We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (365)
Filter reviews
365 results
Traveller rating
120
144
68
16
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
120
144
68
16
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old trees natural park nice hotel one night good size breakfast buffet is hotel is situated on arrival tiergarten gym business germany hanover
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 365 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2017

Good location, close to the highway, pretty old structure but well refurbished. Parking just in front of the hotel with a reasonable price. Dinner is good but at 10 pm, whatever it happens, kitchen closes and nothing comes out any more. This is a big negative point. Breakfast can be definitively improved (i.e croissants are practically uneatable). Personnel is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stefano R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dirk K, General Manager at Leonardo Hotel Hannover, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2017

Dear Stefano R,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property.

We are very happy that you enjoyed the location of our house.

Thankfully, we have received your suggestion regarding the breakfast and have already consulted the kitchen staff so that we can make you happy on your next visit.

It was a pleasure to welcome you here in Hannover.
We look forward to your next stay.

Best regards
Your Team of Leonardo Hotel Hannover

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017

All is perfectly ! I Reccomend Hotel Leonardo !
Free unlimited Wi-Fi
10% off on food and beverages at the restaurant and bar
Daily newspaper
service and quality recommendable !
Probably at the next opportunity would use the services of Leonardo :)


  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 927ewelinad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dirk K, General Manager at Leonardo Hotel Hannover, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2017

Dear 927ewelinad,

Thank you very much for taking the time to evaluate your stay at Leonardo Hotel Hannover.

We are always happy, if we get direct feedback from our guests. Only in this way, we can identify weaknesses and potential for improvement.

We are looking forward to your next visit at Leonardo Hotel Hannover.

With best regards,

Your Leonardo Hotel Hannover

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017

Very good to stay in Hotel Leonardo. It is safe, silence and comfortable. Workers are so kind, breakfast is nearly perfect. Romms are very clean. Everyday they put a bottle of water free of charge. Coffe and tea set is also available in the room.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ismail A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dirk K, General Manager at Leonardo Hotel Hannover, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2017

Dear Ismail A,

Thank you very much for taking the time to evaluate your stay at Leonardo Hotel Hannover.

We are always happy, if we get direct feedback from our guests. Only in this way, we can identify weaknesses and potential for improvement.

We are happy, if you had a great time.

We are looking forward to your next visit at Leonardo Hotel Hannover.

With best regards,

Dirk Knappert
General Manager
Leonardo Hotel Hannover

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2016

We were really disappointed with this hotel, we stayed here during for an Exhibition and obviously the rooms were severely overpriced due to high demand. When you pay over €550/night you expect a certain kind of service and quality, we did not get this. The room was basic, the beds were quite uncomfortable and the standards of cleanliness were very poor. The shower gel and hand wash were not replenished during the 'daily clean'. Though to be honest if you are marketing yourself as a 4 star hotel you expect better than cheap squeezy bottles stuck to the wall.

It is perhaps a hotel that used to be of a certain class but is most certainly no longer this way. I would not stay here again.

The only positive in this poor experience were that the staff at reception were helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank NL27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dirk K, Geschäftsführer at Leonardo Hotel Hannover, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Sincerely,

D. Knappert
General Manager
Leonardo Hotel Hannover

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Leonardo Tiergarten Hotel Hannover for 10 nights in August and it was very good, although we didn't spend a lot of time there, it was comfortable, spotless with friendly and helpful staff. The hotel is situated on the edge of the beautiful Tiergarten, a few strides and you're in the park surrounded by deer roaming freely as well as the quiet,beautifully kept Park. The Ubarn is a minutes walk from the hotel,which takes you into the centre of Hannover. Our room was at the front of the hotel and some guests would find it noisy, due to business people as well as other guests pulling their luggage around the cobbled forecourt, it didn't bother us, but if you're a light sleeper a back room would probably be better. It was irritating that smokers tended to smoke at the front of the hotel and the smell drifted and so ended up in the room. Hannover is 8kms or 15 minutes on the tram, the suburb that the hotel is located in is very nice. We used the fantastic transport system to get to Hamlin, Hamburg,€92 return Wolfsburg (VW museum and factory is a great day out) €28 return. Goslar is stunning with original architecture, one of the few places in the area to escape the allied bombardment of '45 €28 return, it was a great,but busy holiday, German beer is quality and the hotel had a 6-8 happy hour, and it was,very! Hannover is well worth a visit and I would imagine that the Tiergarten would be stunning in the autumn.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank lfcBoltonLancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sevtap M, Front Office Manager at Leonardo Hotel Hannover, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2016

Dear guest,

thank you for your positive review regarding your stay at Leonardo Hotel Hannover. We are always happy, if we get direct feedback from our guests.

Only in this way, we can identify weaknesses and potential for improvement. We are looking forward to your next visit at Leonardo Hotel Hannover.

Kind regards
Sevtap Manti Front Office Manager
Leonardo Hotel Hannover

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews