We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
5
31
11
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
31
11
3
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2018

Because my husband is allergic to many things in hotel rooms, we asked for a 'less allergic' room - absolutely no problem at all. The room was away from the street where it was nice - and quiet too. We were impressed by the cleanliness of the room and the also by reception area which is decorated with so much 'eye-candy'.Parking was a real asset. Didn't have breakfast here since we have relatives in the area.

Room tip: Room away from the street are probably quieter (#11)
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

This is a very nice hotel, with a lovely breakfast. The whole staff team are very friendly. The rooms are very clean. Ask not to stay in a room by the elevator, they were very accommodating when I asked to move. . Wifi was very poor, and affected my work. Otherwise it would have been a 5, from me!

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank williamaledj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Here is a nice boutique hotel near the city center. It is right in front of tram line with easy access to most of the town. On the other side of town is Bergpark with its Hercules statue on top and overseeing the town of Kassel, within jogging distance away.

Room is small but clean. The two twin beds are even smaller but we're set up side-by-side to make it into a queen size bed. It's comfortable enough though.

Breakfast was included with reasonable selections both gold and warm.

Free parking was a bonus but I wished the parking lot was a bit bigger.

I liked the cozy feeling of the hotel and the friendly staff. One thing I would ask is a truly non-smoking room. The floor I stayed in said no smoking, but the hallway and room did smell strong odor of cigarettes.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank mw888mw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016

The rooms were clean, comfortable. Breakfast was decent not much of variety. Coffee was really good. Fruits were not fresh and the same bananas were there for three days and they were rotten on the third day.

Room tip: Rooms on the backside are quieter and sunny. You can hear the noise from the rooms above. So maybe go for a room on the top floor.
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank shobhal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2016

comfortable rooms with more space than many european budget hotels. decent breakfast with good coffee. good parking. i would totally stay at this hotel again. bonus: gummy bears on your pillow at check-in!

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank markoestreicher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews