We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (447)
Filter reviews
447 results
Traveller rating
152
164
82
29
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
152
164
82
29
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centreinside parkings bahncold cuts and cheesewell stocked mini baraffordable hotelcloset spacebusiness tripwi filocation is idealbreakfast is servedsingle roomgood sizelarge roomcomfortable staylidllokalbahnhof
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 447 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

It is very accessible hotel from the airport and from the city but it is not in center and it is in residential area but it is not its negative points because you can access to the hotel from airport if you get Sban(S8-S9)and get out at Muhlberg station and only two minutes walk(station dose not have lift or it was out of order)
The hotel is renovated and super clean and all the stuff are so nice and helpful and they help you in any question or help you need.My room did not have kettle and when I ask for it they sent it to my room.
I was arrived from airport at 7am and they gave my room before 8.
The breakfast was good but not so especial.
All to gather I recommend it.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank fara046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CultHotelFrankfurt, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Cult, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Dear guest,

we would like to thank you for choosing the Hotel Cult and for finding the time to leave a feedback.

It is a pleasure to read that we were able to make you feel welcome and that you enjoyed the time with us. We certainly enjoyed looking after you and we hope to welcome you back soon again.

Sincerely
the team of the Hotel Cult

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018

Sadly, we only had two nights and one full day in Frankfurt. However, we were thrilled to have chosen Hotel Cult as our base for this time.

The hotel is fairly centrally located, and within easy walking distance of 2 S Bahn stations. The hotel can be accessed by one direct S Bahn train (S8 or S9) from the airport, with the trip taking about 30 minutes.

The room we had int the hotel was very big and seemed fairly recently updated. The bed was a good size and very comfortable and the bathroom a good size too. There is also a desk and a well stocked mini bar.

One of the highlights of the hotel for us was the delicious breakfast, as with most European hotels, there is a limited hot selection, but the continental selection was large and very fresh, with more types of cold cuts and cheese then I think I've ever seen on a hotel buffet. In addition, the bread rolls were still warm - delicious.

Another huge plus for this hotel was the cost, our room was only 160 euros for the two nights (breakfast included), which is amazing value for such a good property.

I'd definitely recommend the Hotel Cult for any upcoming stay in Frankfurt

Stayed: April 2018
1  Thank Craig H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CultHotelFrankfurt, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Cult, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Dear Craig,

A big thank you for visiting us and for the effort to share your experience with us.

We are very pleased that you have felt in good hands in our hotel and you rate us so wonderful.

We hope that we will soon be your host in Frankfurt again.

Best regards
Your Hotel Cult Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018

I usually stay near the Hauptbahnhof, but the price was right for the Hotel Cult. It's conveniently located near the Lokalbahnhof S-Bahn station, and was an easy walk to the Zell. Across the street was a Lidl grocery store, but since it was closed on Sunday's, the gas station with a convenience store was sufficient.

The hotel was very clean and the rooms were of a good size with a large bathroom. The shower was especially clean and large, but as it's a walk-in style with a 1/2 wall, the water got all over the bathroom floor. There was a good variety and a high-quality breakfast as well.

I would have rated it 4 stars, but my biggest complaint the the wifi. It turns out that the password was coming back as incorrect, but the front desk said that with Apple products, you have to go out to the elevator lobby and log in. Once it connects, you can take it back to the room. That worked, but then the signal was poor. It was a bit inconvenient to have to get out of bed in the morning and get dressed to walk out to the elevator to log into wifi.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank globetrekker728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CultHotelFrankfurt, Front Office Manager at Hotel Cult, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your visit to the Hotel Cult and your nice assessment! We are pleased that you were satisfied in almost all areas and we could contribute to a pleasant stay. Please forgive the problem with the W-Lan. It's our turn to solve the problem with Apple products.

We were happy to be your host and would be pleased to welcome you at the next opportunity back in our house.

Best regards
Your team from the Hotel Cult

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018

Service was courteous and very helpful. Forgotten kid’s toy was sent to me upon kind request. Rooms are clean; all you need for stay is there. Location in my opinion is very good – it’s in walking distance to the center. Breakfast - German style, very good! Limited covered parking space - if you need one, better to reserve! Over all I would put 4.5 out of 5

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniels T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CultHotelFrankfurt, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Cult, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your great review and the associated praise!
We are very happy that the kid´s toy has arrived well. Certainly it was already eagerly missed. We look forward to seeing you again and wish you a good time!
Best regards from Frankfurt
Hotel Cult Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

We booked a double room at Cult for one night due to location (walking distance to a bar where we were attending a party) and pretty good reviews. We expected a stylish 4 star hotel with cool design. What we found was a completely uninspiring place that looks run-down with cheap furniture and decoration scattered all over the place. Our room (109) was a complete desaster: smelly, dirty, stained walls and curtains, old and damaged bedsheets, crappy furniture, an old bathroom with traces of mold. The window faces a light shaft covered by an iron grid two meters above.

Although we had prepaid the room (non-refundable, 160 EUR!), we decided not to stay and rather book a room somewhere else. When we complained, we were offered other rooms on the second floor which turned out to be in slightly better condition (remeodeled bathroom, window above ground). Hence, we decided to stay in order to avoid the inconvenience of changing hotels. Breakfast was ok, staff was friendly.

In a nutshell: This is by no means a 4 star hotel, at best 2 stars. For the money they are charging, you get much better rooms in other hotels. Unless you get a very cheap rate and are willing to accept a dirty, uninspring place, avoid this hotel by all means.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank UlfHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CultHotelFrankfurt, Manager at Hotel Cult, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback! We have read your message attentively.
We are very happy that you liked the other room. Each room is a little different. At the moment we are renovating the rooms gradually.
You can tell us your wishes before booking. We will find a suitable room for you. We have different prices (weekdays, weekends, fairs, holidays etc.). The rates are more expensive during trade fairs. We are glad that you liked the breakfast and our service.
We would be happy about a second chance.

Best regards

Hotel Cult Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews