We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
11
9
9
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
9
9
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2015

This hotel has a quite a few things going for it, pleasant room at the back of the hotel, excellent breakfast, good location 10 min walk from th Altstadt, pleasant owner. On the down side, it is only a few feet from the rail line, although the trains are infrequent at night, the entrance to the free car park is a long, narrow tunnel with only a few inches to spare on either side, and it is relatively expensive for this class of hotel.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank AusGreyNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2015

Location is really good - near to the city center. Sometimes it was bit noisy due to the trains (railway is very near to the hotel).
The rooms were nice and clean.
Very good breakfast - but a bit expensive.
Almost all the time there was no one at the reception. During our stay it was hard to communicate in English with the hotel staff - she tried hard but the result was far from what we expected.
There is no toilet in the hotel - except the ones in the rooms' bathroom. After checking out there is no chance to use a toilet in the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ariana_Vacaretu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2014

Very nice and clean. Small present from the manager was a nice surprise. Very quiet but 5-10 mins walk to almost everything, schloss most importantly. Everything empahsizes its being organic, so you'll like it if you're into that, probably b/c of that organic breakfast seems overpriced, but wasn't an issue for us. Parking is a challenge if you have bigger car, with my Passat CC getting into this small passage made me sweat, not a problem anyway however. Very good in terms of price/value

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexanderP79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2014

This is a great centrally located place to stay, only a few minutes walk from the main rail station. Schwerin is a quiet, picturesque place and the small scale friendly nature of Hotel Amadeus reflects this. The welcome we received on arrival was very pleasant and check in was swift. The room was exceptionally light and generous in space, with a very clean bathroom and all amenities needed. A mini bar was also provided within our room which was a nice touch given the good value of our stay, as well as small touches such as a chocolate on the pillow, rather kitsch, but nice all the same.

We had no problems with noise levels at all, the only wonderful interruption was the sound of choir practice from the church just across the road. We didn't have breakfast whilst we stayed as there is a wealth of cafes and restaurants to choose from. Access to the hotel is via a fob and door code which allows free exit and entry at any time. All in all a very pleasant stay and I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank graceawilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013

We stayed one night at this hotel, which in fairness is very centrally located and offers free wireless. However, we spent as little time in the room as possible, because there was nothing to keep us there, frankly. The bathroom was outdated and not very clean, the room was tiny and had clearly seen better days, but worst of all, the passing trains made it impossible to get a decent night's sleep. I definitely would not return.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NK419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews