We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (746)
Filter reviews
746 results
Traveller rating
149
394
157
33
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
394
157
33
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews taxi rank christmas market perfect location shops and cafes coffee making facilities city centre hotel main street spiral staircase free wifi nothing fancy main sights decent hotel air conditioning breakfast buffet small bar within easy walking distance rooms are comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 746 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2018

Situated in the centre of Aachen which is perfect. Lovely hotel with friendly staff. Clean and modern. Free WiFi and free safe. Good breakfast with lots of choices. I didn’t find it noisy as my room was situated at the back. I enjoyed my stay and would come again. I was early and my room wasn’t ready but I could leave my luggage in a room where there were individual lockers with keys. But only for cabin sized baggage. Which was good.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018

Id rate this 2 stars, but the bed was so comfortable i simply cannot do it! I slept great

So, 3 electric outlets didnt work in my room - annoying

The wifi is SO slow, terrible.

Location is great, price is a little expensive, no minibar in room

Clean and comfortable though

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank ilovecorndogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018

Hotel has a very busy road with taxi rank to the front. Traffic all through the night.
To the rear there is a pedestrian precinct drunks, vagrants and who knows, homeless, congregate to shout holler and abuse passers by.
This continued all night for the four nights we stayed.
I would not recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank dithering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure_Aachen_Dom, Front Office Agent at Mercure Hotel Aachen am Dom, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2018

Dear Sir,
thank your for your feedback. We are very sorry that you made those experiences. Unfortunately our central position hotel has negative aspect like noises. But for your next stay we may reserve a room for you at the backsite of our hotel where is no traffic.
We hope that we can welcome you again.
Kind regards,
Annika Uiselt
Front Office Agent
Mercure Aachen am Dom.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 July 2018

The location of this hotel is superb and the hotel staff is very friendly. A parking Garage is available about 5 minutes walk. As for the room, it was practical and of average size, but nothing fancy.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mZoomout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure_Aachen_Dom, Front Office Agent at Mercure Hotel Aachen am Dom, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2018

Dear Zoomout,
thank you for taking the time and quote your stay.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Annika Uiselt
Front Office Agent
Mercure Aachen am Dom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews