We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
National Hotel - Frankfurt
Ranked #191 of 271 Hotels in Frankfurt
Reviewed 5 January 2012

The hotel is opposite the main railway station and has excellent connection (tram, U-Bahn, S-Bahn) to the city centre. The bathroom was brand new, spacious and spotless. Also the hotel staff offers you everything you need. I am not a hotel type, I prefer small apartments but this is a great hotel which combines everything.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vlasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (349)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

112 - 116 of 349 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2011

clean room, perfect location at a very good price.
Very nice person at the desk free internet at the reception

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NicoleMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2011

The National was in an excellent location, right across from the train station. However, as other reviews have mentioned, there is no AC and it was boiling inside the rooms. If you open a window, it is loud!!! No fan in the room either. There are quite a few hotels nearby so if you are in Frankfurt during the summer when it is hot, go to a different hotel that has AC.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank quasi31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2011

I found the staff at the reception extremely helpful and friendly. My room was on the first floor and I was pleasantly surprised that it was a good size and the bathroom was quite large. It was clean and although I went in the summer, there was a fan in the room and this helped to keep me cool. The hotel is just across the road from the main train station and this proved to be very useful for travelling around Frankfurt. I will definitely book a room there for my next trip in December!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helena041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2011

I booked this hotel because its just across the central train station. the shopping area and departmental stores are just round the corner. the hotel is well maintained and clean and the rooms are very spacious, the staff is extermely helpfull especially the staff at the front desk. we reached our hotel at 9 am and checkin was at 3 pm however they obliged us and gave us the room at 11 am at no extra cost. the breakfast buffet is excellent and you get one complimentary drink for a couple. however being just opposite the train station and on the main road when u open the windows the sound of traffic is very disurbing even at night. however the hotel is good value for money and we would definitely recommend it to anyone who wishes to stay in frankfurt.

Room Tip: ask for aroom that does not face the main street. also if you wish to travel by train it s a great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cdpereir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Novum Hotel Continental Frankfurt
Innenstadt
Hotel Monopol
Hotel Monopol
#56 of 271 in Frankfurt
590 reviews
Savoy Hotel Frankfurt
#216 of 271 in Frankfurt
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Excelsior
#62 of 271 in Frankfurt
1,542 reviews
Innenstadt
Hotel Europa Life
Hotel Europa Life
#29 of 271 in Frankfurt
266 reviews
Colour Hotel
#222 of 271 in Frankfurt
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to National Hotel - Frankfurt? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about National Hotel - Frankfurt

Address: Baseler Str. 50, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#79 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range: ₹ 3,759 - ₹ 25,083 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — National Hotel - Frankfurt 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your National Hotel - Frankfurt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
National Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing