We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
3
12
17
14
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
12
17
14
13
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

I don't imagine how some people left good or even excellent reviews to this place.

If you're looking for an tiny old (I mean "old" not in the nice "antique, charming and cosy" sort of way, but more like "used, cheap, dusty and ugly"), spider and mosquito filled room, this is the hotel for you.

Fortunately my employer paid for the night since I was on business, but still, it is unbelievable that this has 4 stars and charges as much. It's definitely not because the quality and cleanliness of the rooms! It should have not more than 2 stars in my opinion, and the the beautiful views of the see don't really compensate the bad experience.

Did I mention already how dusty the room was? I mean... unbelievable for a 4 stars, really.

My recommendation: look somewhere else.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Jose M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2014

I stayed here for two nights in September 2014 while visiting relatives. I stayed in a single room with a sea view. My room was immaculate, and the view was gorgeous. The breakfast was outstanding. The price is excellent too. I wholeheartedly recommend this hotel for value and cleanliness if you are visiting the Ostsee region.

Room Tip: Room come with 30 minutes of free Wi-Fi daily. If you want extra, the cost is 5 Euros. I really enjoyed this hotel and would definitely stay here again. If you desire staying in the city center of Wismar, then you should stay elsewhere. But if you want to enjoy the beautiful Baltic Sea (Ostsee in German), this is an excellent place to stay.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 4familytravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Stayed here with my husband who was on business and found it to be a very pleasant hotel.
We stayed in a beautiful suite over looking the sea. Our room was lovely with all modern facilities including large screen TV and fabulous 'wet room'
The staff were very friendly & helpful & did everything to make our stay perfect. The owners made my husband very welcome over the months he resided there, often inviting him to join them for drinks & dining.
The hotel itself has some great facilities including the wellness centre which I really enjoyed whilst my husband was working!! :)
The breakfast buffet was delightful & the restaurant in the evening served up some delicious food.....although I did only dine there twice during my stay.
The location of the hotel beside the sea is fabulous & I'm sure it would be a super place in the summer....we stayed during the winter so didn't get to enjoy the fabulous patio which I'm sure would be a great place to enjoy a few drinks in the sun.
Wismar is a lovely little town with no shortage of places to eat. It also has a great fresh fish market and a very pretty town square.
I would love to return here in the summer months to enjoy a more al fresco style experience.
Overall I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Seeblick & would not hesitate to recommend it.
I doubt we will visit again as this was a business trip but should we ever find ourselves looking for a hotel in Wismar in the future we would definitely return to the Seeblick
Many thanks to Juergen & Gabrielle for their hospitality :)

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank h3l3n66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013 via mobile

After a few days in the MP lake area, we booked a two day arrangement at the coast including sea view (80 € extra per day), 3 course dinner and champagne/flowers on the room. What a disappointment - only the sea view was worth the money. The enterieur was old-fashioned and didn't fit style-wise. Chairs on the balcony and windows were dirty, the hole spirit of the hotel reminded me of a retirement home. The table they picked for the candle-light-dinner was almost the darkest one in the restaurant, at least one had to stare in a dark room. We changed upon request. The dinner was cantine-like without any idea. And the service (restaurant and hotel) tried hard without knowing how good service looks like. Who on earth told them the shut the curtains and darken the room at 7 pm - end of May. The wellness area is in the basement without daylight.
Thanks God, only two nights.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kaichen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: Mein Tipp ist: Buchen Sie dieses Hotel nicht!
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews