We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,974)
Filter reviews
1,974 results
Traveller rating
953
772
183
53
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
953
772
183
53
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews glass elevator great hotel rooftop bar minute walk deluxe room top floor nespresso machine rain shower corner room comfortable bed shopping area nice room quality hotel hotel bar within easy walking distance quiet area business trip
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,974 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2018

Fantastic stay at the Pullman Cologne.

Room very large with almost a bathroom, dressing room annex.

Incredibly comfortable bed.

Place super clean.

Staff very helpful.

Nice touch was the complimentary lemon and orange water in the foyer.

Breakfast absolutely top quality.

And the bar on the top floor was a lovely quiet place to get a drink.

All in all a great stay and will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank golden25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonja P, Training & Quality Manager at Pullman Cologne, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

It´s nice to read how satisfied you have been, dear golden 25!

Thank you very much for taking the time to write down your experience with the Pullman in Cologne. Hopefully we can welcome you back with us in the future.

In the meantime we send our best regards to you!

Sonja Pohl
Training & Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

We visited this hotel and satisfied with the king Size bed , it was very clean and comfortabel , wc also New and clean. Breakfast very good, it is a 5 star hotel standard I like it. Will come back again.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank hongliangk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonja P, Training & Quality Manager at Pullman Cologne, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Dear Hongliang K,

it is very nice to read how satisfied you have been with us and that you will come back again.

Thank you so much for your compliments!

We look forward to welcoming you back at the Pullman Cologne and send our best regards

Sonja Pohl
Training & Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

This is a really nice hotel within 15 minutes walk of the old town. The rooms are very comfortable and tidy and the staff are very friendly and helpful - they printed our return boarding passes for us and they all speak perfect English. I would certainly use this hotel again.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kenneth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonja P, Training & Quality Manager at Pullman Cologne, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Dear Kenneth A,

it is a pleasure to read your compliments and to receive the 5 points from you.

Thank you very much for staying with us and for reviewing your visit on Tripadvisor.

We hope to welcome you back for a next stay and send our best regards from Cologne

Sonja Pohl
Training & Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018

Lovely Hotel.
The staff were efficient and welcoming and the room was spacious and well appointed.
Great breakfast choices.
The bar satff were great and it was lovely to sit outside in the garden- there was even a little mouse who scuttled around the tables outside!
The only downside was the very expensive garage parking

Stayed: August 2018
Thank gromithelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonja P, Training & Quality Manager at Pullman Cologne, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2018

Dear gromithelen,

thank you for choosing the Pullman for your stay in Cologne and for reviewing your stay with us on Tripadvisor.

We are happy to read that you describe the hotel as an excellent and great location and would love to welcome you back for a next stay.

Best regards to Leeds

Sonja Pohl
Training & Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

I am staying a minimum one third of a year in hotels due to my work. I am familiar with Pullman hotels, especially in South East Asia.

The hotel staff was friendly and offered just the right amount of help. Also the view towards the Kölner Dom is very much recommended!

One thing though leads me to remove two points. It's simply that this Pullman hotel had the worst bed I have recently staid in for a 160€/night. The bed was making squeaking noise whenever I moved just a little. As I came back late to the hotel 1am and just stayed for a night it would have been way too much effort.

Hope the hotel does solve this issue soon as otherwise all was good.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank VincePr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonja P, Training & Quality Manager at Pullman Cologne, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2018

Dear VincePr,

it´s really nice to read that you are familiar with Pullman hotels and we would like to thank you for your loyalty and for reviewing your stay at the Pullman Cologne. Thank you also for your compliments to our staff!

So much more we are sorry that you´ve had an inconvenient night due to the bed. Of course we understand that you did not mention it, because it was late in the night. Would you be so kind to send us an e-mail via h5366-hr1@accor.com and let us know which room it was?

We are sure that we will better serve you in the future and would be glad to welcome you back!

Best regards from Cologne

Sonja Pohl
Training & Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews