We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exquisite setting, traditional German”
Review of Gerbermuehle Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Gerbermuehle Hotel
Ranked #95 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Exquisite setting, traditional German”
Reviewed 9 July 2012 via mobile

This is probably my favourite restaurant in Frankfurt and I lived there two years. The view of the Main, the outdoor terrace in Summer with live music, the cosy bar and romantic lighting. The food never disappoints and the service is impeccable. Whether you have to plan a business dinner or special occasion..book this restaurant.

Stayed October 2011
Helpful?
Thank TEL_FTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    32
    18
    4
    4
See reviews for
12
34
6
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2012

I stayed one night due to a flight delay. I chose this unique, boutique, and designer hotel for the price and inclusion of breakfast. It overlooks the Main river and there are walking and running trails closeby. It's definitely a boutique and designer hotel, with only a handful of rooms, that are tastefully and simply decorated. Bathrooms have L'Occitane toiletries (!) and the bed is uber comfortable. This hotel is better known for its restaurant, which is warm and inviting. Food is delicious (award-winning grune sobe, aka "green sauce," was lovely). The Breakfast consists of assorted bread, yogurts (homemade? it was good!), cold cuts, etc. You can dine in the restaurant or in your room. (I did both.) Staff are friendly, service is efficient, and there's even a resident chihuahua (the cute variety, not the annoying, yapping kind) to greet you.

The only drawback is that the hotel is not convenient to reach by public transportation. From the Offenbach Kaserlei station, it's a 20 minute walk.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marian27x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponzano Veneto, Italy
Level Contributor
78 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2011

I was in this hotel during a business trip. I was really impressed in finding such a nice boutique design hotel very close to the frankfurt city center... The hotel is close to the river and you can have a nice walk of jogging from there. The hotel is pretty small but each room is very well designed. You make the breakfast in the wintergarden. Everything is quite special and the room rate is reasonable

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ILGattab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2011

Spent one night at this gem of a boutique hotel in Frankfurt on our way from Croatia back to the US. Part of the chain of Design Hotels chain* it was a sweet taste of germany and its reputation for innovative design and technology within the hospitality market. Apparently architects are challenged to create these unique individually-designed hotels all over the world. Each one has its own signature and flavor. A book in the room had photos of all of them. Here there were beautiful, comfortable rooms with lovely views of the river behind the hotel. High-tech/high-end options included in the design of the bathrooms and electronics in the rooms. A popular Beer Garden and separate restaurant (with outdoor patio!) are on the property in the midst of this park-like setting. Certainly did not feel like we were in a big city not far from the airport. Service was great. Food was delicious, ambiance delightful. Highly recommend.

[From Design Hotels website: ("a curated selection of more than 200 independent hotels in over 40 countries across the globe ... More than a collection of hotels, the company is a collection of stories. Each property reflects the ideas of a visionary hotelier, an "Original," someone with a passion for genuine hospitality and cultural authenticity, for thought-provoking design and groundbreaking architecture. All "Originals" stand for the individual, aesthetic and service-driven experiences that their hotels provide."]

Room Tip: request room with river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dana p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
60 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2011

Stayed here 3 nights and I have mixed feeling about the hotel.
The room was nice and modern, however i found many strange things, especially when it looks like a very business people oriented hotel, it was definitely not eg there is desk for your computer and wi-fi etc but there is no power point, so I had to connect my computer closer to the toilet's power point. There was no iron/iron board in the room. When I tried to call reception I tried several numbers and since there was no hotel guide finally I had to physically go to the reception... of course they reacted promptly.

I decided to have dinner in the room even though I found a menu, there was no information regarding whether it was room service or until what time it was served, then I tried to call once again it did not go thru and at the end I just gave up.

Bathroom was nice and spacious with a great big top shower head, body wash, soaps etc from L'Occitane, this brand have beautiful stuff but the shampoo at this hotel, smells of a really bad chemical liquid, nearly like cough medicine, really awful. All others products were amazing though.

Location wise, it is quiet however you need taxi to go anywhere since public transport is kind of far... unless of course you enjoy walking and have the time to do so. Unfortunately if you are here for business then you may have no choice but to grab taxis.

Overall a nice looking place but disorganised and not very user friendly. The staff was great! very helpful and approachable. The bar staff were also great and very professional, breakfast okay but nothing memorable, I think there was no much variety for breakfast.

I think it may be a nice place to go for drinks and dinner but to stay it is a bit inconvenient and pricey.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MoonlightRide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankfurt
Innenstadt
Hotel Beethoven
Hotel Beethoven
#108 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
The Pure
#37 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25hours Hotel The Goldman
#22 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
Bornheim
Best Western Premier IB Hotel Friedberger Warte
Hotel Cult
#61 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gerbermuehle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gerbermuehle Hotel

Property: Gerbermuehle Hotel
Address: Gerbermuehlstr. 105, 60594 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,782 - ₹ 21,378
Hotel Class:4 star — Gerbermuehle Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the most beautiful spots in Frankfurt is open to the public.A building that is part of Frankfurt’s history has been creatively renovated and is now waiting to be admired. Visitors and sun-worshippers can unwind in the Gerbermühle’s well-known Summer Garden. Gourmets and connoisseurs will find the restaurant with its Winter Garden and adjacent terrace a unique spot to celebrate and spend unforgettable evenings. Travellers and business guests alike will find the Hotel Gerbermühle an ideal location for perfect nights and rewarding days. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Gerbermuehle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing