We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
15
5
1
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
5
1
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2014

Do not let the modest price and the location right next to the prostitutes fool you. This hotel is beautiful and peaceful. It is a little urban treasure box. Everything here is hand crafted. Everything here is art. The owners are lovely people. They have clearly put their hearts into this place. I chose it because it was close to the university, cheap, and had a room on short notice, and I found myself really lucky to stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

What a fun and interesting place. I was a bit scared and horrified when I walked up to the building and saw what appeared to be a junk yard. Upon closer inspection, I found a unique and funky environment with a kind family who runs the operation. My flat was clean and quiet and had everything I needed. I loved the furniture and artifacts.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We stayed here in early January. Low season in Kassel. The couple who run this place were very hospitable and attentive. We had the luck of staying in the apartment, with its handpainted wallpaper and retro artefacts. Very 50s and characterful. Like stepping into another world quite removed from the homogenous ikea reality of most modest hotels/accommodations.
It was a quiet place to sleep. The mattrasa in the room with the balcony was a bit saggy, however, but for the rest everything was very comfortable. Hope to have the chance of staying more than one night next time!
The location is a 10 minute walk from the centre of Kassel, the area is between residential and semi-industrial zones, which makes one feel inclined to take a taxi rather than walk alone back to the hotel late at night.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harmanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

I stayed here with my family for 2 nights, and we were treated like royalty. Owners are lovely people, very friendly. The motel is fantastic -- every room different but all spacious, creatively decorated and very comfortable. We especially appreciate the wonderful sitting chairs in each room -- unusual for our experience in Europe. Outside doesn't look like much of anything -- inside is a wonderland. Great breakfast too for only 6 Euros.

Room Tip: All rooms that we saw were great.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diner970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews