We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$ 124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 119
US$ 115
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Global Inn(Wolfsburg)
US$ 139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Novum Hotel Strijewski(Wolfsburg)(Great Value!)
US$ 65
US$ 53
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 82/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 79
Booking.com
View Deal
US$ 126
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (258)
Filter reviews
258 results
Traveller rating
83
93
52
15
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
93
52
15
15
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 258 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Great hotel in a great location with good staff. Just a few minutes walk to the city centre. I was there for a Wolfsburg football match and this was also only a 15 minute walk from the hotel. There is also a great breakfast choice.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank 871jarlathm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrypWOB, Front Office Agent at TRYP Wolfsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2016

Thank you very much for taking the time to rate us.
We are glad that you liked the visit of our hotel and surely hope to welcome you back some time.
Your team at TRYP Wolfsburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

It's a very nice Hotel with friendly staff. I was accommodated when I wanted to check in early. A room was available and given to me at 10h30 in the morning. Rooms are very spacious and comfortable. Location close to train station and major shopping area is very nice. Only negative comment is that free Internet is limited to 100mb per day.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank 285jannier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Stayed for one night on business. Great room, great service and good location. I drove, but it is right next to the train station, which would be very handy.

Only complaint I have is the wifi was very weak.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
Thank lee f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016

We were in Wolfsburg for a business trip, I just spent the better part of the last week at the Tryp Hotel. I imagine if you are coming to Wolfsburg on business, there is basically three choices: the Ritz Carlton, the Innside, and the Tryp. If budget allows, the Ritz Carlton will probably be a better place. The Tryp fits the bill as a basic business hotel.

Rooms are pretty Spartan, but fulfill all basic needs. Large bed, closet. Sockets are fine. Quality of the in-room wifi was very slow. If your room is facing the train station, you are going to hear trains whizzing past Wolfsburg throughout the night. This is essentially a three star accommodation - where it really shines is the breakfast buffet. The staff are very nice, and the food on offer was very generous. No surprise - the breakfast sausage was good.

One negative issue - the bathroom amenities. The combination shampoo/conditioner/shower gel installed in the shower (in a bottle fixed to the wall so it cannot be taken) was not working for me. I wish they had better amenities in this respect.

Room Tip: Try the rooms facing away from the train station.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mohammedyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016

The Tryp hotel is steps from the train station and the vw autoplex and a short walk to the huge outlet mall in Wolfsburg. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The hotel is a bit pricy but convenience was a trade off.

Room Tip: Nice touch to have a bag of candy on your pillow!
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank mariank436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina W, Front Office Agent at TRYP Wolfsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2016

Dear mariank436,

many thanks for the review of our house. We are glad that you liked the visit in our hotel.

We hope to welcome you back in our hotel on your next visit in Wolfsburg.

should you have special wish on your next stay please do not hesitate to tell our staff.

We are looking forward welcoming you back in our Hotel soon!

Best regards from Wolfsburg

Your Team vom TRYP Hotel
i.A. V. Balz


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews