We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,829)
Filter reviews
1,829 results
Traveller rating
632
767
296
92
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
632
767
296
92
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsriver viewthe club loungemain riverbit datedtrain stationbreakfast buffetsuperior roomlarge roombusiness tripcomfortable hotelmain stationihgconciergesignaturesrenovationeuroconference
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1,829 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2018

Check in excellent and very friendly and warm.
The rooms are very small, talking about the bathroom, how small a bathroom is, for moment I sawed I was on a Cruise ship, in a very small cabin.
The room decor needs renovation. The hotel has not got a pool, especially in this price category.
Positive, it is in walking distance from the central main railway station. the food in the restaurant is quite good.
Be aware that the front desk staff, like to sell you up, eg different room or even the club lounge, what I cannot recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 853berlin23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

This is a very good hotel . It has been consistent with its service since many years. Earlier it was split in too buildings but now it's only one.it is located on the river and very close to the railway station and many Corp offices.The staff in the hotel are good and polite.this time I had the privilege of interacting with Rebecca from Room service. She was very pleasant. Good to have staff like that. The upkeep and food are good as always. Except the open sandwiches with poultry salami which has taken a dive. May be change of chef. The breakfast is really nice with a wide variety to choose from. Has an actual honeycomb. Egg Benedict is worth ordering. Rooms are very comfortable. Only issue being with many European hotels is the cooling. I visited end of July and it was 36 degrees Celsius and there is no cooling.its pre set therefore Needed a table fan. Will definitely recommend this hotel

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Thank 3gautamk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

The hotel is ok, overpriced for what you get. Smallish room and very small bathroom. Expensive parking. We ate at the restaurant which was very nice. All staff were very friendlt too which was nice. Wouldnt go back.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Katie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

My first stop on this trip was Frankfurt, Germany. We stayed at Frankfurt intercontinental for three nights. The hotel is old but well maintained. I got an upgrade to a suite which actually a connected rooms. The room size was ok but bathroom was small. Clublounge was nice although the selection for breakfast was very limited which was compensated by additional order from kitchen. Overall, this hotel is good value for money.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Fayez A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IC-Frankfurt, General Manager at InterContinental Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Dear Guest Fayez A,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at InterContinental Frankfurt and will share your kind words with my team. Customer satisfaction is our upmost priority and we always fvalue a positive and genuine feedback.
We are looking forward to welcoming you with your family again soon.
With best regards
Martin Driskell, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018 via mobile

Frankfurt was the last stop on our 3 week vacation in Europe. We chose the Intercontinental. The hotel is beautifully located on the Rhine River and close to the city centre and station.
Although it did not disturb us we were not informed that the hotel was being renovated.
A busy business hotel with many groups from the USA and Asia.

We had requested an early check in and mentioned it was a special occasion. On arrival we were charged for the early check in and the manager then said he would upgrade us to a room facing the river. The room was spacious and bathroom well appointed although they still use bathtubs and shower curtains.

Housekeeping did a great job with cleaning but the phone was not working in the room and the bedside light bulb had fused when we checked in.

B’fast offerings were plentiful but unlike other hotels they did not change anything on the buffets from day to day. Everything was the same so got boring on day 3. The restaurant staff worked hard to keep up with the number of guests but definitely need help and training with customer service. They almost seemed too tired to care.

Our stay was good overall but this hotel does not compare with some of the other Intercontinental’s we have stayed at. It has potential.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank RRBB11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews