We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
41
72
29
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
72
29
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschristmas marketold townhotel roomopen windowscentral locationroom was cleanexcellent locationfew minutes walknice hotelthe rivertrain stationharibocathedralwifirevellersrhinebath
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 151 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

Just book here. I wasn't expecting it to be this good. Great place all over. I don't even need to think about it. Will be coming back here for sure next time i stay in Köln.

PS: book with booking.com -- they will treat you like a god.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank dimitri_george
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XII Apostel A, Front- & Back-Office Assistant. at XII Apostel Albergo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Hello Dimitri,

Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

Sincerely,
Giovanni C. | Front- & Back-Office Assistant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

The hotel is located in the center of Kolh, close to many restaurants, shops and tourist attractions.

The service is average, do not expect the extra mile, the rooms were renovated so they are in very good condition, now these are not air conditioned so if you visit in summer the heat in the evenings is unbearable what obliges to open the windows and with this will have a hot night and with a lot of noise ... if going in winter is much better the quality of sleep that can have.

The hotel restaurant has a very good varied menu and with the wine selection according to this, the breakfast is good and varied.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ronald N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XII Apostel A, Front Office at XII Apostel Albergo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Ronald N,

we would like to thank you for choosing the XII Apostel Hotel as your "home away from home" and for sharing your feedback with us.

Best regards,

Team XII Apostel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

XII Apostel is strategically located on a busy crossing in the heart of Cologne City.
At a stone's throw from Huemarkt Station, you are surrounded with numerous eateries and on a walking distance from river front.
The rooms provide basic amenities which are good for a short stay. Room size is quite small though.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Thank 510gauravj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

Basic room for a couple. Very clean and with polite personnel.
The location is at a square that gets busy and noisy in Saturdays nights. Keep that in mind.
Apart from that it serves its purpose (value for money).

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Stefanos P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017

We stayed here in december in the xmas market period.
THe room was sufficiently large, wjth a good size modern bathroom.
But our room had a tile floor, which feels cold to walk on, an makes alot of noise with shoes on. There was lots of noise at night from the market stands and the street below our windows.
There is no minibar, no vendingmachine and no private bar. I suppose one could have a drink at the bar in the restaurant, but I like bars quieter.
The very nice breakfast is served in the restaurant, and looks inviting, with lots of different items to taste.Annoying that there's a "reserved" sign on some tables, but nobody showed up while we were eating.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews