We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
5
15
7
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
15
7
9
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2015 via mobile

Shocking. My room had a bed that appeared to have been designed for a young girl, which was entirely unsuitable.
The shower repeatedly, and without warning, flutuated between being acceptable to being very, very hot! - hot enought to burn! The tv was very old. Numerous electrical cables were trailing out from an electrical socket. Wireless usage cost € 10 for 8 hours. I was woken at 8:30 am after having checked in late at night, by room service who wanted to clean the room.
Some people may like the style but it is not for me.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
Thank ExplorerLog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

I had stayed at the Hotel before, but I have to say that I must have had a much better room. I ended up this time down at the end of several corridors decorated with chintz out of the 1970's. The room was pretty tiny and while there was nothing too disgusting the bathroom was an avocado nightmare! For some reason there was still a bizarre built in radio alarm that didn't function at all. At the end of the day the place was clean and tidy. The Restaurant and food were very good (although the prices were pretty high). Staff were all very friendly and I think all that is needed here is some investment!

Room Tip: Try to select one away from the main road which leads direct to Wolfsburg.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

To be honest the hotel was not choosed by me, so I did not wanted to stay in the hotel because I had to commute to Wolfsburg and the hotel is quite far away.

For someone who loves rural style hotels, it is a great choice. If you are used to mainly business hotels, then try to find something else.

The rooms are nice and perfectly clean. But the micro-size bathrooms are terrible. I had one where you can hardly use the toilet because the ceiling is sloped. The hotel was full so it was not possible to change the room. What irritated me was the noise from other rooms, you can hear steps, TV and all noises from rooms next to you, over you ... from everywhere. Also the weather was very cold so I turned on heating - every time I got back to room, the staff turned it off, so it took another hour to heat the room.

Room Tip: Ask for information about size of the bathroom, some rooms have micro-size bathrooms.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Jakub H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2011

A happy stay - had a single room - bed ok but could have been a bit more comfy - a bit of traffic noise too - Food in the hotel was v good - had a lovely schnitzel - breakfast v good - nice beer too - out in the country - probably best in the summer as i think there is a garden to sit outside - allround not a bad choice.

Room Tip: get a room away from the main road
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BEYEDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2010

Stay her a number of times throught the year. It is out of the way, quiet and well run. The food and bar facilities are both very good with a formal dining restaurant or food in the bar. Breakfast is good with typical continental selection and hot food buffet. The staff are always excellent and very pleasant. Four star is possibly pushing it a bit given modern 4* city centre hotel facilities but it is a very nice country pub sort of place with a nice informal atmosphere and nice rooms with a high standard of housekeeping.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GTSpeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews