We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveller rating
43
86
35
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
86
35
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews contemporary hotel city centre would definitely stay here again tram stop room was clean breakfast was excellent messe shower wifi christmas
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 175 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed on 29th july just for a one night stay. Was a lovely clean hotel had all the amenities you would expect. Staff were very friendly and could speak English which helped massively. Really enjoyed our stay and would recommend.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank lindavuti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017

We stayed here a couple of nights and was very unhappy. I could hear lots of noise from other guests next door and downstairs. I had a word with reception but were very unhelpful I didn't like their attitude in the slightest. The walls are thin and expect not to get a good nights sleep! We had earplugs but the impact noise level was so loud.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 470JoanHolloway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017

The Burns Art hotel is a pleasant place to stay, Most of the staff are extremely polite and helpful. There is a mini bar in the large room but we didn't bother with it. They make lovely cocktails in the Bar. (Although there is no kettle in the room).
The breakfast was great.

The hotel is only a couple of minutes walk to the tram stop - take it two stops and walk across the bridge into the city its a lovely walk and don't forget your padlock to fasten to the bridge.
The area at the moment is like a building site so not a pretty location but no problem with noise or anything.

I would happily stop there again.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Adrian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

Convenient by the Messe. Big bedroom, very clean, perfect buffet breakfast. And best thing is price, about 60 quid per night. Happy as I am staying forba week. Not too far from some restaurants and other amenities.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
Thank PedroL2277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2016

The hotel is very attractive and modern. The rooms are featured by a more minimalist but adequate, I missed at least a carpet on the ground, as they are too cold concrete floor. Offer dishes at breakfast is very diverse and certainly more than perfect

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davorin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews