We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
34
17
8
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
17
8
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews restaurant menu pool choices sauna buffet
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2018

Stayed for a week in this hotel and was disappointed with the following things:
1. Restaurant menu is does not have a lot of choices to choose from.
2. You have to walk outside and up the road to get to the gymnasium which you are told you have to change your trainers there and not walk in wearing gym gear so was refused entry.
3. There was no fridge in room.
4. You were unable to adjust the A/C which was stuck in auto and was too hot throughout the night.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cobra832016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastian K, Manager at Wonnemar Resort-Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Dear Cobra832016,

we`re sorry that your stay with us was unpleasant and disappointing to you.
We always try to satisfy each wish for our menues and make a suggestion, if a guest doesn`t like ingredients or got intolerances.
Our gym isn`t available from the inside, so it takes 50m to get there.
It`s nessecary to change shoes to keep the gym and the equipment clean and dry.
We have no fridges on our room, but it`s possible to get cold drinks at the reception and if you have medcine, which need to keep cold,
we also store it for you.
You had an automatic heating on your room to adjust the temperature up, it`s no A/C which is in our opinion truely not needed in this climate.
We`ll take your feedback to work on our informations and performances and would like to welcome you again in Wismar to show you our development.
Yours WONNEMAR Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018

Stayed for a long weekend at this hotel with my family enjoying the spa and fitness next door - nice arrangements. Had buffet at the restaurant Saturday night - nothing special but to this price it is OK. The SPA and sauna is nice but would preferer it to be WITH close - this way my family could have enjoyed the saunas as well.

Room Tip: Visit some of the restaurants around the old town center and the harbour.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 100carstent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

Nice clean and friendly hotel. A lot to do at the connected bath and with plenty of saunaas to choose from. Really good breakfast and dinner. Great selection of wines. Nice modern room. Well worth to stay for a weekend .

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Lomma-34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

The hotel is well equipped (saunas, pool, restaurant, plenty of parking space, etc.). Our room was large with a pleasant view over the town. No noise. A large balcony.
The breakfast had one of the best buffets we had on our trip (weight watcher alarm - too many good things that you'll want to try!). The staff were very friendly.
Given the facilities offered, the prices were very reasonable.
It's only a short walk to the centre of Wismar which wasn't our favourite town (too touristic) but worth a visit.
One very slight criticism: The restaurant menu had only a limited choice which never changed in the 3 nights we ate there (and which was completely different to the menu given on the internet site). However, although the choices were limited, each meal we ate there was excellent. There was also a evening meal buffet, which I suppose explains not having a menu change.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room overlooking the town - quieter and great views
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 188048Michael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2016

Visited for a night on business. Excellent stop. Free use of the bad included in fair room price. For the sauna there´s 14€ extra, which can be added in room price. New hotel, so the room was very good. No minibar -> no fridge -> resort hotel? Breakfast a bit on the limited side, but you can find everything necessary.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Horhe64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews