We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$167
View deal
Expedia.com
$161
View deal
Agoda.com
$153
View deal
Hotels.com$161
Priceline$185
eDreams$167
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveller rating
45
82
35
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
45
82
35
6
8
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 176 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2009

Hotel was perfectly located just inside the Old Town part of the city and overlooking the Heumarket Square. The Cathedral and main shopping areas were within 5 minutes walk with the restaurants and pubs in the old town within 100m.

The hotel itself was spotless with large rooms and great facilities including free wi-fi, satelite TV and a massive splashroom shower.

Downstairs the hotel is part of/joined to the XII Apostel Restaurant which was extremely busy every night serving great wood fired pizzas.

As it was a last minute booking, it was a bit of a risky booking, but we were very impressed and would definately stay again either on business or holiday.

Date of stay: October 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JackRoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 June 2009

for 75 euros b&b for two in the middle of colognes altstadt,i was realistic what to expect. five minutes walk from the hauptbahnhof,the albergo is in the centre of all colognes attractions. the 3 oc'lock check in seems a little bit late, but worth it for a spotlessly clean ultra modern room.bags can be left in the foyer (but not in a secure room) prior to check in. all the rooms and hallways are tiled so i suppose noise could be an issue for a very light sleeper,although we had no such problems.3 different people on the day we stayed two exellent ,one to busy on his phone to be bothered with us (two out'a three ain't bad)....breakfast was good in the lovely downstairs restraunt. we have stayed in more expensive centrally located hotels in cologne euro for euro this hotel wins hands down

Date of stay: June 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronnythefox
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 November 2021 via mobile
Google Translation

Room tip: Ideaal voor een bezoek aan de kerstmarkten
Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 September 2020 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XII Apostel Albergo, Gästeservice/Empfang at XII Apostel Albergo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2020
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2020
Google Translation

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews