We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of English Theatre

English Theatre
Book In Advance
More Info
US$ 22.50*
and up
1-Day Frankfurt Card Group Ticket
Ranked #32 of 401 things to do in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
50 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2012

Always a pleasure to go to. Good choice of plays well acted.

Helpful?
Thank timk43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    56
    4
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Makes me feel like I'm back in San Francisco.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

I've seen so many wonderful shows at the English Theatre, it's hard to pick a favorite. Cabaret would be right up there. I don't miss very much about the U.S., but I do miss going to see shows in the city. But going to the English Theatre takes away some of that longing. They are wonderful. Big thanks to the E.T.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank superjules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath
Level Contributor
67 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Tommy, great show, great venue”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

We were lucky enough to have front row seats for this excellent show but the theatre looked intimate enought for all seats to have great viewing. James' bar had good atmosphere for pre-theatre drinks and food.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank JillandJohnBath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Level Contributor
100 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“A gem!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

The annual musical has always been fantastic: a big-stage musical produced on a small stage in a small theatre: this is a dream-world for theatre-lovers. Plays have also been superbly presented, although here tastes may vary: we have not loved everything we have seen. The prices are good, there isn't a bad seat in the house and the variety of theater presented is exciting!

Helpful?
Thank pineGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Tommy is playing through April!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2012

We look forward to returning to the English Theater in Frankfurt for future shows. We thoroughly enjoyed seeing Tommy on January 4th. It was a sold out show, so we were lucky enough to get last minute tickets from the box office.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenda_Mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed English Theatre also viewed

 

Been to English Theatre? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing