We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Concorde
Nearby Hotels
US$ 108
US$ 103
Movenpick.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Excelsior(Frankfurt)
US$ 137
US$ 132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 187
US$ 94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$ 128
US$ 110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Frankfurt Niederrad(Frankfurt)(Great Value!)
US$ 94
US$ 89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe(Frankfurt)(Great Value!)
US$ 88
US$ 83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 127
US$ 103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$ 106
US$ 102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$ 130
US$ 122
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Jumeirah Frankfurt(Frankfurt)
US$ 291
US$ 190
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 215/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (826)
Filter reviews
826 results
Traveller rating
402
325
79
8
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
402
325
79
8
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe red light districtmood lightingthe main train stationsingle roomsmall roomminute walkconvenient locationsmall hotelfree wifibathroom dooryogurtfrankfurt hbfmini barexcellent breakfastearly checkbusiness centervisiting frankfurt
Filter
Updating list...
389 - 394 of 826 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2012

I picked Hotel Concorde out of a list of 4-star hotels near Frankfurt's central station. I just wanted a no-smoking room with internet. The Concorde turned out to be a whole lot more than that. The room was small, but it was beautifully , cleverly designed and appointed like boutique hotels that cost many times more. Examples: a porthole in the bathroom door gives you natural light, not the flourescent with a fan atmosphere; a fabulously designed cup and saucer for the free coffee. Novel, but comfortable furniture -- a hassock serves as a desk chair, for example -- and a big window that opened. All for a price that was more than fair. The experience was so nice that I will be disposed to get my next flight to Europe via Frankfurt.

Room Tip: I just took what they gave me. It was on the street, but if I closed the window, it was quiet. But I was happy with the window open, too.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JaneHBethesda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

My colleagues and I stay at Hotel Concorde whenever we are in Frankfurt on business or holiday. I am there several times a year. At this point, I wouldn't consider staying anywhere else.

I always end up flying into Frankfurt early in the morning. With advance notice, the awesome team at Hotel Concorde always has my room ready early. I don't know anywhere else in Germany where they don't tell me to come back at 3PM and maybe my room will be ready then. I've even had to attend meetings without getting a shower after a long international flight. Not at Hotel Concorde. The one time I forgot to tell them I was arriving early, they went out of their way to make sure there was at least one room ready we could each use to get a shower. And they managed to get rooms for the whole team ready less than one hour later.

It's great to arrive and actually know the people at the desk of a hotel. And they remember you too. They appear to have virtually zero turnover at the front desk. The people are extremely friendly and accommodating. It feels like they have real ownership in their jobs and go out of their way to make you feel at home. If you are lucky, "Z" will be working - a super-nice guy who knows all the places to go in Frankfurt. Z completely changed my outlook on what I used to think was a boring place to go on business. Now I go to Frankfurt for vacation. Once you know where to go, it's a really fun and interested place.

The location of Hotel Concorde is also perfect. Being right by the main train station, I even use the hotel as an airport hotel. It literally takes longer on the shuttles from airport hotels than it does to just take the S-bahn to the airport from the main train station. Plus, the hotel is easy walking distance from Frankfurt old town, a place full of great restaurants, bars and other entertainment. Just ask the friendly people at the front desk and they'll give you a map and directions.

All the rooms are recently remodeled and very comfortable. I recommend booking a deluxe room (or suite) that is only slightly more expensive but very large and well appointed. And you get a huge shower, which is important for me since I'm a tall guy and don't fit in a lot of hotel showers in Europe.

I saw a comment that a traveler had difficulty getting to the hotel from the train station. It can be a pain if you go above ground. But look for the U-bahn signs just before you leave the main exit/entrance of the station. It'll take you underground to tunnels that avoid the roads etc. Go down, go left and look for the Karl Strasse exit. You'll pop out right by the hotel.

Enjoy!

Room Tip: All rooms are nice and recently renovated, but regular rooms might be considered small by people not accustomed to European hotels. The Deluxe/Suite rooms are big and don't cost much more - definitely worth it!
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Jeff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

It was a great stay!... the manager Mr. Mario and also Erica were both very kind and they were always trying to make the stay more comfortable.
I'm glad we chose this hotel, we definitely recommend it!.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UlisesMartins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariolandes, Manager at Hotel Concorde, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

Dear UlisesMartins,

thanks very much for your comment an recommendation, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and it would be a great pleasure for us to see you again.

With best regards

Mario Landes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

I found this hotel to be very near the train station and it had a great rate so I booked it. When I got out of the Hauptbanhoff, I was a little disoriented and couldn't get across the street to where I knew the hotel was. The rail and all the traffic pushed me a block past where the hotel was. I finally got oriented and found my way to the hotel.
Check in was easy and I crammed my and my bags into their tiny elevator and made my way up to my room. Room was tiny but nice.
My only complaint about the hotel comes from their maid service on 2 occasions, my room was entered while I was in it without the person getting permission to enter. The first time I got one knock and before I could respond, the maid came in. The second time, there wasn't even a knock. Both times they wanted to check the state of the mini-bar. Not a big emergency n my book, but they seemed to think it was important to get into my room without checking to see if it was okay with me. Both times they told me to put my Do Not Disturb sign. Please note that there are no latches on the doors to lock your door from the inside.
I reported the first incident and was comped 2 items from the mini bar. The second time I did not report it until I checked out. I did not receive compensation for it.
The front desk staff was very helpful. Z recommended a nice apple wine bar to me (Adolf Wagner) and the others were very friendly as well.
This hotel is a good block away from the RLD and the junkie cafes. I avoided making a left after leaving the hotel because it was as if you entered the zombie apocalypse if you did, with all the drug users out and about. Make a right towards the train station to avoid that nastiness.
Overall my stay was nice. It was as if I was the only one in the hotel, aside from the staff.
I would recommend this hotel. Remember to put your Do Not Disturb sign on your door if you do not want to be barged in on.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jcardona15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariolandes, Manager at Hotel Concorde, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

Dear jcardona15,

thank you very much for your positive feedback. I am very sorry, that you have been disturbed twice during your stay.
Just a information for your next stay (I hope we will see you again): There is a lock on the inside of the door, which deactivates the keys of the room-maids, so nobody can enter the room, even without the "Do not disturb"-sign on the door.
Please tell us next time about this incident and we will compensate you for that.

Best regards

Mario Landes
G.M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Can't fault the staff, one even lent me his iPhone charger :)

Breakfast was good, rooms were a bit small so only reason not full marks.

Stayed: January 2012
1  Thank Westcountryrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews