We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
BURNS Art Cologne
Nearby Hotels
US$ 183
US$ 137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 189/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Wyndham Koeln(Cologne)
US$ 106
US$ 92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$ 184
US$ 167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 142
US$ 103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Koln Altstadt(Cologne)
US$ 116
US$ 103
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 68
US$ 65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 82/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 240
US$ 222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 142
US$ 129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$ 117
US$ 111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 130
US$ 116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveller rating
40
82
35
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
82
35
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontemporary hotelcity centrewould definitely stay here againtram stoproom was cleanmessetaxishoweramenitieswifichristmas
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 168 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2015

The hotel is insolate in a neighbourhood on the outskirts of Cologne. It takes more than 15 minutes walking to go to the Fair. There is nothing apart from blocks of apartments close to the hotel. Rooms are wide, specially the bathrooms and the shower, well decorate with design furniture. My room was located the highest floor, and the aisle to access to the rooms was a terrace in the cold open air. There were more than four rooms in that aisle, and all had windows and the crystal door to the aisle. Every time that a guest of the last rooms in the aisle had to pass in front of my room, that was the first in the aisle, he could take a look at my room through the windows and the crystal door, so the lack of privacy was absolute.

Room Tip: Never the highest floor
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mistralksk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2014 via mobile

After reading the stories here about this hotel we have chosen to go here for a weekend trip to Köln.
It was a bit disappointing. The rooms seem to be not done, because one wall was still concrete. That was not a nice view and it also made the room a bit chilly so we had to drive up the heater. There was a spot on the sheet and the view outside was also lousy.
About breakfast, we thought it would be very good but it was total chaos! There was not enough room for everyone, it was very small there and I did not like the coffee in the cans at the table. We ended up at some kind of bar seat. It was not comfortable. Also there were no serving plates, so you had to walk back for getting another thing like your glass of juice or something. Anyway, we will not go here again.

Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Roxxyfloxxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2014

Good hotel if visiting the Koelnmesse. The hotel is about a 10 minute walk away from the messe and about 20 minutes from the DB station. The hotel is very modern looking with nice rooms, which have a minibar but no coffee making facilities. Bathrooms are good with a great shower. The breakfast was excellent with a good choice of meats cheeses, fruits and breads as well as cereals, bacon, eggs and many other breakfast items. Staff were good and helpful. Only 4 stars as there is currently building work on most floors.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PJH67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2014

This hotel was booked for us by an agency, and I thought its location, in a primarily residential area, was a bit unusual when I looked it up on Google Maps, but it turned out to be excellent. It's about a 5 minute walk from a U-bahn station, and convenient for the Deutz Messe DB station (allowing, for example, boarding a train to Aachen before it got crowded at Hauptbahnhof). The hotel room and bathroom were spacious (helpful to us, traveling with a wheelchair). The staff went out of their way to find and provide information to help with our travel arrangements (train schedules, Rhine cruise info), and, as other reviews have said, the breakfast was very, very good. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank KevinandSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2014 via mobile

When the taxi first pulled up, I thought I was looking at a small tower block in a rough inner city area and was horrified! However, on entering reception we were greeted by a minimalist contemporary and pleasant reception area and even more pleasant staff. Unfortunately they had booked me and a male colleague into a double room in error which resulted in a second episode of horror within 5 mins (no reflection upon him)! It was soon sorted and they fortunately had spare rooms but I would suggest checking your hotel booking confirmation carefully.
The rooms are polished concrete walls and floors and very contemporary but not cosy. They were also cold which is fine when the weather is warm but not in the winter. They were very clean and the beds nice and comfortable. The breakfast ways one of the best I have encountered at a German hotel but bio black tea except Darjeeling and Earl Grey so bring your English breakfast tea bags if that is your preference. The hotel is only 500m from the north entrance if the conference centre but a good 10 min taxi journey from town and the cathedral.
The hall ways and stairwells are cleverly decorated with art painted on pallets but there is a definite car park feel about it!
Great hotel for trade shows and business short stays but not a. Family hotel or for cosy breaks.

  • Stayed: September 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank connap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews