We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, minimal amenities”
Review of pentahotel Kassel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
pentahotel Kassel
Ranked #2 of 50 Hotels in Kassel
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Located about a two minute walk from the Kassel-Wilhelmshöhe train station and Kassel street trains, the Penta hotel is in a prime location and appeared popular as a dining and cocktail bar. Although a bit understaffed, the staff are young, friendly and eager to help. The shortcoming is a need for ongoing routine maintainance and repair. Rooms can be oddly shaped, a bit small for the price, and have the characteristic Penta retro look. Large scale bathroom renovations are underway which may have been the cause of why the leaking sink was never repaired. Unlike most hotels which supply some kind of basic soap and shampoo, Penta Kassel supplies a small kit of specialty-looking tubes reminiscent of Burt's Bees products. Unfortunately, mine had clearly been used and were not replaced by hotel staff. Simple grooming products would be preferable and probably cost less. The savings could be used to provide free WiFi instead. Other than these simple to overcome shortcomings, Penta Kassel is in a convenient, relatively quiet location with friendly staff and a large selection of tv channels depending upon your language needs.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johnny O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,395)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

150 - 154 of 1,395 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2011

Bathroom sink needs replacement. One bottle of water is not enough when staying 5 nights! Management seems to cheap out! Exterior of hotel looks worn out and depressing.
Location is good.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emmimeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2011

I assume as the hotel is located very close to the ICE station Kassel-Wilhelmshöhe, the hotel is really very popular. A nice hotel with modern decoration and furniture, nice and young staff. However I always have problems when checking in and out, as they are most of the time understaffed. I can not understand this as mornings and evenings are known to be the most crowded times for a hotel reception. Most of the time I have to stay long time either for check-in or out, or just to ask a question. Food in breakfast and in the evening is good and delicious. Service in the restaurant is also good. Internet is available but not for free. I think they charge like 5 euros for one day. What I find in general with Penta hotel chain is that they still do not offer any loyality programms and do not do a partnership with others. You can not earn miles, payback points or anything else when staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank -C_h-e_s-s_y-trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2010

I stayed at this hotel for five nights and can recommend it to everyone who is looking for a nice place that is affordable.
If you are on business, however, you might want to go somewhere else. First, the rooms/walls are not soundproof at all. I could hear my neighbors so well, it was like being in the same room.
The desk seems to be there for decoration purposes only, you could not really use it for writing. All in all the room was rather small.
The bed was quite comfy and I really appreciated the flatscreen TV with free Sky.
Breakfast was really good... I just loved their pancakes! Everyone working at the hotel was very friendly.
Being located right next to Kassel-Wilhelmshoehe station, the hotel is a good starting point to explore Kassel.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ariblues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2010

I stayed in this hotel one night for business travel. This hotel was an absolutely positive surprise! The lobby is very welcoming as it is a lounge with a bar, nice lights and music. The staff was helpful and friendly, you get a welcome drink at the bar at arrival. The rooms are nice decorated. Although the train station is nearby I didn´t feel disturbed by noise at night.
The breakfast buffet has a wide variety of salmon, prosecco, pancakes, eggs, cheese, fruits, cereals...
I would definitely stay there again and I do recommend this hotel. I have booked via otel.com and got a cheap rate.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coxiella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kassel hotels
7.1 km away
Wyndham Garden Kassel
Wyndham Garden Kassel
#10 of 50 in Kassel
428 reviews
3.6 km away
Best Western Plus Hotel Kassel City
0.3 km away
IntercityHotel Kassel
IntercityHotel Kassel
#18 of 50 in Kassel
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
H4 Hotel Kassel
H4 Hotel Kassel
#6 of 50 in Kassel
220 reviews
3.3 km away
Golden Tulip Kassel Hotel Reiss
6.0 km away
Ibis Hotel Kassel
Ibis Hotel Kassel
#14 of 50 in Kassel
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to pentahotel Kassel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about pentahotel Kassel

Address: Bertha-von-Suttner-Str. 15 | Bad Wilhelmshoehe, 34131 Kassel, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Kassel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kassel
Price Range: ₹ 4,913 - ₹ 10,132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — pentahotel Kassel 4*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Will you be coming by train? Or Car? It doesn't matter which you choose - pentahotel Kassel is near Kassel-Wilhelmshohe ICE railway station, making it an almost ideal location for visitors to the city. We have completely refurbished our hotel. The result: an atmosphere that you might expect to find in Milan or London - pentastyle. Designed by Matteo Thun, our pentalounge exudes this relaxed, friendly style and the rooms continue the design approach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your pentahotel Kassel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kassel Penta Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing