We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of TRYP Wolfsburg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
TRYP Wolfsburg
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Wolfsburg
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 22 December 2016

It was ou first visit to Wolfsburg and we had a wonderful experience. Great location to Autostadt, shopping mall, banphof and soccer. I would recommend December for the bonus of the Christmas mRkets and weather was cold but bearable!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank 677eliciag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrypWOB, Front Office Agent at TRYP Wolfsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2016

Hello from Wolfsburg!
Thank you very much for reviewing our hotel.
We surely hope to welcome you back one day!
Happy New Year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (237)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 237 reviews

Reviewed 7 December 2016

Great hotel in a great location with good staff. Just a few minutes walk to the city centre. I was there for a Wolfsburg football match and this was also only a 15 minute walk from the hotel. There is also a great breakfast choice.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank 871jarlathm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrypWOB, Front Office Agent at TRYP Wolfsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2016

Thank you very much for taking the time to rate us.
We are glad that you liked the visit of our hotel and surely hope to welcome you back some time.
Your team at TRYP Wolfsburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

It's a very nice Hotel with friendly staff. I was accommodated when I wanted to check in early. A room was available and given to me at 10h30 in the morning. Rooms are very spacious and comfortable. Location close to train station and major shopping area is very nice. Only negative comment is that free Internet is limited to 100mb per day.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank 285jannier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Stayed for one night on business. Great room, great service and good location. I drove, but it is right next to the train station, which would be very handy.

Only complaint I have is the wifi was very weak.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
Thank lee f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016

We were in Wolfsburg for a business trip, I just spent the better part of the last week at the Tryp Hotel. I imagine if you are coming to Wolfsburg on business, there is basically three choices: the Ritz Carlton, the Innside, and the Tryp. If budget allows, the Ritz Carlton will probably be a better place. The Tryp fits the bill as a basic business hotel.

Rooms are pretty Spartan, but fulfill all basic needs. Large bed, closet. Sockets are fine. Quality of the in-room wifi was very slow. If your room is facing the train station, you are going to hear trains whizzing past Wolfsburg throughout the night. This is essentially a three star accommodation - where it really shines is the breakfast buffet. The staff are very nice, and the food on offer was very generous. No surprise - the breakfast sausage was good.

One negative issue - the bathroom amenities. The combination shampoo/conditioner/shower gel installed in the shower (in a bottle fixed to the wall so it cannot be taken) was not working for me. I wish they had better amenities in this respect.

Room Tip: Try the rooms facing away from the train station.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mohammedyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wolfsburg hotels
0.1 km away
Innside by Melia Wolfsburg
Innside by Melia Wolfsburg
#2 of 27 in Wolfsburg
516 reviews
1.2 km away
Leonardo Hotel Wolfsburg City Center
0.6 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, Wolfsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Global Inn
Global Inn
#5 of 27 in Wolfsburg
135 reviews
5 km away
Best Western Premier Hotel An der Wasserburg
2 km away
Parkhotel Wolfsburg
Parkhotel Wolfsburg
#6 of 27 in Wolfsburg
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TRYP Wolfsburg? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TRYP Wolfsburg

Address: Willy-Brandt-Platz 2, 38440 Wolfsburg, Lower Saxony, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Lower Saxony > Wolfsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Wolfsburg
#3 Luxury Hotel in Wolfsburg
Price Range: ₹ 6,250 - ₹ 14,883 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — TRYP Wolfsburg 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four-star TRYP Hotel Wolfsburg is situated in the northern quadrant of the city centre, right in the heart of the Volkswagen town. Just a few steps will get the visitor to the Volkswagen AG, the Autostadt - competence and experience centre of the Volkswagen AG, the city centre of Wolfsburg and the main railway station. Likewise, do not miss the designer outlets Wolfsburg, the interactive phaeno science centre , the castle of Wolfsburg as well as the leisure park "Allerpark" with the waterpark "Badeland", high ropes course, bowling centre, ice pavillon and SoccaFive Arena. Created with the most demanding visitor in mind, the Tryp Hotel Wolfsburg provides a choice of 121 tastefully decorated, highly functional non-smoking rooms. All hotel rooms provide a small sitting area, minibar, Flat Screen TV with 85 international TV programs and 65 international channels as well as internet access (WIFI HotSpot by T-Mobile). The bright and spacious bathrooms with shower at ground level convince with plain clarity. Enjoy all the amenities of an individually-managed hotel: sauna, solarium, basement garage and parking lots nearby. Start the day with the abundant buffet fresh juices and crisp buns await you. If you are an early riser, we will wake your spirits with hot coffee and tea at the lobby. Come and enjoy the fresh and healthy food selection presented by our chef who will surprise you with seasonal and regional specialities in our gourmet restaurant LINARIO. The hotel bar is open 24 hours. The building has an excellent location close to the Headoffice of Volkswagen AG, to the Autostadt, to phaeno, to the designer outlets, Wolfsburg's main train station, the city centre and the A2/A39 motorways. The TRYP Wolfsburg is just 90 km away from Hannover Messe and Hannover Airport (HAJ), you can reach the city of Hannover by ICE within 30 minutes and Berlin within 60 minutes. Our 3 multi-media conference rooms and 4 seminar rooms with capacities for up to 70 guests offer more than 150 m² exhibition space and provide ample space for your meeting or banquet needs. State-of-the-art techniques are at your disposal for your conferences. Our 3 multi-media conference rooms and 4 seminar rooms with capacities for up to 70 guests offer more than 150 m² exhibition space and provide ample space for your meeting or banquet needs. State-of-the-art techniques are at your disposal for your conferences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Melia Hotels APAC, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your TRYP Wolfsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tryp Wolfsburg Hotel Wolfsburg
Sol Melia Wolfsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing