We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel, great value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City

Best prices for your stay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City
Ranked #11 of 270 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel, great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2012

Excellent hotel with very helpful staff. They really made my family feel welcome, especially the children. Very modern, clean rooms and a great value for the money. Kids received free gifts (t-shirt and free ice cream) as part of a promotion. We will definitely stay in a Moevenpick again!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BandRfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHFC, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City, responded to this review, 2 August 2012
Dear BandRfl,


first of all we would like to thank you on behalf of the entire Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt City team for your great honest feedback. Your commendation is a particularly strong motivation for all our employees to offer our guests a perfect stay every time.

We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and that you have felt welcome with your whole family, because our attention at children and their welfare is ranked first at Mövenpick Hotels and Resorts.

We are looking forward to welcome you soon again at our Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt City and wishing you and your family a wonderful day.


Best regards,
your team of Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

963 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    440
    424
    80
    11
    8
See reviews for
113
163
103
498
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2012 via mobile

Close to the Messe/Expo, fantastic breakfast, super service,but currently in the midst of large construction area.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank docreval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHFC, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City, responded to this review, 23 July 2012
Dear docreval,

first of all we would like to thank you on behalf of the entire Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt City team for your great feedback.

It is a great confirmation to read that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and that you have felt welcome, because that is our most important matter of concern.

Of course you are right that the construction area in our European quarter is not necessarily the most preferred view, but we are looking forward to the new shopping center "Skyline Plaza". It will offer our guests in the near future, several attractive options for their leisure time.

We are looking forward to welcome you soon again at our Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt City and wishing you a wonderful day.

Kind regards,
Your team of Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012

This is a great hotel with incredibly helpful staff. From the moment you walk in, you can feel that the staff are totally passionate about service, and it shows! The hotel is totally child-friendly and must be one of the best places for a family to stay in Frankfurt.

While not located in the city centre, the hotel is close to a tram line and subway station, so it is easy to go anywhere quickly.

My only complaint would be laundry prices, which are steep, particularly for kids clothing. Might be better off buying a few extra pieces for the kids, rather than sending them to the laundry. Other than that, the hotel deserves a five star rating.

Room Tip: Ask for a connecting room for the kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City, responded to this review, 3 July 2012
Dear Gl0be_Tr0tter_1234,

first of all I would like to thank you on behalf of the entire Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt City team for your great honest feedback.

I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and that you have felt welcome with your whole family. Furthermore, our attention at children and their welfare is ranked first at Mövenpick Hotels and Resorts.

For sure I will share your commendation to all of my staff, because it is such a strong motivation for them to continue striving to host our guests a perfect stay.

We are looking forward to welcome you soon again at our Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt City and wishing you and your family a wonderful day.

Best regards,
Bernhard Haller
(General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mernda, Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2012

This hotel was our post stay for 2 nights after our Tour of Germany ended. Due to the protestors that were in Frankfurt city that weekend, our hotel was full with police staying here. This did not effect us at all.
We really enjoyed this hotel, Staff at the front desk, were very plesant and very professional. We decided to upgrade to the 7th floor our room was 731. We received a lovely fruit platter with compliments. Lovely surprise, was this due to us upgrading or was it from the Manager, Mr. B. Haller, we still are not sure, anyway it was a lovely thought. Room was great, spacious everything you needed was there. The bed and pillows very comfortable. Quiet, had a great sleep. Our view was of the huge construction site directly opposite the hotel. Breakfast, the food was good and had a good variety, the breakfast room was jammed packed with police who were staying there (due to the protestors in Frankfurt city). There still was plenty of food. Room service were quick & food good. We decided to spend our last free day in Frankfurt at the History Museum which is only about a 10 -15 min walk. The train station about 10mins. Overall no compliants about this hotel. We would definitely stay here again if we were ever to visit Frankfurt again.

Room Tip: If you can upgrade your room its worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kristine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City, responded to this review, 25 June 2012
Dear Dara58,

first of all we would like to thank you on behalf of the entire team for your great feedback.

It is a great confirmation to read that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and that you have felt welcome, because that is our most important matter of concern.
Also we are pleased that you enjoyed our little welcome gift in the room, which was a personal greeting from our management.

We are looking forward to welcome you soon again at our hotel in Frankfurt and wish you a wonderful day.

Best regards,
your team of Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
271 reviews
144 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 348 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

We've recently [ early May 2012 for 2 nights ] stayed at the Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt City located near the main entrance to the Messe.

Location: Near the Messe entrance, only around 10 minutes walking distance from the main train station || Hauptbahnhof.

Caution: During our stay, the hotel was surrounded at the front from a huge building site. Not a problem for us and our room was very well insolated and we heard not a thing.

First impressions: Fantastic exterior design [ the hotel opened in 2006 ] with a red steel frame, small entrance with red carpet, very practical laid out lobby, friendly welcome, got our room straight away and all infos we need for our stay.

Room: Stayed on the 5th floor front facing, standard room, excellent fresh design with a quote by Goethe above the bed, great earth tones throughout, no wear and tear, really a fresh room, great views of the skyline of Frankfurt. The usual was provided, good writing desk, in-room spa offerings, fully stocked minibar, a comfortable bed, a power shower, ecological bath amenities which smelled and felt great to use. All in all, what we expect from a Mövenpick hotel in the 4 star category. As a bonus we received Mövenpick chocolate and a card reading sweet dreams for the turn down service.

The room can get very warm during the evening and night, we called reception and problem was fast looked into and solved within a few minutes, since than we had no problem with the air-conditioning // heater anymore during our stay. So well done!

Others: The hotel is perfectly geared towards the business travel market, we saw not one but a few conferences and meetings going on at the same time during our stay. There is also a fitness center and a restaurant plus Bar.

Eat || Drink: On one afternoon we tried their Bar, here we had the Frankfurter speciality Grune Sauce mit Ei und frishen Brot || Green sauce with eggs and fresh bread, very recommendable plus a cocktail and fresh OJ. No visit to Mövenpick would be complete without trying their fantastic ice cream selections, as expected wounderful. Price wise the Bar is in the mid-tier segment.

One morning we had in-room breakfast and it was very very good too, we shared a continental breakfast which was so much more eg. incl. scrambled eggs, sausages, fresh yoghurt, fresh OJ, coffee, a glass of sparkling wine, fresh bread selection, butter, jam, very nicely presented and served, highly recommended.

Overall: A great location [ despite building site surrounding the hotel during our stay ] a fresh design, friendly service, eating, drinking and that nice chocolate plus great room decor made for a great stay in Frankfurt am Main.

Would we recommend this hotel? YES!
Would we return for another stay? YES!

Room Tip: The higher the room the better the view towards the skyline of Frankfurt, take a front facing room w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flyers007Dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHFC, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City, responded to this review, 14 June 2012
Dear Flyer007Dublin,

first of all I would like to thank you on behalf of the entire team for your great feedback.

I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and that you have felt welcome, because that is our most important matter of concern.
Your commendation is a particularly strong motivation for our employees to continue striving for the most possible perfection, to offer our guests a perfect stay.

I am looking forward to welcome you soon again at our hotel and wish you a wonderful day.

Best regards,

Bernhard Haller
(General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
NH Frankfurt Messe
NH Frankfurt Messe
#6 of 270 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
Innenstadt
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#8 of 270 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
Innenstadt
Capri by Fraser Frankfurt
Capri by Fraser Frankfurt
#17 of 270 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Frankfurt Marriott Hotel
Frankfurt Marriott Hotel
#13 of 270 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
Innenstadt
Grandhotel Hessischer Hof
Grandhotel Hessischer Hof
#3 of 270 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City

Property: Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City
Address: Den Haager Strasse 5, 60327 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Frankfurt
#2 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#10 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#16 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#19 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,278 - ₹ 18,324
Hotel Class:4 star — Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City 4*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are planning to visit Frankfurt on a business trip to attend or host a conference, or on vacation to enjoy one of Germany's finest cities, the modern and comfortable Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt City is the perfect choice for you and your party.Easily reached by train or Metro from the airport, the Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt City is ideally located next to the fairground and vis-a- vis the new shopping centre Skyline Plaza; to offer you the perfect balance between convenience and executive level business facilities. For successful business events, a new-generation conference centre is at your disposal. For outings, take the nearby metro to visit the charming old city of Frankfurt. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Prestigia, HotelsClick, Booking.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing