We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Meridien Frankfurt
Ranked #44 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Very good”
Reviewed 3 May 2012 via mobile

Much better than I expected given Messe Light+Build
Great room,very large
Excellent breakfast
Efficient and friendly staff
Would recommend

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dennis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LE_MERIDIEN_FFM, Manager at Le Meridien Frankfurt, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
Dear guest „Dennis_G“, for your time and efforts you took to write this comments, I would like to thank you. It is a pleasure to read you have been positive impressed about our breakfast and service. We are looking forward to welcome you back, may be even before the next “Light + Building”. Best regards, Wolfgang Selinger – Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

882 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    289
    376
    143
    50
    24
See reviews for
58
135
129
486
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
42 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

The goods:
* Location : a few meters away from the central station, covenant if you need to catch train/plane
* Breakfast is excellent, staff is attentive and courteous, just what the business clientele needs
* Room is clean, spacious, well ventilated and air conditioned, (+) conditioner in addition to moisturizer, shower gel and shampoo is there, (+) there is a iron and iron board in the room, very convenient again for the business clientele, (+) envir. friendly change of bed linen.
Safe is there as well as mini fridge
*Staff at the reception, helpful and friendly (obviously embarrassed about the whole silly internet situation)
*Facilities: there is a spa/fitness center, room is kind of tiny but for a cardio once in a while it s ok.

The bad or to be improved:
* Internet (big -) people, we're in 2012 and the hotel charges customers ( business clientele),
wait...7 to 10 EUR for a 4 hour connection,
you can get internet for free in the lobby but wait for 30 silly minutes!
Simply LU DI CROUS!

For this reason, hotel doesn't get its 5 points and for the same reason I would highly recommend to go to stay in another place, Frankfurt certainly doesn't lack hotels where you can get internet free of charge within the same price range

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank einmal75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LE_MERIDIEN_FFM, Manager at Le Meridien Frankfurt, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Dear guest „einmal75“, thank you very much for taking the time writing your opinion. Indeed our location is convenient for travelers by train, plane and even by car. Internet is free of charge ½ hour within the lobby area for all our guests and 24 hours for Starwood Preferred Guests with Platinum status. Also SPG Gold member are able to choose free internet as a welcome gift. However, thank you for your suggestion on this. Kind regards, Wolfgang Selinger – Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

I am currently almost a week into a three week stay at Le Meridien Parkhotel Frankfurt. For a stay of a couple of days, this hotel is great, but when staying this long, I have noticed a fs (ew drawbacks. In short - the good is location, staff, room quality; the bad is room size, phone/internet/tv, and lack of coffee machines. Below, I will go into more detail on the pros and cons. Overall, I would stay here again, as long as I could find a good deal. I have been mostly pleased with my stay so far.

Rooms: I am staying in a Superior Room on one of the SPG floors. Overall, I am happy with the room, as I am not particular about the amount of space I need. Some might complain about the size. The furnishings are comfortable and of good quality. The standard of cleanliness is high and water and fruit is stocked daily.

Service: All of the staff I have dealt with have been friendly and professional. Everyone has been quite helpful. The housekeeping staff are efficient and consistent.

Location: Good location, near the train station. Well connected via train and metro to just about anywhere you would want to go. Not too much in the immediate vicinity, though - lots of places to buy kebab, which suits me fine.

Utilities: This is probably my biggest complaint. For a short stay, it would not be an issue, but when staying at length, the lack of English channels (other than news) on the television can lead to numbing boredom. You can order movies and television for 24 hours for about 30 euros, which seems very expensive to me. If it were that price for an entire stay, I would definitely be interested. Internet is also quite expensive, at 19 euros per day. There is no direct dial system for people to call your room, so every time my wife calls, she has to call the front desk and get transferred up. I would imagine this to be as annoying for the front desk staff as it is for me.

Tea/Coffee: The room does not have a kettle or coffee maker by default. Most decent hotels these days have a pod style coffee maker, which I find to be a very nice touch, but it is lacking here. Guest services was able to provide a kettle, though, which is better than nothing. They do provide a voucher for a coffee in the bar, but as only one is provided per stay, when staying for more than a couple of nights, this is a trivial consolation.

Breakfast: I am lucky enough to have a rate that includes breakfast. The breakfast is pretty good, with a nice variety of yogurt, pastries, breads, cheese, meats, sausage, and an omelette station. As with all hotel breakfasts - the price is a bit high.

Overall, if a few of the above issues were to be addressed, I would most likely assign this hotel a rating of 5, but it is a solid 4 as it stands right now.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pascalli2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LE_MERIDIEN_FFM, Manager at Le Meridien Frankfurt, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Dear guest „pascalli2“, thank you very much for taking the time writing your comments. It is a pleasure to read that you felt comfortable throughout your stay with us and you enjoyed the service we provided. Thank you also for your suggestions; I am happy to be able to tell you that our TV system will improve soon and with this more English TV channels will be available (also non-news channels). Due to safety issues it is unfortunately not possible to call directly to a room, our guest service team is happy to put the calls through. We hope to see you again in Frankfurt. Kind regards, Wolfgang Selinger – Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
104 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Stayed during my recent trip to Riga. Overall very nice and clean, good location.Room was on a small side, although everything looked nice and new/ i stayed in a new wing/
Good breakfast/ 27 euro/
Recommend more for business traveler, rather than high end places for couples and vacations.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alexshulman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LE_MERIDIEN_FFM, Manager at Le Meridien Frankfurt, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Dear guest „alexshulman“, it is a pleasure to read your comments, thank you for sharing. Our location and variety of different room types suits perfectly especially to business travelers. We are looking forward to welcome you again. Best regards, Wolfgang Selinger – Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5,152 reviews
377 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,844 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Not sure why but I left with no feelings - can't work out whether it was the hotel or the city or just the end of a wonderful trip.
I'd never been to Frankfurt before and this was a pit stop and the last night in Europe before a long trip home to Australia.
By this stage, we'd accumulated a lot of luggage and guess what - as often happens, the hotel staff waited until we had totally unpacked a taxi, got everything inside to the front desk and then offered to help.
It was a quiet Sunday night so not too many people in the foyer - a great way to be welcomed to Frankfurt.
We were upgraded to a nice suite so they were trying after that to help.
Apart from that though, there seemed nothing of interest in this part of the city - not sure if it was because it was a Sunday night or whether Frankfurt is a commercial hub with no other points of interest - didn't stay long enough to find out but it lacked the appeal of other European cities that I love

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RonWamberal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LE_MERIDIEN_FFM, Manager at Le Meridien Frankfurt, responded to this review, 19 April 2012
Dear guest “RonWamberal”, thank you for your time writing your opinion. I have to apologize for the missing help with your luggage, this is of course not what you can and did expect. Indeed a Sunday night is not as busy as other nights, but there is still a lot to discover within Frankfurt. I feel sorry if we could not recommend something of your interests. Maybe there is another chance for Frankfurt and our hotel in the future, to show you our place in a different way. Kind regards, Wolfgang Selinger – Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
InterContinental Frankfurt
#34 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,590 reviews
Roomers
#13 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 872 reviews
Innenstadt
The Westin Grand Frankfurt
The Westin Grand Frankfurt
#27 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Wyndham Grand Frankfurt
Wyndham Grand Frankfurt
#24 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,251 reviews
Innenstadt
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#11 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Frankfurt? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Frankfurt

Property: Le Meridien Frankfurt
Address: Wiesenhuettenplatz 28-38, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany (Formerly Le Meridien Parkhotel Frankfurt)
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#23 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#30 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#41 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,131 - ₹ 21,031
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Frankfurt 5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect symbiosis between classic grand and trendy lifestyle hotel in the heart of Frankfurt In 2007, all the rooms in the Business Wing, the public areas and hotel restaurant were completely refurbished. The five-star Le Meridien Frankfurt is idyllically located at the so called Wiesenhuttenplatz, right in the middle of the city and only a 15-minute drive away from Frankfurt Airport. Chic modern elegance awaits you in the 220 rooms in the Business Wing. The historical Palais consists of 80 rooms with beautiful vaulted ceilings. Le Parc Restaurant is known for its outstanding local and international cuisine. The Casablanca Bar prides itself on its creative cocktails, nostalgic ambience and live piano music. The hotel has its very own, and most unusual, beer garden on Wiesenhuttenplatz. The Fitness + Sauna area possesses two saunas and state-of-the-art fitness equipment with an integrated entertainment system including iPod-docking station, TV and an internet browser. Furthermore, massages can be booked via our Guest Relations Team. The rooms are non-smoking rooms and smoking is only available at Casablanca Bar as a classic smokers' lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Frankfurt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Parkhotel Frankfurt Hotel Frankfurt
Meridien Parkhotel Frankfurt
Frankfurt Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing