We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
20
33
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
33
5
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2016

I stayed one night at the Willert in a single room. The owner was very friendly, and allowed check-in slightly before the posted time. The room was small, but had everything I needed, including a very clean bathroom. Note: If you're not used to typical German hotels, you should be aware that most non-chain hotels don't have air conditioning. As such, it was a bit warm in the upper level, and the road noise made it difficult to sleep with the window open. I would suggest that the owner supply a fan to each room (they may be available - I didn't recognize the issue until late into the evening). Parking was easy. The location was a short walk to the downtown area, and about 20 minutes to the old harbor.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jd1234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2016

Situated just at the boundary of the old city with a walking distance of about 10 minutes to the market square, this small hotel is a pleasure to stay. They have 14 rooms over three floors. Rooms are decorated with taste, beds are comfortable, in-room facilities for tea/coffee are nice, bathrooms are small but fine. Room rates are very reasonable, and paying extra for breakfast is worth it with nice buffet; free parking, free WiFi increase its attraction.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SureshDenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2015

Very nice room, welcoming owners, very clean and quite place to stay,even if you are alone.The food was very good and the room even it was small just for one person was really nice with everything you want.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Thekleva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed as a couple for two nights in a spacious, comfortable room with a good size bathroom.
Free fast Internet & free parking at the back of the hotel.
Friendly & helpful owner.
Center with lots of restaurants five minutes walk away.
Wismar is a lovely little town with beautifully restored old houses, we spend a very relaxing morning in the sauna land of ""Wellamar"
We had a room at the front, end of July so it was hot, no aircon, we had to have the windows open, traffic noise from early morning on.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Karin-Felixstowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Great for a stop-over. We had a large, clean comfortable room with every possible bathroom accessory available. Breakfast was equally extensive. It is not the most modern or luxurious of hotels, but this is made up for by the warm welcome from Rita, the handy location near the old town and available parking at the back. Coffee making facilities in the room as well.

Room Tip: A room at the side or the back would be quietest.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Devonscone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews