We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Great!

We were feels no a little lazy, and our cruise ship was moored about as far as one can get from the... read more

Reviewed 12 July 2018
318barriel
,
Norwich, United Kingdom
via mobile
Something nice

The little train is fun to ride. The journey is about 10 minutes. It does takes you to the cable... read more

Reviewed 27 March 2018
CPVanHelden
,
Leicester, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 43 reviews
  
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
21
18
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
18
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews english commentary cruise ship mechanical music music museum great fun town journey german rudesheim vineyards
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

We were feels no a little lazy, and our cruise ship was moored about as far as one can get from the town centre. So we took the 'Noddy train' and were there safely in no time at all. It was fun.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank 318barriel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile

Our tour boat called it the choo choo train. It is a few enclosed wagons pulled by a tractor. Easy way to get from our boat into town.

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank giffenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

The little train is fun to ride. The journey is about 10 minutes. It does takes you to the cable car Station and centre of town where all the shopping that you need to be. Nice little treat.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank CPVanHelden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

We took this small train from our mooring to the mechanical music museum in the centre of the town. An interesting experience which saved a walk.

Date of experience: October 2017
1  Thank JAA_MK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

Our visit to Rudesheim included a trip through the streets on one of these multi-car trains. It may for a very interesting ride through the town.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank GPaCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews