We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
40
37
14
16
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
37
14
16
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

I stayed at room 208. This hotel is an unexpected gem. You won’t give it a penny by looking at it’s outside skirts.m which might appear rather anonymous and little pleasant. Well, give it a chance anyway because inside it’s a compete turnaround. The nicely contemporary dressed hall opens up on the lounge area, next to the bar. It’s also connected to the restaurant area which is an individual setup and not joint to the breakfast area. It hosts a Michelin starred restaurant. Breakfast is rich in variety and flavors. Definitely a comfortable option to stay in the area.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank sergiodalessandro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017

nice and quiet location "am wasserburg" near Wolfsburg, good spa with sauna and swimming pool (counter), very good cuisine, friendly staff, perfect possibilities for conference organisation, bbq course , ... but cheap bathrooms

Room tip: check bathroom
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank juraj1m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

Hotel An der Wasserburg, is a wonderful hotel near the "Autostadt". The room was nice, clean and very quiet. The staff are kind and friendly. Absolutely worth a visit again sometime. Also try out the restaurant :-)

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank CarlsenDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Room was very well fitted, with a lovely bathroom big enough for more than just myself! The Mac was not used by me, but could have been very useful if I had been in the area for longer.
Very clean and quiet, with a good breakfast.
Ideal for a visit to VW @ Wolfsburg.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Owen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteladw, Assistentin der Geschäftsführung at Best Western Premier Hotel An der Wasserburg, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2016

Dear Owen,
thank you so much for your kind and positive feedback regarding your stay in our hotel! We are very glad to know that you enjoyed your time with us, especially that you liked our comfortably designed and modern rooms. Maybe next time you have more time to also experience our Imac and its multi media system as a new and interesting experience.
We hope to welcome you another time here in Neuhaus/ Wolfsburg and remain at your complete disposal for any further request you might have!
Kind regards,
Tara Runge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Being a supplier to VW, I often visit Wolfsburg. Usually my hotel of choice is this one. The staff is very friendly, the rooms are excellent and the location is very quiet. What I like most: It is good for running in the morning.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Derrick62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteladw, Assistentin der Geschäftsführung at Best Western Premier Hotel An der Wasserburg, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2016

Dear guest,
thanks a lot for your kind and positive online feedback regarding your repeated business stays in our hotel.
We are very happy to know that we are your hotel of choice here in Wolfsburg and especially that you are enjoying the friendliness of our staff and the quiet location, yet very close to the city center and to your business partner VW.
Particularly for our business guests its one of our biggest aims to provide a balance between work and relief- therefore we do not only offer the free use of our indoor pool, techno gym fitness equipment and Finnish sauna, our close to nature environment is also ideal for running in the morning or a relaxing walk around the water castle. Did you now that we do also offer a great variety of massages in our Thalasso WellSpa? If you wish to try one and get rid of your hardenings, please let us know.
We are looking forward to welcome you back soon "An der Wasserburg".
Best regards from Neuhaus/Wolfsburg,
Tara Runge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews