We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel NEPTUN(Warnemunde)
US$ 284
US$ 271
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$ 95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 260
US$ 247
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 231
US$ 220
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 147
Booking.com
View Deal
Apartment-Vermietung Brunner(Rostock)(Great Value!)
US$ 80
US$ 53
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Aalreuse(Rostock)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveller rating
85
113
22
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
113
22
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are smallother citiesprice qualityperfect locationcomfortable bedschristmas marketbusiness tripcity centreeurbiolobbyparkinggaragebreakfastleisurebasement
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 226 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2018 via mobile

We were stuck in traffic from Cologne and missed the check in for our hotel on the coast by several hours. We picked up this room on Booking.com just about an hour before we arrived.

We were pleasantly surprised that everything was as described and better than expected in the rooms. We had 2 plush pillows each (such a treat after our last 3 stays in other cities) and a lovely feeling comforter. Bed was standard European and firm. Room was quiet. Shower was lovely. Room was super clean. Staff was friendly. Windows open fully.

I would stay here again in a heartbeat. Great location near shops and restaurants. If the parking at the hotel is full, there is a garage very close by for 12.50 euro per day.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Southern_Siren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

A good hotel with the perfektion location in the Heart of Rostock. All the attractions are in walking distances. The staff at the hotel was friendly and the lobby was nice. It smelled a bit in the room, and we didn't have any cleaning. I dont in the 2 days we stayed, but the total experience was good considered the price and the location.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Charlotte T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

Booked this hotel for just a night and was delighted to stay there. Room was small but not depressive. Very clean bathroom, room and facilities. They have a bar that serves until late. Breakfast is not included in regular price. Its location is great as it is in the middle of old and new town. Would stay there again for short term.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Piril U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017

We booked two double rooms for our weekend stay in Rostock and we were delighted with the hotel's location in Schroederplatz near to the city centre and wonderfully large Christmas market.
The hotel has a glamorous reception area with an international feel and the bucket seats proved to be so comfortable that we did not wish to get up from them again!
The rooms are on the small side, but they are comfortable and amazingly quiet. The monsoon shower in the bathroom was excellent with easy controls.
Whilst waiting for members of our party to rise, we were delighted to be able to obtain free mugs of coffee.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: All rooms appear to have double glazing, so no worries about extraneous noise from the city.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank richardanderson854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017

I was booked here by my client on a business trip, and I must say I was very pleasantly surprised. The room was a decent size, spotlessly clean and attractive and pretty much sound-proof with the windows closed. The staff were all friendly and helpful and take no small part in making these budget accommodations seem several categories higher. I can easily recommend the place and wouldn't hesitate to return myself. Thank you!

Room Tip: My room looked out on the street and the center of town and was comfortable just the same.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ilangelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews