We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 126
US$ 116
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Frankfurt Messe(Frankfurt)
US$ 89
US$ 84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 138
US$ 97
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Frankfurt Centrum(Frankfurt)(Great Value!)
US$ 81
US$ 76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$ 122
US$ 106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 95
US$ 90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
NH Frankfurt Niederrad(Frankfurt)(Great Value!)
US$ 82
US$ 72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 164
US$ 119
InterContinental
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 138/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 133
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Jumeirah Frankfurt(Frankfurt)
US$ 260
US$ 194
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (317)
Filter reviews
317 results
Traveller rating
204
62
25
16
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
204
62
25
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstoto toilethead butlerhermes toiletriesfloor heatingaccor platinumrain shower headking roomopen bathroomluxury hotelbeautiful roomexcellent barfantastic locationalte operbusiness or pleasurelarge tvfive nightsstayed only one night
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 317 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

great location, very good breakfast (with a large assortment of gluten free bread and pastries...), great pool (25 m long indoor pool with dedicated lanes...perfect for a good swim after a long business day!) with super easy access from the rooms...and very good room service...and modern room design...in short: perfect!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Thank Alex-et
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Arrived mid morning and was warmly welcomed . I asked if an upgrade was available due to my membersnhip status-- as i always do. and was surprised the discussion was about view or floor height for the upgrade.
No other Accor hotel we stayed in - 5 over the last 2 months in Europe were prepated to do tnis this at all.
Shown to a beautifully appointed room with all the modern mod cons in the room and bathroom.
Staff throughout the hotel; reception, bar, restaurant, porter, were friendly , polite and professional.
Breakfast was beautifully presented with all the usual suspects present. Good coffee.
Excellent location with the opera house for a neighbour , park on doorstep, and pedestrian mall behind.
Congratulations. Would love to return.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank IAN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

A luxury hotel near the Opera House. Pleasant but the mirrors make the bedroom size a little deceptive. My room was very hot, but other colleagues complained that their rooms were very cold. The hotel know this is a problem but don’t offer any compensation. Good breakfast.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Thank Fleur60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018

Great location with the high usual Sofitel standard. Breakfast at EUR 37 seems ridiculous. Would like return but compare with many of the other hotels in the area, also re pricing.


Location: excellent, right next to the Opera in the center of Frankfurt.

Rooms: rooms are nice in a greyish colour palette (for my taste maybe a bit to neutral). Completed with the excellent Sofitel 'my bed', nice coffee machine with a set of lovely illy collection cups. All to a high standard as you would expect from Sofitel. Good A/C but windows can be opened, although depending which way you face you will have a busy road.

Bathroom all electronically operated (hope they never have a power cut) with lovely Hermes toiletries. Not all rooms have a tub, so if you want one (as I do) make sure you mention it at check in.

Breakfast: I am sure it is lovely, but at EUR 37 just a little bit too outrageous. At check in they ensured me there would be prosecco, etc but at a business trip I like my coffee, yoghurt and a bit of fruit. Got it all in a cafe around the corner for a tenner. Extremely bad habit of hotels to charge these ridiculous prices for brekkie.

Spa: Lovely sauna area - open until 10pm! With a good gym.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Wolrdwide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018

Great all around - perfect location and wonderful surroundings. The staff were wonderful - all spoke very good English and were helpful and welcoming. The facilities and amenities were perfect. A truly beautiful property and we would most definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank 784jhoffman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabian S, Manager at Sofitel Frankfurt Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positv grading.

We will share your postive words with the entire team.

We looking forward to welcome you back as one of our valued guest.

WIth kind regards

Fabian Senf

Guest Relations Manager

Sofitel Frankfurt Opera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews