We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marvelous & Memorable”
Review of Kameha Grand

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kameha Grand
Ranked #4 of 79 Hotels in Bonn
Bellingham, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
441 reviews
158 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Marvelous & Memorable”
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Another GRAND stay at Kameha. I smartened up this time and took the bus from Bonn, which stops nearly right out front. As soon as he spotted me, the doorman walked down the street to offer a sincere greeting and help me with my bags. Classy. Everyone here is so discreet and kind. I always come away feeling very well cared for and pampered. I never thought of myself as much of a modern design enthusiast, but this place changed my thinking. I always re-watch the designer's video on the TV and catch something different each time. Even though I was in an interior-facing room this time, I learned you can indeed see the Rhine from every room! Amazing.
Some things I love:
the place feels solid and secure - very well built
you can easily open one of the huge windows for fresh air.
excellent, generous bath amenities
everything is clean, comfortable, stylish, and functional
outstanding breakfast buffet with fresh, fruity sparkling wine and interesting juice offerings
well-maintained spa area with infinity pool, saunas, steam room, showers, rest areas, tea, fruit
OK - I like everything, really
A note regarding other reviewer's issues:
Don't be intimidated by the complex lighting controls - just experiment a bit, and you can probably figure it out, or simply dial the 'just 4 you' number, and they will help you.
There is espa hair conditioner in a dispenser in the pool area changing room shower.
The breakfast buffet is not budget, but it is probably the best one out there - worth it.
The hallway color is certainly bold and memorable, but that's the point - why be bland?
I will be back as soon as I can.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank josanpu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kameha_Grand_Bonn, Resident Manager at Kameha Grand, responded to this review, 9 March 2012
Dear “josanpu”,

On behalf of the entire KAMEHA – Team I would like to sincerely thank you for your nice feedback.

Our objective is to ensure a comfortable and hassle-free stay characterized by attentive and warm hospitality. We are very happy that we have succeeded our goal and that you enjoyed your stay at the Kameha Grand Bonn.

We hope to see you soon again!

Best regards

Dirk Salzsieder
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

971 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    494
    251
    134
    62
    30
See reviews for
66
330
82
405
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Liege, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2012

This hotel is easy to find, well located and really to the service of the customerwith nice areas like the spa, the outside heated swimming-pool and the cigar lounge however some points could be improved ... as wifi and parking are on top of the bill.
Furhtermore, even if asked at the checking in which newspapers I would like to get the next day morning and my wish to get an English newspaper, I got a ... German one.
Finally, the take away breakfast is of good quality.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Benoit1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kameha_Grand_Bonn, Resident Manager at Kameha Grand, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Dear „Benoit1980“,

Thank you very much for your review on tripadvisor.

We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I sincerely apologize for the faux pas with your newspaper. Of course this should not have happened to you!

We are looking forward to seeing you again soon!


Kind regards

Dirk Salzsieder
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

I wish I had more time to explore. The large open spaces are a welcome change from the average European hotel. The colour explosion in the halls may not be to everyone's taste however the rooms are more subtly decorated. The heated bathroom floor tiles were a welcome surprise plus the option of bath or shower was a welcome one.
My favourite aspect was the breakfast, by far one of the best I've had and the staff were excellent.
As for the negatives, the room lighting was a little confusing as there were so many options with most controls in the bathroom. A colleague also mentioned that the bathroom in the suite had no opaque glass which meant privacy was an issue, particularly as the bar is opposite.
The hotel suggests weekend trips such as spas which might draw me back for a bit of indulgence.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tantea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kameha_Grand_Bonn, Resident Manager at Kameha Grand, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Dear “Tantea”,

On behalf of the entire team I would like to thank you for your nice feedback.

We are very happy to hear that you had a nice stay with us and that you have especially enjoyed exploring our hotel.

Please find our latest offers for accommodation, culinary experiences and SPA pampering programs on our website. We hope to see you soon again!


Kind regards

Dirk Salzsieder
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
athens
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Unexpectedly stylish , an oasis in Bonn where other hotels look like low class B&B(including international chain ones like hilton)

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dimitrisbAthens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kameha_Grand_Bonn, Resident Manager at Kameha Grand, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Dear “DimitrisbAthens”,

We are very pleased you have taken the time to share your impressions on tripadvisor. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon again and remain


with kind regards

Dirk Salzsieder
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2012

I have just had another effortlessly, fantastic stay at the Kameha Grand.
Having to travel extensively for work I find that I am leaning on Tripadvisor to help alert me to the best stays. The hotel is not in downtown but on the river with views across the Rhine. The place is gorgeous, with an authentic blend of style and substance. However the real jewels in its crown are the staff. I was impressed by the faultless service which seems to permeate through all areas of the hotel from the front desk to private dining to the spa. Business wise, it’s a great find, spacious suites with free WIFI and handy business centre. The Gym and pool and treatments on offer in the spa were a welcome break after a long day.
The room itself was a spacious, stunning suite with floor to ceiling windows that lent itself to a fantastic view of the Rhine. It had all of the modern comforts you would expect from a 5 star establishment, with mood lighting, flat screen TV and under floor heating a welcome addition as it was -17 on the morning of my departure.
When work brings me back again, I can’t imagine staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bon Bon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kameha_Grand_Bonn, Resident Manager at Kameha Grand, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Dear “Bon Bon M”,

On behalf of the entire team I would like to thank you very much for your GRAND review.

We are delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay with us and that you are already thinking about your next stay with us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon again.


Kind regards

Dirk Salzsieder
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bonn hotels
4.0 km away
Hilton Bonn Hotel
Hilton Bonn Hotel
#1 of 79 in Bonn
1,032 reviews
2.1 km away
Bonn Marriott World Conference Hotel
3.6 km away
Ameron Hotel Koenigshof Bonn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Villa Godesberg
Villa Godesberg
#2 of 79 in Bonn
125 reviews
4.1 km away
Ringhotel Rheinhotel Dreesen
2.8 km away
Derag Livinghotel Kanzler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kameha Grand? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kameha Grand

Property: Kameha Grand
Address: Am Bonner Bogen 1, 53227 Bonn, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Bonn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Bonn
#2 Business Hotel in Bonn
#3 Luxury Hotel in Bonn
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bonn
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,026 - ₹ 19,923
Hotel Class:5 star — Kameha Grand 5*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kameha Grand Bonn with 218 rooms, 36 Suites and impressing banqueting space provides every guest with an individual Lieblingsplatz. The Life&Style Hotel showcases a new, creative, extraordinary approach of a modern hotel, a hotel that unites the vibrant and lively atmosphere of a business hotel with the style, intimacy and exclusivity of a grand hotel. The individual preferences and wishes of the guests are key priority and the friendly service is accordingly flexible to cater all the guests' needs. The Kameha Grand Bonn is situated directly by the Rhine River with breathtaking panorama views over the Siebengebirge mountain range. The hotel is minutes away from Bonn city centre offering convenient access to major transportation routes, to the Cologne-Bonn Airport and to Frankfurt Airport via the ICE Train. Here you will find the perfect base to explore the natural splendors and cultural attractions of the charming city Bonn. Kameha Spa & Powerhouse Look forward to a world of relaxation and indulge into the Kameha Spa & Powerhouse. In the heated infinity outdoor pool on the roof top terrace with a unique panoramic view overlooking the Rhine, you will actually have the feeling of infinity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Prestigia, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kameha Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kameha Grand Hotel Bonn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing