We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great Hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Frankfurt City Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Frankfurt City Centre
Ranked #31 of 274 Hotels in Frankfurt
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

We were upgraded to a room on the executive floor and had access to the executive lounge. The room was spacious and drinks and snacks at the lounge were plentiful. Breakfast in the restaurant was wonderful as well. Highly recommended!

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank shanshuihua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annikaschmidt, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt City Centre, responded to this review, 7 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review and for sharing your experience with us and other travellers.
It is great to read that you had a great time with us and were able to enjoy the amenities of our Executive Lounge. Our team always strives to create a warm and welcoming atmosphere and we are grateful that our offerings fully met your expectations.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future and remain

with kind regards,

Annika Schrewe

Hilton Frankfurt
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,747 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    806
    616
    192
    95
    38
See reviews for
221
448
167
722
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield
Level Contributor
185 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

Modern hotel located close (5 min walk) to the Hauptwache station (direct to the airport), the main shopping street (Zeil) and close to the rest of the city centre. Rooms on the back of the hotel overlook a pleasant park so are very quiet. Not far to many local bars and restaurants. Standard spacious comfortable Hilton rooms with large bathrooms (separate bath and shower), reliably comfortable Hilton beds and pillows. Wi-fi in my room was erratic and I had to keep on logging in. A small fridge and tea and coffee making facilities, but the three of the four Kaffee-sahne were congealed (but still in date). Good AC. Good breakfast. Excellent value when on offer.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiptoptraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annikaschmidt, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt City Centre, responded to this review, 7 August 2012
Dear Traveller,

Thank you very much for sharing your valuable feedback. It is great to read that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Hilton Frankfurt.
I fully agree to your comments about the location of our hotel. It is the ideal starting point for every enterprise.

Please apologize for the erratic wifi connection. We hope this did not influence your stay in a negative way.

Whilst hoping to welcome you back in the near future we remain

with kind regards,

Annika Schrewe

Hilton Frankfurt
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

Wonderful hotel living up to Hilton standards. Had a suite booked but was not ready when I arrived, were more than accommodating since I needed to go out quick. Gave me a regular room so that I could go to the washroom and freshen up after an 8hr flight. I went out to the Christmas markets and when I came back as arranged my bags were moved to the room I had, the Lincoln Suite, amazing huge room separate bedroom huge bathroom. Amazing flat screen tv separates the conference table and large sitting area with wonderful view of the city throughout. Room service was also great. Perfectly located near everything and only about a 20 min drive from the airport, this is Germany so depends how you drive..

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TDEAC1CAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annikaschmidt, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt City Centre, responded to this review, 6 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your for sharing your valuable feedback with us and other travellers.
It is great to read that we were able to meet your expectations during your visit last December.

Frankfurt is worth a journey during summer time, too. We would be pleased to welcome you again in the near future.

With kind regards,

Annika Schrewe

Hilton Frankfurt
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2012

I have stayed at this hotel many times. This hotel has the best professional staff of any hotel I stay at, particularly the guest relations personnel. In short it is a very well run hotel. The hotel location is suitable for both business and pleasure in Frankfurt. The executive lounge is open all day.

Room Tip: Corner rooms have windows on two sides overlooking a park and Frankfurt's skyline. They are a b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SeaTraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annikaschmidt, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt City Centre, responded to this review, 6 August 2012
Dearest Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review and the time to share your valuable feedback with us and other travellers around the globe.
We are very proud to have such loyal customers!
We look forward to your next stay with us.

With kind regards,

Annika Schrewe
Hilton Frankfurt
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

We arrived to check in around 8:00pm after taking an evening train from Stuttgart. When we asked if the baby’s crib was already in the room, we were told no, and that it was not on our reservation—it was in fact on our reservation. We were then told someone should be up with a crib shortly.
After another 10 minutes, the same gentleman who checked us in reported that there were no more baby cribs available. The best solution he could come up with was to deliver a twin-size bed. A bed that a baby can roll off of is not an acceptable alternative to a crib! If it was not a pre-paid reservation, and despite being well past our little one’s bed time, we probably would have walked out at this point to find other accommodations.
My husband then went down to the lobby and waited in line for 10 minutes to speak to a manager. She made a few calls, and asked some simple but stupid questions, including this one: “I just have to ask, you have confirmed that there is no crib in your room?” – Would a sane person with a baby be standing in a hotel lobby around 9 PM asking for a baby crib if one was already in their room? She informed me that a crib was actually on my reservation, but attempted to explain that it wasn’t actually reserved, but merely requested. In over 30 stays at hotels all over the world since we had a baby, this was the first time that a “requested” baby crib was not actually provided. She also told me that they showed a baby crib had been delivered to our room—also contradictory to our check-in attendant’s comments. After a lengthy discussion, she came up with a great idea: she called another nearby hotel and a crib would be delivered. Finally at 9:40 a crib was delivered to our room. All she could offer us for the trouble was free desert in the hotel restaurant.
It was very disappointing as we specifically choose this hotel because we had stayed there in August 2011 and had received great customer service. But since they cannot guarantee that they can honor our “request” for a crib, we will choose another hotel next time that can actually reserve a crib when requested.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank LasVegasCindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annikaschmidt, Executive Office at Hilton Frankfurt City Centre, responded to this review, 25 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments on your stay at Hilton Frankfurt and for sharing your experiences with us and other travellers.

We would like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay and please rest assured that we have discussed this issue internally with our team in order to prevent such an incidence from re-occuring.

Dear Guest, we deeple regret having obviously failed making your stay a memorable experience and we hope to be able to welcome you back to the Hilton Frankfurt again and to get a second chance prooving our high quality and service standards to you.

With kind regards

Annika Schrewe

Hilton Frankfurt
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
#4 of 274 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,077 reviews
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Innenstadt
The Westin Grand Frankfurt
The Westin Grand Frankfurt
#22 of 274 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Fleming's Hotel Deluxe Frankfurt-City
Innenstadt
NH Collection Frankfurt City
NH Collection Frankfurt City
#5 of 274 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Frankfurt City Centre? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Frankfurt City Centre

Property: Hilton Frankfurt City Centre
Address: Hochstr. 4, 60313 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Frankfurt
#20 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#23 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#23 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#36 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,497 - ₹ 25,854
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Frankfurt City Centre 5*
Number of rooms: 342
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secluded within a large park, the modern Hilton Frankfurt City Centre is an oasis of calm and relaxation in the vibrant city centre. Frankfurt attractions and shopping locations are on your doorstep. Spacious rooms and suites feature fresh colours and panoramic windows offering views over the city or the park. Take your time to unwind at the restaurant VistaBar & Lounge and recharge your body and mind in the Health & Fitness Club with half-olympic indoor pool overlooking the park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Prestigia so you can book your Hilton Frankfurt City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Frankfurt Hotel Frankfurt
Hilton International Frankfurt
Frankfurt Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing