We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could do with some renovation”
Review of Brackstedter Muele

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Brackstedter Muele
Ranked #17 of 27 Hotels in Wolfsburg
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

Nice little country side hotel near Wolfsburg. The rooms are nice and clean but small and simple and overall they could use a renovation as they are also a bit run down.
The staff is very friendly, the breakfast is nice and it is only about 10 minutes to downtown Wolfsburg. Parking space is plenty and the prices are OK.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
Thank HugoHackenbusch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2015 via mobile

Shocking. My room had a bed that appeared to have been designed for a young girl, which was entirely unsuitable.
The shower repeatedly, and without warning, flutuated between being acceptable to being very, very hot! - hot enought to burn! The tv was very old. Numerous electrical cables were trailing out from an electrical socket. Wireless usage cost € 10 for 8 hours. I was woken at 8:30 am after having checked in late at night, by room service who wanted to clean the room.
Some people may like the style but it is not for me.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
Thank ExplorerLog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

I had stayed at the Hotel before, but I have to say that I must have had a much better room. I ended up this time down at the end of several corridors decorated with chintz out of the 1970's. The room was pretty tiny and while there was nothing too disgusting the bathroom was an avocado nightmare! For some reason there was still a bizarre built in radio alarm that didn't function at all. At the end of the day the place was clean and tidy. The Restaurant and food were very good (although the prices were pretty high). Staff were all very friendly and I think all that is needed here is some investment!

Room Tip: Try to select one away from the main road which leads direct to Wolfsburg.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank RandJ14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

To be honest the hotel was not choosed by me, so I did not wanted to stay in the hotel because I had to commute to Wolfsburg and the hotel is quite far away.

For someone who loves rural style hotels, it is a great choice. If you are used to mainly business hotels, then try to find something else.

The rooms are nice and perfectly clean. But the micro-size bathrooms are terrible. I had one where you can hardly use the toilet because the ceiling is sloped. The hotel was full so it was not possible to change the room. What irritated me was the noise from other rooms, you can hear steps, TV and all noises from rooms next to you, over you ... from everywhere. Also the weather was very cold so I turned on heating - every time I got back to room, the staff turned it off, so it took another hour to heat the room.

Room Tip: Ask for information about size of the bathroom, some rooms have micro-size bathrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Jakub H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2011

A happy stay - had a single room - bed ok but could have been a bit more comfy - a bit of traffic noise too - Food in the hotel was v good - had a lovely schnitzel - breakfast v good - nice beer too - out in the country - probably best in the summer as i think there is a garden to sit outside - allround not a bad choice.

Room Tip: get a room away from the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BEYEDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wolfsburg hotels
9.8 km away
Best Western Premier Hotel An der Wasserburg
6.4 km away
TRYP Wolfsburg
TRYP Wolfsburg
#3 of 27 in Wolfsburg
237 reviews
7.6 km away
Leonardo Hotel Wolfsburg City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 km away
Parkhotel Wolfsburg
Parkhotel Wolfsburg
#6 of 27 in Wolfsburg
78 reviews
6.4 km away
Innside by Melia Wolfsburg
Innside by Melia Wolfsburg
#2 of 27 in Wolfsburg
519 reviews
5.9 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, Wolfsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brackstedter Muele? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brackstedter Muele

Address: Zum Kuehlen Grunde 2, 38448 Wolfsburg, Lower Saxony, Germany
Region: Germany > Lower Saxony > Wolfsburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 27 Hotels in Wolfsburg
Price Range: ₹ 7,364 - ₹ 10,704 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Brackstedter Muele 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Brackstedter Muele reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing