We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very noisy” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novum Hotel Continental Frankfurt

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Novum Hotel Continental Frankfurt
Ranked #138 of 267 Hotels in Frankfurt
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very noisy”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2012

We stayed two nights in this hotel.

The hotel is located near the main train station, which is the main reason why we chose this hotel.

However, as our room faced the main road, it was very noisy. Even if we closed the windows, we could still hear the traffic and the people talking and shouting in the restaurants near the hotel.

Not recommended.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Calla12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

411 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    168
    132
    35
    37
See reviews for
53
90
104
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gatineau, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

i stayed there 3 nights.

hard to sleep in the morning due to they start cleaning room at 7:30 with vaccum you cant realy sleep well.

shower realy small.

you have to pay 5 euro for use internet (12 hours). wi-fi in room.

only positive point. its close to main train station.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank plc55ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frankfurtwolf, Public Relations Manager at Novum Hotel Continental Frankfurt, responded to this review, 25 May 2012
Dear guest,



we would like to thank you very much for having chosen our Hotel Continental Frankfurt for your recent stay. Of course we are not pleased to read that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us. We appreciate that you found the location of the hotel to be very convenient.

Regarding the noise disturbance in the morning, we would like to sincerely apologize for this unfortunate event. It is of course very important that you place your do not disturb doorhanger outside your room to avoid this from happening.



As for your comment about the internet being at a cost, we like to point your attention to the fact that our roomrates are extremely competitive so that we cannot include any such services in the roomrate. We feel that if we would do that, we would of course have to calculate a certain cost in the roomrate for all guests, since infrastructure for wireless internet comes at a considerable cost for a hotel.

But having a very moderate fee for usage is fair to those guests who do not use this service. Also, we do offer a free of charge internet pc in the hotel lobby.



We would love to see you back as our guest at our Hotel Continental Frankfurt, upon your next visit to Frankfurt



best regards

Igal Lemler

Managing Director

Hotel Continental Frankfurt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

I stayed several times in the hotel over the past years..and I have to say things are changing, some for the better, some not...unfortunately.
That I have to send my request several times before I receive an answer was not always like this, normally I got an answer from Cora or Aleen (?) within 24 hours - and we are not talking about the weekends, although I have to say sometimes I did receive a prompt reply at weekends - that was great, especially for planning the next steps.

As always I have to say the young gentleman in the afternoon is really great, helpful, with a lot of recommendations..even when he is really busy...compared to the elderly guy from the morning, who seems really rude to me..and hard to understand sometimes...(that is the main reason - plus the late reply - why I only give an "average").

The location is great - close to the train station, not far from the center or the river. I always prefer the room to the street side - with balcony :), of course it is a little louder, but hey, it's the city center...They seem to renovate step by step, I could notice some changes in the room decoration and also in the breakfast room (they should think about a "cool counter" for cheese, butter, yoghurt and this stuff..now that it gets warmer).
Depending on the time you travel, you can get a really good price for this location :)
I will come back again..and hope to see the young gentleman again and the ladies...

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MorritaSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frankfurtwolf, Public Relations Manager at Novum Hotel Continental Frankfurt, responded to this review, 9 June 2012
Dear MorritaSD,



thank you so much for having taken the time to be so detailed and precise with your comments about our Continental Hotel Frankfurt. We highly appreciate guests like you, who see the good things happen, but also tell us where we have to improve.

You can rest assured that we take this very seriously. The comments about the reservations handling and front desk will certainly help us.

We are very happy that you noticed already that we are working on improving the hotel step by step.

Also the note about the breakfast is very important to us and it is already taken on our list of further improvements.



Next time you visit us, you will hopefully continue to see the changes and we are happy that you are a returing guest to the Hotel Continental Frankfurt



Igal Lemler

Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

15 minute train ride from the airport ....great location ....good price...very clean. stay away from the elevator though, its kinds of scary.

Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank marcy_lina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Killeen, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

This hotel is the best hotel that I have found in Frankfurt. Because, it is located one block from the main train station and you can ride the train from the Air Port for 8 Euro, the ticket is good on any public transportation in and around Frankfurt until midnight the day of purchase. Green Line Tours is four doors down and the tour guides are professionals at their job. The hotel staff, Renee, David and Susanna will go out of their way to assist you and they know the best places to EAT. The Main Train Station also offers a large variety of reasonable places to eat.

Room Tip: I recommend that you call the front desk and ask for David and tell him that Clint said to call.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clint_c4516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Hotel Excelsior
#49 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,438 reviews
Colour Hotel
#214 of 267 in Frankfurt
3.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
National Hotel - Frankfurt
National Hotel - Frankfurt
#152 of 267 in Frankfurt
3.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
Savoy Hotel Frankfurt
#212 of 267 in Frankfurt
3.0 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
Innenstadt
Munchener Hof Hotel
Munchener Hof Hotel
#154 of 267 in Frankfurt
3.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novum Hotel Continental Frankfurt? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novum Hotel Continental Frankfurt

Property: Novum Hotel Continental Frankfurt
Address: Baseler Str. 56, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany (Formerly Hotel Continental Frankfurt)
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #138 of 267 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,868 - ₹ 13,364
Hotel Class:3 star — Novum Hotel Continental Frankfurt 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome home - in Novum Hotel Continental Frankfurt - close to the main station! The central location in the state capital allows both the business and the leisure travelers all the targets in Frankfurt can be reached quickly and easily. The Novum Hotel Continental Frankfurt is comfortable and contemporary in design, from there you can reach the fairgrounds and the airport optimal. Functional rooms in different categories, free WiFi and an extensive breakfast buffet await every visitor in a newly designed hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Novum Hotel Continental Frankfurt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing