We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay at The Pure”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Pure

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Pure
Ranked #36 of 268 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great stay at The Pure”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

We stayed at The Pure in May 2012. We were only in Frankfurt for one night, but loved this hotel and would love to go back and stay there. Lovely room, comfy bed and oh my goodness the best breakfast we had our whole trip round Europe. Such helpful staff as well. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePure-Steffi, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at The Pure, responded to this review, 20 June 2012
Hi Emily,

much appreciated thanks for taking the time to write a little review upon your stay at THE PURE. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and would be more than happy to welcome you back again as soon as possible.

With kindest regards

Your PURE team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

601 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    268
    254
    52
    15
    12
See reviews for
39
185
80
221
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

The Pure is my favourite hotel in Frankfurt. I have stayed there on several occasions and I will be coming back. The hotel has a bit of minimalistic design, but it is not too extreme. The staff is really nice and friendly. The breakfast is fantastic. Like in most hotels in Germany the beds are harder than what my back prefers. The neighborhood is too nice, but the hotel is very centrally located.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank m1ha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePure-Steffi, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at The Pure, responded to this review, 20 June 2012
Dear m1ha,

Your PURE is grateful for the kind words you found to describe your stays at THE PURE. You are obviously more than welcome to come back again, whenever you wish. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Your PURE team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2012

Just what I needed for one night in Frankfurt before a business meeting. Complementary beer offered when I arrived looking tired. Simple tasty bar menu food for dinner. Great breakfast... again simple... fantastic helpful staff. Half the price of the Jumeriah and as good if not better... just more boutique!

Room Tip: Was offered room with wither bath or shower which is a first for me and appreciated as I am a shower...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePure-Steffi, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at The Pure, responded to this review, 20 June 2012
Dear Andrew,

Thank you so much for taking the time and writing a review upon your stay. We are glad to have comforted you for the night before your business meeting. Hope it was successful.
It would be a pleasure welcoming you back again soon.

With kindest regards

Your PURE team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2012

We stayed at The Pure last May 15-18. First impression upon arrival was the reception was a little stand-offish. But we eventually warmed up to the place and the staff are actually great! So this is a modern hotel, there's music in the reception and we like the vibe.

We came with a rental car and for those planning to take a car, here's a tip:
Don't park at the hotel parking lot which is in another location not too far because it is quite expensive at €15/day. There's free parking on the street outside of the hotel from 5PM-9AM the next day, and all day on weekends and holidays. However, between 9am-5pm Mon through Fri, you have to pay parking at an interval of 1 hour. ( I think it was around €1 or €2/hr) There is an pay station outside by the sidewalk. If you plan to go out, do this between 9am-5pm so you don't have to keep paying for parking every hour.

Otherwise, the hotel is about 3 blocks from the central train station.

There is also FREE WIFI which is important. And we had the BEST breakfast buffet here among all the hotels we stayed at during our trip.

There is a good chinese restaurant a few meters away and an italian restaurant next door. And if you walk around the block of the hotel, there's more places to eat.

I would highly recommend The Pure Hotel!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pinkpixel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePure-Steffi, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at The Pure, responded to this review, 20 June 2012
Dear pinkpixel,

Wow! What a review upon your stay. Thank you so much for taking the time, to give a little glimpse on your stay at THE PURE in the midst of may.
We hope to welcome you back for some good vibes again soon.

With kindest regards

Your PURE team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philadelphia, pa
Level Contributor
104 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2012

This hotel is just about one block from the train station. The lobby has a bar and sitting area where a good continental breakfast (best yogurt I ever had) is served. The room is small, but has all of the amenities you need, including a hair dryer, desk, TV, and alarm clock. The bed was comfortable with one pillow and blanket (common in Germany). There is free wi-fi, but unfortunately, it was not working during my stay. Overall, a nice small hotel in a decent location.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePure-Steffi, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at The Pure, responded to this review, 20 June 2012
Dear KimJim,

Thank you for review upon your stay at THE PURE. We are sorry for the not working Wifi during your stay and would love to come up for it, with an extra glass of yoghurt at your next stay here.
We would be delighted welcoming you back again soon.

With kindest regards

Your PURE team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Hotel Hamburger Hof
#18 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
Innenstadt
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#10 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 753 reviews
Bristol Hotel Frankfurt
#47 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Roomers
#12 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 863 reviews
Innenstadt
Manhattan Hotel
Manhattan Hotel
#13 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
Innenstadt
Topas Hotel
Topas Hotel
#78 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pure? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pure

Property: The Pure
Address: Niddastr. 86, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Frankfurt
#7 Green Hotel in Frankfurt
#11 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#22 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#23 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,685 - ₹ 14,106
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Pure 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Settled? Feel like home in the owner-operated and award-winning "Member of Design Hotel", in which you are not just treated as a guest but as part of the family. The surroundings invite you to relax, the creative and homely feel-good gimmicks attract you to indulge, and the neighbourhood and circumjacent places of interest encourage you to sense being home away from home. We feel you - and will make sure to turn your visit into an unforgettable memory in MAINhattan's metropolis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Pure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pure Hotel Frankfurt
Pure Hotel Frankfurt
Pure Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing