We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a Real Mercure !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Hotel Bonn Hardtberg
Ranked #3 of 79 Hotels in Bonn
GreenLeadersSilver level
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

896 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    203
    404
    225
    46
    18
See reviews for
158
299
62
306
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

The only positive things I can say are that breakfast is OK and this hotel is not terrible. However, for €150+ per night, I expect a bit more than that. The rooms are a bit dated looking and not at the same standard as other mercure hotels, e.g., Koblenz, which is not far away but costs around €100 per night and is considerably better than this one. I had a room service meal which was really awful, Kürbis suppe which is a speciality of the area and most places can produce with their eyes closed, that was so horrible that I only managed to eat one spoonful of it. How is it possible to produce bad soup?? It is such an easy thing to make.

I also really disliked the parking arrangements - the car park is a short walk from the front door of the hotel but there is no lighting and it is completely dark. Not very pleasant and possibly a bit unsafe.

My final complaint is that the location is fairly poor - right next to a busy road and with nothing else close by so you are stuck with eating in the hotel or getting back in the car to find somewhere else.

There are much nicer places to stay in Bonn - the Design hotel on Kölnstrasse is much better value for money and the Kameha Grand is not much more expensive and is in a totally different ballpark in terms of comfort and luxury. Avoid.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaJane072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 1 November 2011

In principle terms we were very pleased with our stay at this particular hotel, as we have been in the past, as regular customers.
Very friendly service and personnel, prompt response to all requestes, very good breakfast and other meals, good value for money, etc
However, I have to make one comment as to the downward trend of the level of service in the rooms over the recent years in this hotel.
When we first stayed there some 5 years ago, we had a fridge in the room, which was later removed and we could use the hotel fridge for baby milk, etc
Since no coffee or tea facilities were in the rooms, we could get tea and coffee free during the day/evening - later we had to start paying for it, nearly 4 Euro by now.
Up until last year we had other amenities like body lotion and others in the bathroom, since earlier this year its no longer provided or only on repeated request.
We certainly hope that this downward trend will not continue, perhaps even reversed
coffee and tea making facilities free of charge and bathroom amenities would certainly be expected to be provided.
Otherwise, still happy customer and pleased to recommend the hotel.
H. Hesse

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 20 September 2011

I was very disappointed with my stay at the Mecure Hotel in Bonn. I stay in Novotels or Mercures around the world and this has got to be one of the worst! My room was supposed to be a superior room, when i complained i was moved to the room opposite. when asked what the difference between a standard and superior was, the receptionist said only the internet connection and the tea/coffee tray. The tea/coffee tray consisted of a kettle and paper cups ! the decor was poor and shabby, lift was unreliable, power cuts on morning i was there left me in the shower in the dark! Reception staff were unhelpful and rude. Restaurant food was poor and wasn't cooked properly. Only saving grace was breakfast. Definately would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 August 2011

Good hotel: excellent food, good service. 25 minutes from town centre by bus, no fridge in room, no dronksmaker, shortage of cupboard and drawer space ++++____________________________++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bonn hotels
5.2 km away
Hilton Bonn Hotel
Hilton Bonn Hotel
#1 of 79 in Bonn
1,033 reviews
4.3 km away
IntercityHotel Bonn
IntercityHotel Bonn
#8 of 79 in Bonn
305 reviews
4.6 km away
Ibis Bonn
Ibis Bonn
#13 of 79 in Bonn
674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Ameron Hotel Koenigshof Bonn
7.1 km away
Kameha Grand
Kameha Grand
#4 of 79 in Bonn
971 reviews
5.1 km away
Bonn Marriott World Conference Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Hotel Bonn Hardtberg? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Bonn Hardtberg

Property: Mercure Hotel Bonn Hardtberg
Address: Max-Habermann-Str. 2, 53123 Bonn, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany (Formerly Novotel Bonn Hardtberg)
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Bonn
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Bonn
#2 Green Hotel in Bonn
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bonn
#8 Business Hotel in Bonn
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,296 - ₹ 9,721
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Hotel Bonn Hardtberg 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-Star-Hotel Mercure Bonn Hardtberg is situated in quiet surroundings, with a view of Bonn and the Rhine Valley.Within the hotel, 142 contemporarily furnished rooms, 8 multifunctional meeting rooms, a restaurant serving regional dishes and a cosy bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Mercure Hotel Bonn Hardtberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Bonn Hardtberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing