We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
6
31
11
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
31
11
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel could do with a refurbishment. The inside is quite dated and feels dark inside. The price was a little high for what it offered. The room was mostly quiet and was clean. The staff weren't always friendly. You have to buzz to gain entrance into the hotel. There is a car park next to the hotel which you have to pay about €4.50 to use.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Florence E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

We found the hotel very clean and our room was spacious and comfortable. The breakfast was adequate without being over the top. Best of all was the access to the city centre and the Schloss and also public transport at the door. We arrived by train from Berlin and walked the short distance from Schwerin Mitte station. Highly recommend.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank 628helenS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016

This was a fantastic little place to stay at. Yes, the fittings are a bit dated, but that is the only criticism I could find.
Our room was impeccably clean, the staff was friendly and helpful, the breakfasts were delicious. I have read about complaints about noise on the streets, but we had double-glazed windows that was soundproof, and we slept with no issues.

Room Tip: The rooms with a view on Heinrich-Mann-Strasse is noisy at night, but the double glazed windows are sound proof when you close it.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MarelizeDeB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Pleasant hotel near the lake, not far from train station, and city center. The room was large, comfortable and very clean. Breakfast was good. Nice staff. Good value, Nothing to complain about. Advisable.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank handreu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2015

I stayed at the hotel for two nights on business. I found the room to be very basic and uncomfortable. In late November the room was cold at night, the single bed had only a single duvet which was too small. The pillows were simply terrible, extremely soft and fluffy.
The rooms facing the main street with trams have considerable street noise. The continental breakfast was basic, unimaginative and uninviting. If it was not for the staff who tried their best to help out where they could and the hotel's central location, this review would have only one star!

Room Tip: avoid rooms facing the main road with trams and car noise
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emnart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews