We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel
Ranked #11 of 270 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 April 2012

We got into Frankfurt late and this airport hotel was just what we needed. Convenient, clean and modern. We were going on the ICE train the next morning and this hotel is just above the platforms. There's no issue of noise though; perfect soundproofing. The room is on the small side but that's really not a problem once you see how beautifully done up the room is. I love the modern minimalist design. And you gotta love a place that gives you 5 pillows to choose from.

We did have a little bit of trouble finding the hotel; there were hardly any signs pointing us to the Squire. We found ourselves at the Sheraton asking for directions to the Hilton. I know, not cool. So just make sure you find yourself an information kiosk at the terminal and get your bearings right before venturing out of the terminal.

Would definitely stay at this place again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blackpencil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2012

Dear blackpencil,
"Terrific"! Thank you for your outstanding review of Hilton Frankfurt Airport.
And ... it is certainly great to note that you will defintely return to us!
Ideally you follow the signs leading to the "long distance trains" as we are located right on top of the ICE High Speed Train station, connected by skywalk to Terminal 1. While following these signs you will start noting The Squaire signs and Hilton signs. "The Squaire" is the name of the iconic building in which the Hilton Frankfurt Airport is located.
blackpencil, we certainly look forward to welcome you back soon!
Warm regards,
Charles Muller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,345)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,601 - 1,605 of 2,345 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2012

Did I mention location? Seriously this hotel is IN THE AIRPORT! In fact if you take the ICE train to the airport train station and go up the escalator there is another escalator right there which takes you to the front door of this hotel. Keep in mind this is not the regional train station at the airport but the long distance one (which you would be taking to Berlin, Munich and other points beyond the Frankfurt metro area). So if you have a train in the morning or a flight from terminal 1 you can literally roll out of bed and catch your ride. Terminal 2 requires a bus or tram trip but again did I mention this hotel is in the airport? The hotel also seems brand new and is actually quite nice inside. The bathroom is a good size and has a separate walk in shower and bath tub. The rooms are somewhat plain yet still very nice and high quality. Of course one of the downsides of being in an airport is the window didn't look outside but into the hotel lobby meaning unless you closed the shades you would have the ceiling lights of the hotel in your eyes all night. Finally if you want a slightly cheaper option the Hilton Garden Inn is also in the airport and right next to this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bittco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2012

Dear Bittco,
Thank you very much for your great review of Hilton Frankfurt Airport!
"Location, location, location", you are right Bittco, Conrad Hilton's famous words still count today!
Located at the airport, next to Germany's busiest highway crossing, on top of the high-speed train station, next to one of Germany's largest city forests, is indeed quite exceptional!
Bittco, we opened the Hilton Frankfurt Airport last December, so the high quality and nice interior certainly may be expected.
Thank you once more for this kind review from Texas, where Conrad Hilton, founder, actually successfully opened his first hotel in 1919.
Bittco, I trust you allow us the opportunity again to provide you with Hilton's traditional "warmth and light of hospitality" in the not too distant future!
Best regards,
Charles Muller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

So it's new and really modern. The young woman who greeted me at the front desk (P.K.) was super friendly and really helpful (one of those rare employees that seems harder and harder to find). The elevators are cool and the gym is very nice. The beds are just right and the pillows are very comfortable too. The rooms are exceptionaly clean and the view out to the forest next door is really nice.
The one thing that did bother me was the lack of a refrigerator. There is a vending machine in the room but if you remove anything to place your stuff into it then it will charge you for it. This makes the room only good for short stays. It's sad because the location would be good for meetings in the Frankfurt area. Without a refrigerator to put your breakfast and healthy foods into I'd have to find another hotel.

I still ranked it 5 stars since this stay was a short one and the staff were great. I'll also use it again when I have the late flight in and need a place to crash for the night.

Room Tip: get one that faces the forest and stop for pretzels during the walk over to the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CommOfficer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2012

Wow, thank you for your great comments CommOfficer!!
P.K.? That is easy to guess... Thank you for these nice comments on one of our team members, I certainly will pass your praising words on to her and to our Front Office Manager. I am very proud to have many of "those rare employees" in our team and I truly trust and hope you will meet some more on your next stay!
CommOfficer, the (Bavarian) pretzels are indeed very tasteful, you might also want to try the "Himbeer Noir chocolate cake" in "The 5th, Lounge & Bar" (located in the Lobby of the Hilton). This cake is specially developed by Bernd Siefert, who was the 1997 World Champion Patissier!
Best regards,
Charles Muller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

This is a new Hilton with a modern/upscale design. The basic rooms are standard Hilton size with good amenities. There is a very large executive lounge, and new exercise facility with sauna/steam bath (German style--if you know what I mean). They have an array of suites, and executive level rooms, so lots of upgrading possible for Gold/Diamond members.
The unique aspect is its location in The Squaire--the mammoth ship looking building you see as you approach Terminal 1 at FRA. This building has a lot of office space, regional train station, food court, upscale shopping, and the two Hiltons--Hilton and Hilton Garden Inn. From Terminal 1 baggage/exit area, you just take the elevator up to the 3rd floor and follow the signs across the skybridge to The Squaire--about 5-10 minutes. In the morning, they have a restaurant, and breakfast in the lounge. You can walk to Lufthansa Terminal 1 check in area in < 10 minutes. Also would point out that if you are renting a car--the parking area and return areas are all right there in the Terminal 1 lot and you can return the care there when done and walk to the hotel < 10min.
Despite being in a very busy area--the rooms were perfectly quiet--no car, crowd, or airplane noise.

Room Tip: All good and well insulated from noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

We spent one night here.. It was a perfect solution coming in by ICE train and taking an early flight after a good nights sleep in this totally soundproof hotel. The architecture, design and decoration are amazing. The rooms are of adequate size, functional, light and very clean, the hotel being very new. Beds and linen were perfect (I wondered about the length of the bed...enough for tall Germans?)
Service was friendly efficient and very professional. So far so good.
When it comes to breakfast I find 33€ outrageous but it seems a tendency in all upscale hotels..Charging outlandish internet prices in our time and place seems at least odd.

Room Tip: For a quiet night before an early flight
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Spitak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2012

Dear Spitak,
Thank you very much for writing such a great review on the Hilton Frankfurt Airport! The linen is 100% prime cotton. Combine this high thread-count linen with the superior Hilton Serenity mattress (from Serta) and the soundproof windows & black out curtains, and we know what more than likely contributed to your good nights sleep! We want you to have a good rest when you sleep with us.
Being 1.90 meters myself, I can assure you that even a tall person sleeps very comfortable in these beds.
Spitak, we certainly wish you many more mights of good sleep, at least you we all know a place in Frankfurt now where this is practically guaranteed! We look forward of to having you as our guest again.
Best regards,
Charles Muller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel

Address: The Squaire, Am Flughafen, 60549 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 270 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range: ₹ 6,369 - ₹ 35,222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 249
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, HotelQuickly, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing