We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$ 83
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/08/21
Priceline
US$ 83
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/08/21
ZenHotels.com
US$ 90
US$ 79
View deal
Expedia.comUS$ 83
Hotels.comUS$ 83
getaroom.comUS$ 90
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (630)
Filter reviews
630 results
Traveller rating
200
306
94
11
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
200
306
94
11
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main shopping area very comfortable stay rooms are clean stayed for nights central location lotte
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 630 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

Nice modern clean hotel with competent, helpful and attentive staff. A short walk to the city centre & under 20 mins drive to the airport. Special thanks to the member of staff who located a mobile charger for me to use during my stay! Will stay again if visiting the city in the future.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Reviewer001309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia N, Front Office Manager at Mercure Hotel Hannover Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2017

Dear Reviewer001309,
thank you for your kind feedback. We hope, to welcome you again, soon.
With kind regards
Julia Neubrand
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2017

I stayed here to attend a conference at the Leibnitz University and it was convenient for that, about a 10 minute walk away. It is also not far to walk from the city centre and is just 2 stops away from the main train station on the metro. The breakfast was good, with lovely crispy bacon and tasty muesli. My room was cooler than the temperature shown on the thermostat: I had to turn it up to 28C to feel comfortable – though it was a very cold night outside.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank MarionBurkimsher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia N, Front Office Manager at Mercure Hotel Hannover Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2017

Dear MarionBurkimsher,
thank you for your stay and your feedback.
We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
With kind regards
Julia Neubrand
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2016

Ideal for short time trips. Very competitively priced this hotel is ideal for a trip to a very pleasant city. I would not stay there for an extended trip due to the lack of storage for clothes in the room but everything else is of an acceptable standard for a four star hotel. The showers are very good and the beds comfortable . The staff are very efficient, pleasant and accommodating. If you visit Hannover make sure that you visit the indoor market. Remarkably cheap with an extensive variety of world cuisines!

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Pete G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia N, Front Office Manager at Mercure Hotel Hannover Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2016

Dear Peter,

thank you very much for your kind assessment.
We are happy to here that you enjoy your stay in our Hotel.

We wish you merry Christmas and a happy new year.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016

On my way passing through Germany going north I decided to stay overnight in Hannover and booked a hotel in the mid of the city to be able to walk around in the evening. The hotel is easy to reach and has his own garage. At the check in I got an upgrade to a room with a filled refrigerator. From the hotel it's easy to walk to the centre and at the moment there is also a Christmas market so that was a nice surprise. In the bar I drunk a wine and ordered a large and very tasty turkey hamburger with some special type of frites. The room was small but had every in for staying overnight and I worked there a few hours in the morning before I left. I had a room at the backside so there was no noise. The breakfast was nothing special but in line with a midsized hotel. Personnel at check in and the bar were very customer oriented and friendly.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theob584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia N, Front Office Manager at Mercure Hotel Hannover Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2016

Dear Theo B,
thank you for choosing our hotel for your stop and your feedback.
We hope to welcome you again, soon.
With kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

Let's be honest: What does a business traveller really need in foreign cities? A clean bed, a quiet room, an icecold beer after work at 22.00, good accessability and, most of all: People who just care as if you were at home (or even better). That's it, you found it.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank TimeCatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia N, Leiter Front Office at Mercure Hotel Hannover Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2016

Dear TimeCatcher,
thank you very much for your statement.
We hope to see you again.
Best regards
Nadine Wittmer
Reservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews