We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,317)
Filter reviews
2,317 results
Traveller rating
1,058
816
264
120
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,058
816
264
120
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge park view opera house corner room fitness center hotel guests breakfast buffet an excellent hotel shopping area free wifi business trip an upgrade few minutes walk christmas market business district modern hotel eschenheimer
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 2,317 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2018 via mobile

Recently stayed 3 nights here on vacation. It's in a great location in frankfurt. Easy to walk to a lot of restaurants and shops. Super easy to get to on public transportation. It was about 2 stops away on multiple train lines from Frankfurt central station. 5 minute walk from Hauptwache station in a very safe location. Also about a 10 minute walk to the old town and touristy area. Hotel is very clean and is currently being renovated. It already looked great, can only imagine just how much nicer it'll be once they are done with renovations. Breakfast in the morning had an amazing selection of breads(even pretzels). All of the servers were working together and provided excellent service. I was very impressed by their teamwork and efficiency. You can tell they care about their guests. I got upgraded to a room with a beautiful city view. Nadine and Phillip at the desk were super friendly and helpful. Unfortunately the pool was closed when I stayed, but looked awesome. Would highly recommend staying here while in Frankfurt!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank karleen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonFrankfurt, Executive Assistant at Hilton Frankfurt City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2018

Dear Karleen, thank you very much for your highly appreciated feedback. It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed your 3 night stay with us at the Hilton Frankfurt City Centre, in the heart of the city, being able to walk to the main attractions.
We are happy that you enjoyed the breakfast in the mornings, also a huge thank you for highlighting our breakfast team, as well as Nadine and Philip. I will definitely share your nice words with the whole team.
We would be delighted to welcome you back with us next year, show you our newly renovated rooms and have you enjoy our pool and spa area to the fullest. Warm regards, Jessica Ziaja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2018 via mobile

I will use this hotel again the next time I am in Frankfurt. I am a tough critic but was very pleased with the friendly welcome at the desk and the super nice lady working at the temporary executive lounge who went out of her way to find me some food when I showed up 10 minutes after happy hour ended rather than to turn me away. Also you get access to the full gym next door, not a tiny hotel gym.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Donny918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonFrankfurt, Executive Assistant at Hilton Frankfurt City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2018

Dear Donny918, wow - thank you so much for your feedback regarding your last stay at the Hilton Frankfurt City Centre. We are beyond happy to receive such a wonderful review. Especially as a tough critic, it is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for highlighting our executive lounge staff, I will definitely share your nice words with her. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon when visiting Frankfurt. Warm regards, Jessica Ziaja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018 via mobile

You have to pay more than 10% of the price of the room to use internet on a computer.

This is just insane.

It reminds me my trips in African countries, back in the 90’s

Shame on Hilton

Be careful when you book

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank armani75008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonFrankfurt, Executive Assistant at Hilton Frankfurt City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2018

Dear Armani75008, thank you very much for your highly appreciated feedback. We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your recent stay with us. We would like to introduce our loyalty program Hilton Honors to you: When being a member of Hilton Honors you get free WiFi at all Hilton Hotels worldwide when booking direct. For registering, you can either enter your information online or we will gladly assist you at the reception. Hopefully we will have another opportunity to welcome you back with us. All the best, Jessica Ziaja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018 via mobile

I travel a lot worldwide, normally I dont review hotel chains you just know pretty much what to expect.

However, this one deserves a review...

Flying in from Canada with a colleague for business we arrive at 10 am after a red eye flight at the lobby we are staying for several nights and are hhonors members...

Were in luck our rooms are available...except we have to pay 50 euros each to checkin before 3 pm in the afternoon!!!

Never has a hotel charged me for early arrival, I had free upgrades because my room isnt ready I have had spa access because my room isnt ready but never had a surcharge before....

Also no free water bottles in the rooms or anything else...

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank IXL64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonFrankfurt, Executive Secretary at Hilton Frankfurt City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2018

Dear IXL64, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am sorry to read you were not fully satisfied with our service. Please be assured that we take your comments seriously and are constantly working on improving ourselves. We truly hope to get the chance to welcoming you back again soon, until then all the Best, Jessica Ziaja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

I usually visit Frankfurt Book Fair in Oct and trying to find a good hotel and good services. I accommodated last year at the same hotel Hilton and the services was great with good rate, but this year is not that much easier and comfortable for business, I was struggling to find a free WiFi, asking the reception but no response and they just told me to put the name and the room no., but the website was asking to be HH members, otherwise you have to pay 14 €!! Moreover, they didn’t clarify this issue from the check in. I tried to ask anyone from the duty manager and explain to him that I’m HH member too, but the answer was “we are sorry you have to book through our website even you are HH member”. This was really upsets me as most of the hotels providing free WiFi.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Khadim1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonFrankfurt, Executive Assistant at Hilton Frankfurt City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

Dear Khadim1, thank you very much for your highly appreciated feedback. First of all we would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations during your last stay with us. Your feedback is useful for us in order to make improvements and to train our team members. As a loyal Hilton Honors guest, you receive free Wifi in the room when you book direct through Hilton. When booking direct through our website you will also receive the points and benefits that every Hilton Honors member is eligble for. We hope that we may have another opportunity to welcome you back with us! Best regards, Jessica Ziaja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews