We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,043)
Filter reviews
1,043 results
Traveller rating
199
461
258
79
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
199
461
258
79
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews frankfurt city usual novotel accor hotels train station standard hotel s bahn comfortable room checking in excellent breakfast main station messe novatel taxi sofa exhibition europe
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,043 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2018

The hotel is nice, very clean. The staff is very helpful. We had dinner at the restaurant. The staff made us feel welcome and the food was excellent. We like the cocktails (mojito). Thank you very much!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018

Check in was quick and everything was explained to us regarding Wi-fi and finding our rooms.
We came here as a group of 12 people.
This hotel is perfect, very clean and tidy.
Rooms are large and comfortable. Bathroom large and had miniature shampoo, shower gel and soaps.

Room tip: Ask for room away from railway track, trains run early and late.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank small1223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelFrankfurt, Guest Experience Assistant at Novotel Frankfurt City, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Dear small1223,

thank you for your friendly evaluation. I am very pleased that you and your fellow travellers enjoyed your stay with us so much.
I wish you a pleasant journey and many wonderful experiences.

Best regards,
Lars Paschold
Guest Experience Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

The air condition needs to be improved. Not cool enough. Hotel gust smoke in the non-smoking room. The location is not convenience. 20 minutes walk to the nearest train station. No restaurant or convenient store near by.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank dannycheung68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelFrankfurt, Guest Experience Assistant at Novotel Frankfurt City, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Dear dennycheung68,

thank you for your evaluation. I'm sorry that not everything during your stay was to your satisfaction.
Due to environmental and climate protection, our air conditioning system is set so that no temperature below 20° can be reached. I hope you have sympathy for that.
We know that some hotel guests smoke in non-smoking rooms despite being banned. Unfortunately, not all guests respect such rules and behave very ruthlessly. If we learn of such incidents directly, we will of course do everything possible to prevent further disruptions.
As far as the location of our hotel is concerned, I have to disagree with you. We are located right in the middle between the "Westbahnhof" station and the "Frankfurt Messe" S-Bahn station. Both can be reached on foot within 7 minutes. The supermarket "Tegut" on Voltastrasse is only 10 minutes walk away. There are also over 20 restaurants and various cafes, bars and pubs within a 15-minute walking distance. If you need help with orientation, we are always at your disposal, recommend a suitable restaurant and explain how to get there. We are also happy to reserve a table for you.

Once again, thank you for your evaluation.
I wish you all the best and a wonderful time.

Lars Paschold
Guest Experience Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

This hotel is located in Messe Area.
First of all:
This hotel very far from main station(hauptbanhoff) and city Center. You have to take taxi which is expensive. Or by tram which is about 15 mins of walk. But near to festehall. :(

We stayed for 3 nights and find half of the staff unfriendly.
The internet was connecting but the speed was very very very slow and upon Telling the staff again and again we don’t get our problem solved.

The area in which it is located is very quiet and u don’t find any activity or happening around.

Breakfast was okay but still nothing much for Muslims or people who want halal food.

No plates or spoons were in the room. No hot plate but the staff said they have oven somewhere in hotel.
Hotel doesn’t even provide one single water bottle for the guests.

SO ALL IN ALL NOT RECOMMENDED FOR SOMEONE WHO IS COMING ON VACATIONS WITH FAMILY OR FOR ANY LEISURE PURPOSES. SPECIALLY IF SOMEONE IS ON HONEYMOON.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank badar a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelFrankfurt, Guest Experience Assistant at Novotel Frankfurt City, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Dear badar,

I'm sorry you had such a negative experience during your stay in Frankfurt.

I don't want to leave your review, which reflects your personal opinion, uncommented, because your evaluation is not really fair to our hotel and to our staff, who have given everything during your 3-day stay to meet your requirements and numerous requests.

Where our hotel is located is no secret and is clearly recognizable here on Tripadvisor, on Google Maps, or on the website of our hotel. We do not suggest here either that our location is a different one. I personally answered your questions in advance of your stay, even here on Tripadvisor, and described how you can reach the main station from us. I also offered to send you detailed information about the route if you contact me directly by e-mail. Unfortunately, you didn't. In general we are very conveniently located. It takes 4 minutes to the tram, 5 minutes to the bus, and 7 minutes to walk to the S-Bahn. The journey time of the S-Bahn directly to the main station is less than 10 minutes.

With regard to the Internet, we offer our guests a free Internet connection, which is however limited in its bandwidth. However, this is completely sufficient to send e-mails, use messenger services, or read the news. Who needs more bandwidth can book the premium WiFi for a fee at any time. As a member of our free loyalty program you also get free access to premium WiFi. Any of our employees would have recommended this to you immediately if you had asked for it.

Our breakfast offers a selection of products adapted to our guests. Most of them do not want halal dishes. Nevertheless, we have an appropriate selection of products on our breakfast buffet which is also suitable for Muslims. I'm sorry that wasn't enough for you.

It's right that we don't have a hot plate in the hotel room. However, this would not be to be expected, because we are a classic hotel business and do not offer holiday apartments or suites with cooking area.
Nevertheless, we offer our guests the possibility to warm up their own food in our Do-It-Yourself Lounge. There we provide hot plates as well as an oven for you as a free additional service.
If you want to eat food you brought yourself and need plates or cutlery from us, you can of course get it free of charge at any time in our restaurant or at the reception.

The statement that we would not provide our guests with water is not correct. We simply do not offer free water bottles. You can always obtain mineral water from our Novotel shop. Alternatively, as almost everywhere in Germany, our tap water is drinking water, which can be drunk without hesitation.

I have to agree with you on your final sentence. We are absolutely no hotel to spend a relaxing holiday in the classical sense, not to mention a honeymoon.
We are mainly a hotel adapted to the needs of business guests, but we also offer reliable, clean and conveniently located accommodation for city tourists and families passing through.
We don't pretend to have anything else to offer.

If you have any questions in advance about our equipment, our location and accessibility or about our services, you can always contact us for advice.

Dear badar, I wish you a nice time in Paris and a great trip through Europe. I hope that the following hotels will be more suited to your wishes and that you will have many great experiences.

Best regards,
Lars Paschold
Guest Experience Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018

Location - Not Great.
Property - Not Great.
Employees - Good.
Food Collection - Just Average.
Check-In Process: Little Slow.
Check-Out Process: Ok
Room & Bathroom - Just So So
Hotel Must Employee More Staff, So Can Assist Guest With Luggage (To Room & From Room)

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Shubham B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews