We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
6
20
30
14
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
20
30
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold worldhotel is situatedstayed here for one nightcastlegermanybeds
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2017 via mobile

The building is located in one of the nice areas in Wolfsburg, directly beside a park and the castle. This was the positive. First impression was humid smell in all rooms and public areas, rooms small, bed too small and short single bed, room last time renovated 19xxx. Wall was damaged. Restaurant was closed this day, bar was available but not very inviting. Team was polite but not really recovering the complete impression.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Frank L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Centro Hotel Alter Wolf, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2017

Dear Frank L, thank you for your contributions and your constructive criticism. We regret that not much enjoyed your stay with us. For the inconvenience we apologize. Sincerely, Centro Hotel Alter Wolf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Our room was booked for three adults, my husband, myself and our 20-year-old daughter. The inn is charming and definitely brings old world Germany to mind. We had room number 35 and it was HUGE in our opinion for European standards. The room was three separate rooms with and efficiency kitchen (no refrigerator, but a cook- top and sink) Our daughter had her own room. This room could have easily fit 5 adults comfortably. The shower was easy to use and the pressure was good. The breakfast downstairs which was included with the room was plentiful and had a nice variety. The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. The hotel is right across a narrow street to the Wolfsburg Castle and within walking distance to the Autostadt. The only criticism of the room was that the carpet in the bedroom looked worn and stained...we would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: The attached picture is of our room , #35
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Centro Hotel Alter Wolf, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Dear Kelly M, thank you very much for your kind review and your constructive hints. It's great that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be your hosts again. Sincerely, Centro Hotel Alter Wolf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016

I stayed just one day at the hotel to go to Autostadt. You can go walking, it's not too far.
The rooms are old, there's no elevator (a lot of stairs), the inside is very confusing to find the room.
The pillow and the bed are very confortable, the staff is very polite, and the breakfast is very good.
The city is very beautifull there is a park infront and a Castle near by, about 5 minutes walking.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Nathália P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Centro Hotel Alter Wolf, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2016

Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind review and your constructive hints. It's great that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be your hosts again. Sincerely, Centro Hotel Group Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016

In general, every hotel in Wolfsburg is overpriced, including Alter Wolf.
The room located in the highest level and no elevator is provided. The room is old and it smells.
But the breakfast was good (with different variety) and their staff is friendly.

Room Tip: Choose lower level room
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank luckieeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Centro Hotel Alter Wolf, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2016

Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind review and your constructive hints. It's great that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be your hosts again. Sincerely, Centro Hotel Group Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2016

Wolfsburg isn´t one of the nicest cities in Germany but it has a very nice quarter around the castle that gives name to the city, the Wolfsburg. Barely 50m away from the castle and facing the gorgeous castle park, Gasthaus Alter Wolf, now within the Centro Hotel Group, provides a quiet and optimally located lodging in an old-style building with real flair. A double room with bathroom costs some 75-80€, including an outstanding breakfast buffet, and you really feel well. From there, a nice 15-min walk brings you to the Volkswagen factory and the famous Autostadt. The hotel is excellent for both business and vacation.

Room Tip: All rooms are fine but those in the second floor have nicer views.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank xgrcri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Centro Hotel Alter Wolf, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2016

Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind review. It's great that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be your hosts again. Sincerely, Centro Hotel Group Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews