We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in Jluy”
Review of Hotel Pullman

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Pullman
Ranked #3 of 41 Hotels in Aachen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 September 2017

I stayed at the Pullman for a couple of nights in July. I was in town for work and the hotel was located on a pretty and quiet street. The rooms were very good sized for European standards and had nice sized modern bathroom. The bar in the lobby was a great place to unwind at the end of the day! The bartender's were wonderful and made unique and delicious cocktails. The food menu in the bar area was limited, but the food that's on it is delicious.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ErinMcGivney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h5327am, Manager at Hotel Pullman, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear ErinMcGivney,

thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, specially in our Elephant Bar. We will share your comments with our bartender´s. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We hope to see you again very soon, we wish you a nice day.
Best regards from Aachen.

Walter Hubel
General Manager





Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,079)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 1,080 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2017

We really enjoyed our stay at Pullman in Aachen. The hotel staff are very friendly and the breakfast was indeed nice.
What perhaps could be better, was the rooms, which in my view was a bit too old-fasioned. But the rest of the hotel 100% lived up to my expetations.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pullmanhotels.com
Thank Jesper L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h5327am, Manager at Hotel Pullman, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Dear Jesper L,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Aachen Quellenhof.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
But I am sorry that your room did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.
It is right, that some of our rooms need a renovation, because they don´t have the standard no longer
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Have a nice day and best regards from Aachen.

Walter Hubel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

I didn't think they made hotels like this any more. Spacious, serene, welcoming, good food and service, indoor pool. A quality of building and fixtures which would be prohibitively expensive to reproduce. Do stay here for a thoroughly European experience.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank William K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h5327am, Manager at Hotel Pullman, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear William K,

Excuse me my answer delayed, but I was on holiday.
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again, if you stay in Europe next time.

Have a nice week and best regards from Aachen.

Walter Hubel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

The hotel is located on a very quiet street. Not the much of traffic and noise since my room was looking to the street. Front desk are professional and helpful. I choose the online check in option and when I arrived they were waiting for me. The breakfast was delicious and amazing. I used the spa facility for a 60mins treatment which I recommend to all, the staff are very kind.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank Saif A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h5327am, Manager at Hotel Pullman, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear Saif A,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Aachen Quellenhof. Excuse me the late anwer, but I was on holiday.

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
We hope to see you again very soon.

Have a nice week and best regards from Aachen.

Walter Hubel
General Manager




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

Location: Quiet, leafy area of Aachen on a green and beautiful boulevard. Walking distance to the town centre, about 10 minutes walk. Located right next to a gorgeous park.

Building: Magnificient, majestic, impressive building, long corridors, old style hotel grounds however well looked after, clean and spacious.

Rooms: very high ceiling (3rd floor) with grand windows. Very spacious. Comfortable beds. Spacious bathrooms too. All rooms have a hall entrance with a massive wardrobe.

Grounds: very looked after, plants, flowers, many art sculptures, courtyards.

Bar: Elephant bar - cosy but beautifully decorated, African elephants, leather. Great choice of drinks.

Restaurants: Breakfast to die for, excellent choice and variety of food.

Spa: very clean, newly decorated. Sauna, Steam room. Very large indoor swimming pool, immaculately clean, pristine water, newly refurbished too.

Staff: very helpful, understanding, friendly. Specially Laura and Wladimir at the reception, both stars!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank RogAroundTheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h5327am, Manager at Hotel Pullman, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear RogAroundThe World,


We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Aachen Quellenhof. Excuse me for the late anwer, but I was on holiday.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Have a nice week and best reagards from Aachen.

Walter Hube
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aachen hotels
0.3 km away
INNSIDE by Melia Aachen
0.7 km away
Mercure Hotel Aachen am Dom
0.4 km away
Novotel Aachen City
Novotel Aachen City
#2 of 41 in Aachen
909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Mercure Hotel Aachen Europaplatz
0.5 km away
Ibis Styles Aachen City
0.9 km away
Hampton by Hilton Aachen Tivoli
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pullman? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pullman

Address: Monheimsallee 52, 52062 Aachen, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany (Formerly Pullman Aachen Quellenhof)
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Aachen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Aachen
#2 Spa Hotel in Aachen
#2 Business Hotel in Aachen
#3 Luxury Hotel in Aachen
Price Range: ₹ 8,674 - ₹ 15,045 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Pullman 5*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Pullman Aachen Quellenhof, a unique blend of historic ambience and timeless elegance awaits you. With its calm, yet central location, only 1.5 km from the central railway station and 4 km from the highway, business guests and tourists can enjoy the 181 rooms, 16 conference rooms and ballroom featured in our lovingly restored prestigious hotel. Enjoy the many attractions of the imperial city, the comfortable atmosphere in or Elephant Bar or relax in our Royal Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Prestigia, ACCOR, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Pullman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Aachen Quellenhof Hotel Aachen
Accor Aachen Quellenhof
Sofitel Aachen
Aachen Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing