We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Am Bahnhof
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Aachen
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Am Bahnhof
Ranked #32 of 41 Hotels in Aachen
Reviewed 9 June 2009

I've stayed at Hotel am Bahnhoff three times over the last 20 years at regular intervals (for trips that are a mix of business and pleasure). It just seems to get better. Basic digs, tastefully decorated, very clean, modern rooms with TV (mine didn't work), en suite shower/WC and phone. Wireless internet was a big plus for me, as was the ample and tasty breakfast, great price, and convenient location across from the Bahnhof, with shops, internet cafe, restaurants, bank machines and travel agencies all around and just a 10 minute walk to the center (and historic heart) of the city. No hairdryers or in-room coffee pots that business travelers might be used to elsewhere but I would have rated this a great find--didn't even mind the wake-up call (after a long night to finish some work I brought with me) to tell me to hurry down to breakfast before they closed. However, when I arrived downstairs five minutes later at 10 minutes before 10 am and was told breakfast was finished and I could not come in--I was more than irritated. Bring your own bottled water, kleenex, energy for walking the stairs, and a good disposition if you don't speak German. I would rate this 3.5--much better than average for the money--almost a 4.

Stayed: June 2009, travelled on business
Thank AnthroLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2006

Arrived in Aachen and found that most of the hotels were closed for New Year's break until Jan 8th. Found Hotal Am Bahnhof directly across the street from the train station. The owner spoke understandable English and was very helpful in giving me directions to various places. For 39 Euros I got a small but clean room with small TV and private toilet/sink & shower with plenty of hot water. The room I had was very quiet although some minor noise from TV next door. The great price included German breakfast with rolls, cheese, meats, hard boiled eggs, cereals, sweetbreads, juice, coffee/tea. One drawback was that the Hotel Am Bahnhof and Hotel Stadt Koblenz are owned by the same person and breakfast is served only in Hotel Stadt Koblenz so I had to walk two doors down each morning for breakfast. The only other disadvantage was that there is no elevator so I got additional exercise going up and down the stairs. The hotel is maybe 15 min from the Old Town section of Aachen and a healthy walk or a 10 min bus ride to Carolus Therem. I found it to be a good value for the money.

2  Thank topchop46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Татьяна Ш
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Frosch23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Intentad mirar las camas antes de quedaros con la habitación.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arce69zamora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aachen hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel ibis Aachen Hauptbahnhof
0.3 km away
Ibis Aachen Marschiertor
0.7 km away
Mercure Hotel Aachen am Dom
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Ibis Budget Aachen Nord
Ibis Budget Aachen Nord
#15 of 41 in Aachen
276 reviews
1.1 km away
Ibis Styles Aachen City
1.9 km away
Mercure Hotel Aachen Europaplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Am Bahnhof? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Am Bahnhof

Address: Bahnhofplatz 8, 52064 Aachen, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Aachen
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 41 Hotels in Aachen
Number of rooms: 47

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing