We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel, convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Hotel Hannover Oldenburger Allee
Ranked #36 of 159 Hotels in Hannover
Reviewed 26 July 2011

good business hotel if staying in hannover.
- not more than 30mins from the airport by taxi
- good, clean rooms
- good service
- restaurants are strictly ok, though service can be slow at times. When I visited the hotel, there was just 1 waiter managing the bar and the restaurant. And with a group if 20 odd tourists in at the same time as me, it took forever to place an order! but the waiter was still very courteous and helpful
- there is no free internet, but the wifi connection is quite fast
-i had pre booked a taxi, which made a no show. The hotel could get me a taxi still in less than 5 mins! (lucky i guess)
- city main rail station is also within 20mins from the hotel

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AbhijeetK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (251)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 53 of 251 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2011

The hotel was ok enough, but they first gave us a room on the 5 floor which was supposed to be non smoking. They had set a sign up in the hall but looks like they just changed it from smoking to non smoking. The ashtrays was still in the room and it smelled smoke all over- We got a new room but not with a "smile". The room was ok, The internet was just stupidly expensive- 17 euro for 24 h.
We had some dinner in the restaurant who was quite good.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Huttiheita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2011

Hotel was close to business we visited.
Rooms were clean but for non german speakers not well catered for with all info being in German and no English channels being available on the television system.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sanjay_auditor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2011

i need to say that although i was 423.30 plus 99.85 euro for breakfast i am kind of disappointed. the cleanliness of the rooms is not given and i also did not even get any soap at all. the soap was empty from the beginning and never refilled. but the worst was that i left my expensive 80 Euro sennheiser earphones in the room and when i returned in the evening (after the cebit tradeshow) they were gone. i asked the reception to contact the cleaner but we never got any reply. i believe that my earphones were stolen.
for 523.15 that i spent in 3 nights i can demand something better and more service and less theft i reckon.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sinsel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2010

After seeing a lot of good reviews here I decided to stay here for a conference in hannover - big mistake. This hotel is one of the worst european hotels I have had the misfortune to stay at. The rooms are very dated with cheap plastic bathroom fittings, threadbare stained carpets and stained curtains. All the rooms I saw stank of smoke (what hotel even has smoking rooms nowadays??) and the reception staff were very unfriendy. Internet access was a rip off at 10E for 30 minutes!! The breakfast was pretty standard and the bar/restaurant was average. I would recommend you avoid this place if you are staying in Hannover.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank guyincognito123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hannover hotels
Mitte
Best Western Hotel Hannover-City
Wyndham Hannover Atrium
#21 of 159 in Hannover
699 reviews
Novotel Hannover
#1 of 159 in Hannover
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vahrenwald
Fora Hotel Hannover
Fora Hotel Hannover
#24 of 159 in Hannover
128 reviews
Mitte
Novotel Suites Hannover City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Hotel Hannover Oldenburger Allee? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Hannover Oldenburger Allee

Address: Oldenburger Allee 1, 30659, Hannover, Lower Saxony, Germany (Formerly Park Inn by Radisson Hannover)
Region: Germany > Lower Saxony > Hannover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Hannover
Price Range: ₹ 4,286 - ₹ 21,354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Hotel Hannover Oldenburger Allee 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure Hotel Hannover Oldenburger Allee offers 150 rooms in the categories of Standard, Superior and Privilege. All rooms are single or double rooms. From board meetings to kick-off events with a stage or live broadcast, our 8 conference rooms, for up to 450 people, provide the ideal setting for your event. Enjoy a relaxing end to the day in the restaurant "le jardin", the dining bar "FAIRLight", on the summer terrace or in the sauna with a view of Hannover. The high-quality facilities as well as the convenient location near the highways A2, with access to the airport, A7 and the "Messeschnellweg" (expressway) make the Mercure Hotel Hannover Oldenburger Allee a perfect choice for business and leisure travellers. 75 parking spaces in the garage and 100 free outdoor parking spaces guarantee stress-free parking. The Hannover city centre can be reached in 15 minutes by tram. Leisure travellers can purchase tickets for the Hannover Adventure Zoo directly in the hotel. For culture enthusiasts, Hannover, with the Royal Gardens of Herrenhausen, numerous museums and sights, is a first-class destination for a city trip. The Mercure Hotel Hannover Oldenburger Allee is the perfect starting point for weekend and business trips. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, ACCOR and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Hotel Hannover Oldenburger Allee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hannover Park Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing