We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhof
Ranked #59 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Reviewed 18 July 2012

We stayed one night on 15.07.2012. The location is excellent, 5 minutes walking distance from the main raliway staion and also away from the seedy areas. The staff is courteous and polite. Rooms are spacious and well designed. Breakfast is also decent.

Overall, it is value for money and definitely worth a visit again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vk167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXFRAAD, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhof, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2012

Dear Tripadvisor - User,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your accomodation needs while in Frankfurt.
We sincerely appreciate you sharing your feedback with the Tripadvisor community.
Our entire staff works around the clock to ensure our guests receive the best service and value and there is no greater reward than when our efforts are recognized by our guests.
Thank you again for your kind review and we look forward to be your hotel of choice.

Best regards,
Sandra Diodati
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (912)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

429 - 433 of 912 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2012

And that was because we only had an overnight stay on our way back to Australia. The rooms were new and quite stylish, but the lack of a mini-bar was well-noted and whilst the breakfast was included, it wasn't a hot one and was just so-so. If we had been in Frankfurt for a few days we would have probably given it a 2 as the above factors are ones we tend to rate as important. The bed was also a double rather than a queen and the quilts were a little short length wise, again, these could be small things but they made a difference to us.

Our taxi driver told us it was in the red-light district and we did notice a few adult shows, but the streets seemed fairly tame to me and full of quite nice places to eat. It was also a pleasant 15 minute walk to the main shopping area and we can recommend the food court at the top of the first department store you approach.

The reception kindly arranged connecting rooms for us, but originally were not going to do so, despite these being requested nine months ago. I know this is a tricky thing, but clearly the MIS isn't good enough at many hotels to identify such requests and try to act accordingly. In this case it was sorted, but only because I asked.

HIEFCH wasn't cheap compared to many of the places we stayed at on our trip and perhaps by Frankfurt standards was reasonable, but we couldn't really recommend it unless you purely wanted a room.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank enmorecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

This hotel is a diamond in the rough considering all other hotels at this price had no AC, were considerably smaller and were dirtier. Excellent accommodations and standard perks expected anywhere worldwide.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Federico F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXFRAAD, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhof, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2012

Dear Federico,

Thank you so much for your great review on tripadvisor.

I remember you and your family walking into our lobby, desperately looking for another hotel.
It is very rewarding for us, to see now, that you have enjoyed staying with us and that we were able to " safe" your trip here in Frankfurt.
We certainly hope this was not your last time staying with us, we would love to have you as our guest again in the furture.
Thanks again for your kind feedback and we look forward to your return.

Best regards,
Sandra Diodati
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

This hotel is newly-built and very clean. It's meant to be a hotel for relatively low-budget guests but, even so, its equipment is too poor in some respects. For instance, the rooms have no fridge at all and even no place for luggage (not even a folding one), so that luggage can only be placed on the floor. There is only one type of liquid soap and nothing else (not even a shower cap). The washing basin in the bathroom is very small and high, very inconvenient. On the other hand, there is a very nice shower. Rooms in lower floors, esp. when overlooking the street, are noisy all night, despite solid windows, as garbage is collected and loading of merchandise is done at strange hours. One rather ethnic bar opposite the hotel is also noisy at night. Breakfast is basic, offered in buffet style in the open space of the front desk and very close to it. There are small tables with not even basic serving sets (not even paper sous-plats). There is nothing warm offered and coffee can only be taken from a machine. At all times (except the specific breakfast) there is nothing to eat in the hotel, not even a sandwich, as it maintains no kitchen. One further peculiarity is that guests are requested to pay their bill in full at check-in, that is, before they even see their room. Frong desk services are equally basic, following the overal hotel concept. Location is also not the best, as groceries and ethnic stores are very next to the hotel and all around in that particular spot. Given all that, I wonder how this hotel claims no less than 100 Euros -- and during exhibition times it sometimes happens that it charges as much as 260!

Room Tip: Don't choose first floor rooms overlooking the Elbestrasse
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelquick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhof, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2012

Dear travelquick,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns regarding your stay with us. I'm delighted you found our property clean. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. I'm sorry our hotel fell below your expectations and regret you were not satisfied with the amenities and services we offer. Your feedback is very important to us as this assists us in continually improving ourselves in our aim to provide the best guest experience possible to all our guests.

Your patronage and support is very important to us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

I stayed at this hotel in May with a friend for 3 nights and found the reception staff pleasant and helpful. We had a Priority room which was spacious, clean and quiet. The breakfast was really good with plenty of choice. The location of the hotel was great. We arrived by train and the hotel was a very short walk from the station although we did get the wrong directions and had to walk through the red light district which was easy to avoid after that!. It was very easy to get from the hotel to all the places of interest by tram and on foot and to restaurants and cafes. All in all a very good choice and to be recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CountrymusicfanUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXFRAAD, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhof, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2012

Dear Tripadvisor - User,

Thank you so much for your great review.
We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to exceed your expectations.
We know that there are countless hotels to choose from in Frankfurt and our goal is to make your decision an easy one.
Thank you for mentioning our staff, it is our mission to ensure all of our guests receive the best service and value.
We are delighted that you enjoyed our breakfast and that you found the value to be beneficial.
If this was your first time staying with us, we certainly hope you were encouraged to return.
Thank you again for the kind words and we look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Best regards,
Sandra Diodati
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Victoria Hotel
#33 of 269 in Frankfurt
519 reviews
Innenstadt
Wyndham Grand Frankfurt
Wyndham Grand Frankfurt
#30 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Hamburger Hof
#7 of 269 in Frankfurt
778 reviews
Innenstadt
Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe
Bahnhofsviertel
Holiday Inn Frankfurt - Alte Oper
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhof? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhof

Address: Elbestr. 7, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Bahnhofsviertel , Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#41 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#54 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range: ₹ 5,605 - ₹ 20,064 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhof 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhof. In the heart of Frankfurt, next to the “main station Frankfurt“, the new Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhof Hotel recently opened in March 2011. Just a few minutes walk to the city centre and famous sights of Frankfurt like the Opera Frankfurt, the Staedel Museum, the German Museum of Architecture, the Goethe House or St. Leonhards’ Church. The Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhofis the perfect place to stay to discover the famous business city Frankfurt am Main. Our 116 comfortable air-conditioned, non smoking bedrooms, with flat screen colour TV, offer a telephone, a safe, high speed Wi-Fi internet connectivity, hairdryer and tea and coffee making facilities. Our continental breakfast buffet is included. We have integrated the dynamic philosophy of the Holiday Inn Express brand into the meetings sector and look forward to your request for a professionally run conference. 1 modern meeting room, 25m² with air conditioning is available for your meeting.We are looking forward to your visit at the Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhof! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhof Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing