We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great deal!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Aspria Hannover Maschsee
Reviewed 29 June 2016

I stayed in Aspria for one night during a business trip. Unfortunately I did not have time to take advantage of the vast amount of wellness and sport offered. The room was new and in a design hotel style. The bathroom was just as new and really nice. Great shower and spacious. The breakfast offer is poor. The service and lobby is rather functional than luxury or anything.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sebastian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (161)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 161 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2016

From the website it appears that all rooms have the same category and price. Also it seems that all rooms have lakeside view. Yes; almost all rooms. I seem to end up in a room that was farthest away from all the action and with a panoramic view of the …...parking lot. And it was only the parking lot that could be seen. Since it is a popular Sports-club, the parking lot was constantly crowded with people so I had to close the darkening curtains to prevent people waving at me while I was undressing. There were no other (lighter) drapes so I had to switch on the lights during daytime.
Also I had to keep the windows closed at night because of the constant noise from the car and train traffic (trains run right behind the parking lot).
I requested the reception to possibly find me another room but naturally they told me that all was full.

When you completely are into training your body you could have a swell time at Aspria. When you are also into keeping your body healthy, food wise; you better look elsewhere.
I had dinner in the restaurant (to at least enjoy some of the lake view) and found that only the very small portions are healthy. The variety and quality of the meal was more like the standard offering you can find in every low (burgerlich) class German restaurant.
We know that breakfast is the most important meal of the day to keep your body healthy. Aspria Hotel apparently never heard of this statement because there was less offering than a basic bed&Breakfast. Also the offering contained mainly the body health killers like scrambled eggs/bacon/white bread rolls. When I requested muesli (it was not present at the buffet!), I was provided with one! small jar of mixed standard supermarket stuff.

Showering was a challenge also. It seems that my 6-feet height is unusually tall for Aspria because the shower tube did not provide the length that would enable me to really stand under it while showering. Also the shower head holder did not remain in this elevated position. But that is something that might be repairable.

All in all; Maybe the lake side rooms are nice (just hope you get one). Go there when you work on your outer body; Don’t go there when you care for your inner body.

Room Tip: Demand lake side view and look elsewhere for all breakfast or dinner
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank josTSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aspria_DE, Manager at Aspria Hannover Maschsee, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2016

Dear Guest,

Thanks a lot for your stay with Aspria Hanover and for your valuable feedback on tripadvisor. We are sorry to hear that your stay was not as expected and we will take your feedback into the Club to work on solutions, to change some points which we will be able to change, to provide a better and more comfortable time with us.
2 of our 19 rooms, the Apartments, do not have a lake view. You can find this information in the room description on our homepage while create a booking for it. We were sorry that we were not able to change the room during your stay, if there were a chance we would have done so as we understand that these rooms are not the preferred ones. We would be happy to receive a second chance from you and to welcoming you as guest again in the future, so we can show you that we were able to improve some items. Please get in contact with us so we can arrange the best room for you for a possible stay.

Your Aspria Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2016

Great fitness and view from the rooms. Comfortable bed and fast Wi-Fi. I'm strongly recommend it for everyone who is interested in sport. Staff was very helpful and friendly.
There is a nice restaurant there with a healthy food.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Xenia Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2016 via mobile

The best spa and gym at any hotel I have been to. Huge spa. Spa ceremonies in the sauna. Lovely rooms. Will always be my first choice. Spa etiquette in Germany is somewhat different to that in the UK so make sure you are good with this. Very helpful staf

Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
Thank StoneBarn64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2015

It is a nice country club. You could not only enjoy the nice rooms, but there is also big fitness studio, couple of diff saunas, restaurant and bistro. It's a bit pricey, but it is definitely worthy! I could only recommend it!

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hannover hotels
Mitte
Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover
Südstadt
Courtyard Hannover Maschsee
Courtyard Hannover Maschsee
#15 of 159 in Hannover
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kastens Hotel Luisenhof
#7 of 159 in Hannover
485 reviews
Ibis Hannover City
#14 of 159 in Hannover
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspria Hannover Maschsee? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspria Hannover Maschsee

Address: Rudolf-von-Bennigsen-Ufer 83, 30519, Hannover, Lower Saxony, Germany
Region: Germany > Lower Saxony > Hannover > Südstadt
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 39 Speciality Lodging in Hannover
Price Range: ₹ 8,513 - ₹ 18,743 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a unique lakeside setting with breathtaking views, Aspria Maschsee even has its own beach. The extensive spa is nominated as one of "Europe's most excellent destination spas 2012" by Condé Nast Johansens and includes a spectacular indoor/outdoor spa pool and 2 outdoor saunas, but there's more to this club: a spacious fitness area, expert advisers and wide range of classes. Members can also stay overnight in our peaceful Club Rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Aspria Hannover Maschsee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing