We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gerbermuehle Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$ 129
US$ 123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$ 195
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Ibis Frankfurt Centrum(Frankfurt)(Great Value!)
US$ 88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$ 99
US$ 93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 196
US$ 166
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 136
US$ 111
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 269
US$ 206
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Manhattan Hotel(Frankfurt)(Great Value!)
US$ 139
US$ 113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 125
US$ 102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Frankfurt Niederrad(Frankfurt)(Great Value!)
US$ 77
US$ 64
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
69
35
18
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
35
18
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsriver viewmain riverbusiness tripcity centregreat hotelsuite
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2012

I stayed one night due to a flight delay. I chose this unique, boutique, and designer hotel for the price and inclusion of breakfast. It overlooks the Main river and there are walking and running trails closeby. It's definitely a boutique and designer hotel, with only a handful of rooms, that are tastefully and simply decorated. Bathrooms have L'Occitane toiletries (!) and the bed is uber comfortable. This hotel is better known for its restaurant, which is warm and inviting. Food is delicious (award-winning grune sobe, aka "green sauce," was lovely). The Breakfast consists of assorted bread, yogurts (homemade? it was good!), cold cuts, etc. You can dine in the restaurant or in your room. (I did both.) Staff are friendly, service is efficient, and there's even a resident chihuahua (the cute variety, not the annoying, yapping kind) to greet you.

The only drawback is that the hotel is not convenient to reach by public transportation. From the Offenbach Kaserlei station, it's a 20 minute walk.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces the river.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marian27x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2011

I was in this hotel during a business trip. I was really impressed in finding such a nice boutique design hotel very close to the frankfurt city center... The hotel is close to the river and you can have a nice walk of jogging from there. The hotel is pretty small but each room is very well designed. You make the breakfast in the wintergarden. Everything is quite special and the room rate is reasonable

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ILGattab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2011

Spent one night at this gem of a boutique hotel in Frankfurt on our way from Croatia back to the US. Part of the chain of Design Hotels chain* it was a sweet taste of germany and its reputation for innovative design and technology within the hospitality market. Apparently architects are challenged to create these unique individually-designed hotels all over the world. Each one has its own signature and flavor. A book in the room had photos of all of them. Here there were beautiful, comfortable rooms with lovely views of the river behind the hotel. High-tech/high-end options included in the design of the bathrooms and electronics in the rooms. A popular Beer Garden and separate restaurant (with outdoor patio!) are on the property in the midst of this park-like setting. Certainly did not feel like we were in a big city not far from the airport. Service was great. Food was delicious, ambiance delightful. Highly recommend.

[From Design Hotels website: ("a curated selection of more than 200 independent hotels in over 40 countries across the globe ... More than a collection of hotels, the company is a collection of stories. Each property reflects the ideas of a visionary hotelier, an "Original," someone with a passion for genuine hospitality and cultural authenticity, for thought-provoking design and groundbreaking architecture. All "Originals" stand for the individual, aesthetic and service-driven experiences that their hotels provide."]

Room Tip: request room with river view
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dana p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2011

Stayed here 3 nights and I have mixed feeling about the hotel.
The room was nice and modern, however i found many strange things, especially when it looks like a very business people oriented hotel, it was definitely not eg there is desk for your computer and wi-fi etc but there is no power point, so I had to connect my computer closer to the toilet's power point. There was no iron/iron board in the room. When I tried to call reception I tried several numbers and since there was no hotel guide finally I had to physically go to the reception... of course they reacted promptly.

I decided to have dinner in the room even though I found a menu, there was no information regarding whether it was room service or until what time it was served, then I tried to call once again it did not go thru and at the end I just gave up.

Bathroom was nice and spacious with a great big top shower head, body wash, soaps etc from L'Occitane, this brand have beautiful stuff but the shampoo at this hotel, smells of a really bad chemical liquid, nearly like cough medicine, really awful. All others products were amazing though.

Location wise, it is quiet however you need taxi to go anywhere since public transport is kind of far... unless of course you enjoy walking and have the time to do so. Unfortunately if you are here for business then you may have no choice but to grab taxis.

Overall a nice looking place but disorganised and not very user friendly. The staff was great! very helpful and approachable. The bar staff were also great and very professional, breakfast okay but nothing memorable, I think there was no much variety for breakfast.

I think it may be a nice place to go for drinks and dinner but to stay it is a bit inconvenient and pricey.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoonlightRide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2011

After a long overnight flight the staff at Hotel Gerbermuehle found, at 7am, an excellent vacant room in which we could collapse. The accommodation was spacious, a very high quality of fittings and furniture with a comfortable bed. The staff continued to remain friendly and helpful for our short stay. Dinner overlooking the river was nourishing and relaxing. The included breakfast was excellent and proved to be the best breakfast we had during the following 4 weeks of travel.
For some travellers the location which is a little out of town may be an issue. It was easily walkable largely through parkland along the river.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorne1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews