We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel NEPTUN(Warnemunde)
US$ 284
US$ 271
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$ 237
US$ 225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 205
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Bellevue(Warnemunde)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Birnbom(Warnemunde)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Gastehaus am Strom(Warnemunde)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (406)
Filter reviews
406 results
Traveller rating
72
148
114
48
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
148
114
48
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparking garagegreat hoteldesignreceptionfacilitiesspacruise
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 406 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed here with my family from Aug 6-8 and first impressions of the resort was that it is very clean and modern. Loved the beach access and spacious and comfortable bright rooms but I do have to mention the lack of sleep we got due to the temp of the room. We could open a window but I have not heard of a modern hotel/resort like this that do not offer Air conditioned rooms. I also noticed no complimentary shampoo/conditioner, but there were Nivea shower gel. No phone in the rooms to dial front desk either and what happens in case of emergency. Not everyone has mobile phones ie elderly people
Last I have to mention your staff cannot speak any English. This is a hospitality and tourism industry and if you want to have international guests I suggest hiring people that can communicate in English and should not expect international tourists to speak German. We have never run in to this problem in any other European countries and we were just in Holland a few days ago.
Spa area was beautiful but no service available at the cafe. We rang the bell 5 times and no one came to help us
All in all I rate this resort 3/5

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Patricia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rezeptionwarnemuende, Manager at a-ja Warnemuende. Das Resort., responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear Patricia,

thank you for your comment.
We are happy about that you felt comfortable in our Resort.
We hope to see you again here in warnemünde.

Best regards

U. Klaus
Manager SPA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

Spent a couple of days in Rostock for business and stayed in the hotel. Staff were very friendly and catered to my every need. I unfortunately did not get to use all the facilities but it has a spa and a swimming pool. Rooms are also tastefully furnished and the designs are very contemporary. Will definitely stay there again if I'm visiting.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank markanju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rezeptionwarnemuende, Leiter Front Office at a-ja Warnemuende. Das Resort., responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Mr. markanju,

thanks for your great Feedback.

Best reguards

René Vagt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

Or any other place along this side of the Ostsee. Warnemünde is a true rip of of tourist and the attitude of the people working as service personnel is .... bad.
It will take at least another decade to get to normal standards in attitude. It is simply Not enough to build new hotels etc.
bottom line you do not get enough for the money and traveltime

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rezeptionwarnemuende, Leiter Front Office at a-ja Warnemuende. Das Resort., responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2017

Dear Michael,

thanks for your Feedback.

Have a nice Time

Mister Rene Vagt

Manager a-ja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2016

This was a great location for an easy walk into the little town. Room was small but had a good view of the beach. No tea / coffee making facilities. Meals were included, buffet style. Parking is available.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Intheknow303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

The SPA is nice and clean but it looks and feels like a public bath. Bright lights, absolutely not comfy and not welcoming. The SPA next house costs 1 € more at nighttime but it is a lot more cozy and offers better services. For example they offer best quality drinking water all you can drink! None of that at Aja! Sorry, not my cup of tea!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
Thank Edgar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rezeptionwarnemuende, Ass. Manager SPA at a-ja Warnemuende. Das Resort., responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2016

Dear Edgar,

thanks a lot for your Feedback and telling us your opinion.
We are sorry about, that you did not feel comfortable in our SPA.

We wish you all the the best and hope to see you soon.

Best regards
U.Klaus
Ass. Manager SPA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews