We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (662)
Filter reviews
662 results
Traveller rating
130
365
142
20
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
365
142
20
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews budget hotel close to the railway station town centre no frills five minute walk other guests rooms are small paid parking comfy bed opened the window breakfast room free internet nice stay we've stayed easy access excellent breakfast city
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 662 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2017

We have stayed here several times, the hotel is quite close to the town centre, the staff are always friendly and efficient. The private car park is important for us, as we often come by car . Excellent breakfast in a light and airy breakfast room.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank GilaDGU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis_Ac_Marschiertor, The staff at Ibis Aachen Marschiertor, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear GilaDGU,

thank you very much for your great feedback. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Aachen.
We are looking forward to welcome you again.

Best regards,
Your staff ibis Aachen Marschiertor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

We've stayed here many times on our way to and from England. The rooms are comfortably functional and the breakfast is good. The hotel has paid parking and is conveniently located about 10 minutes' walk from the centre.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Garry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis_Ac_Marschiertor, The staff at Ibis Aachen Marschiertor, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Dear Garry B,

thank you very much for your great feedback! It is always a pleasure to have you staying with us and we are looking forward to welcome you again.

Best regards,
Your staff
ibis Aachen Marschiertor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

Clean, fast check in, friendly staff, good value for money... secure overnight parking... central location with a lot of food and shopping options in walking distance...
Wifi was perfect and could mix work and fresh air in the evening...

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Wissam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis_Ac_Marschiertor, The staff at Ibis Aachen Marschiertor, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear Wissam A,

thank you very much for your great feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

We are looking forward to welcome you again upon your next stay.

With best regards,
Your staff ibis Aachen Marschiertor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

This hotel is not even a five minute walk from the train station and less than a 10 minute walk to the Dom. There is a park in front of the hotel that was ideal for walking our dogs. The staff were very friendly and we were allowed to check in early. Prices for everything are on the low end (€8/day parking, €11 breakfast buffet, and €8/day per dog) are all very reasonable for Germany. It is a no frills hotel with the only bathroom item being a soap dispenser in the shower. Only down side for us was there is no a/c and the inside of the hotel was much warmer than the weather outside. We had to leave the window open to keep the temperature down and the street noise on a Saturday night was annoying until well after midnight. If you're looking for a good location on a budget and don't mind warmth, this is ideal.

Room Tip: Not sure if there are rooms that aren't facing the main street, but if there are, I'd stay in one during the warmer months.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rgd2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

We stayed in this Ibis in July, 2017 for a couple of nights. Conveniently located just 5 minutes walk from Aachen Main Railway Station, this hotel is actually located in historic place in a quiet neighborhood. Stroll to Aachen city center within 15
minutes.There are some particular features of Ibis which could meet the much higher standards which is way beyond the budget hotel: Rooms are small but spotless, as well as the bathroom, comfy bed. The breakfast buffet is great, try the warm 'Broetchen'.
Check for special events like 'Reitturnier' in July, hotels are usually booked up for this event.
We stay in Ibis hotels in most of the places in Germany, just because we know they meet our expectations.
Kasturi T, USA

Room Tip: Choose a roon overlooking the backyard.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kasturi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews