We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveller rating
70
92
22
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
92
22
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cold and hot items great friendly service reception desk were very helpful tea coffee making facilities daily breakfast only thing missing room was comfortable and clean business trip air con yogurt single room germany gym corridor
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 188 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2015

Well maintained hotel in the pedestrian zone, right place to stay in case you need to be in Bad Godesberg, which was my case. Room was big enough (had double), clean , with comfortable beds. Breakfast offers solid selection of usual food, helpful staff on reception willingly lend me a screw driver to fix my broken luggage case, very good service on the bar. Will come back if again in Bad Godesberg.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Branis2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2015

The hotel has recently been renovated. I had a standard single room so it was small but I didn't spend much time in it so it didn't matter.
The sauna/spa area was really nice and I really enjoyed my time there (free water and tea in the spa area) other drinks available for purchase.
The staff at the reception desk were very helpful and friendly.
The downtown area of Bad Godesberg isn't very nice but the hotel is conveniently located close to public transportation so you can get to downtown Bonn in under 20 minutes and to the museums in under 15.
The breakfast buffert wasn't lavish but had everything I needed.
There's a parking lot and I paid €8 for parking and was able to leave my car even after I checked out and until I got back from town.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank The_Goddess_in_KA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2015

It is Top located hotel in centrum with nice crew. Breakfast is also good for such price. There is a fitness and wellness area for the hotel customers and you can completly close this area for yourself if you make a reservation from the reception. The city Bonn is only one train station and takes about 15 min to reach the main city.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Deniz_FB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2015

Nice small hotel in the main street of the suburban village next to the old Apothecary. The hotel starts one floor up from street level but with no lift. It is a nice friendly and quiet hotel with staff really helpful and enthusiastic. Rooms fairly standard and well designed. Breakfast was very good and free wifi was excellent.

Room Tip: all rooms seemed fine, mine was at the back
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jason045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2015

I have stayed at the Insel/Bad Godesberg several times over the past few years and have never been disappointed. Great value, good customer service, small and friendly, spectacular spa, delicious breakfast, love the complementary gummi bears and shortbread cookies, central location, great friendly bar. My hotel of choice.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank alan13446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews