We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unparalleled for value and convenience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport
Ranked #25 of 268 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Oz
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Unparalleled for value and convenience”
Reviewed 6 June 2012 via mobile

This was like winning a lottery. We have never experienced such value for money having travelled around the world. For weary travellers looking for a convenient place to rest on a layover there can't be better value for money. The hotel was superbly presented, the happy welcome we received at reception after a long and tiring day of travel was a tonic for strained patience and the in-house and nearby facilities provided great options for winding down. I hope to get back to Frankfurt soon just to get a good night's rest like we got here recently. Great breakfast too.

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JayemOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 12 June 2012
Dear JayemOz,
Thank you very much for such a great posting, especially for your very kind comments on our team members. Our team truly wants you to have a great experience and we are proud to be able to help you being comfortable, happy and succesful!
We too believe that the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport offers "unparalleled value". For future reservations I would recommend you visit our brand website directly to get the best rates, guaranteed!
JayemOz, thank you once more, we hope to have you as our guest again in the near future.
Best regards,
Charles Muller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,442 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,049
    1,038
    249
    62
    44
See reviews for
381
657
279
939
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Luxembourg
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2012

Stayed only for 1 night during a weekend, but would come back if I have to stay around Frankfurt. Easy access from motorway, the brand new hotel is facing the Frankfurt airport which you can access by foot. Hotel is located in the SQUAIRE (business and small shopping center). Romms are nicely furnished and I loved the free wifi. Breakfast was very generous and the reception lounge is very cosy (compared to the Hilton one) !

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisZ-I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 6 June 2012
Dear ChrisZ-I,
Thank you very much for posting a great review of Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport.
It is great to note that you will come back if you visit the Frankfurt area again.
You are right, the location of the hotel is excellent, no matter if you visit Frankfurt by plane, train or car. The building connects by skywalk to the airport terminal and is located just above the high speed train station, next to the A3 and A5 highways.
WIFI is indeed complimentary throughout the entire Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport for all our in house guests.
ChrisZ-I, thank you once again for positing this "Perfect" feedback, we certainly look forward to your return visit!
Best regards,
Charles Muller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
54 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2012

We live in Frankfurt and decided that staying in the Hilton Garden Inn instead of getting up at 4 in the morning would be a much better choice. Especially if you fly with an airline that allows you to check in the evening before you fly (see http://www.frankfurt-airport.com/content/frankfurt_airport/en/checkin_luggage/check-in/the_night_before.html ). The hotel itself is modern and comfy. We had a room with a beautiful view over the city and the Taunus mountains. The windows are sound-proof, even with the planes right in front of us, we could sleep undisturbed.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fra_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 6 June 2012
Dear fra_traveler,
Thank you very much fra_traveler for your "perfect" review of Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport!
Although you live so nearby, it is great to see that even when you live so closeby it is very comfortable to stay at our hotel the night before your flight. It is good to note that you also boarded your plane in a relaxed way.
Your room view was clearly towards one of Germany's largest, and most beautifull City forests, where deer and boar are still spotted on a daily base. It is indeed amazing that on one site of the HGI there is this beautiful large forest while at the other site of the building one of Europe's busiest and largest airports is located.
Fra_travler, thank you very much for highlighting this, we are certainly looking forward to welcome more of our immediate "neighbours" for a relaxing stay!
Best regards,
Charles Muller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2012

The service provided by the front desk staff was outstanding!! Try to get an odd numbered room. It faces the forest instead of the airport. The room and bathroom were very clean. More importantly, the room was quiet (no airport or autobahn noise). I understand the hotel has been opened less than a year and its appearance shows it! You are about a two minute walk to the train station. The same walkway goes on to Terminal 1.This hotel sits next to a regular Hilton hotel. If you need anything ask Tio at the front desk.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rusty75229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 6 June 2012
Dear rusty75229,
A big THANK YOU rusty75229 for writing such a nice review on Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport. I will certainly pass your message on our staff to our team!
The rooms are indeed very quiet. Since we only opened in December last year, we were able to ensure we constructed with the latest isolation, you might have noticed the double double windows and the thickness of your guest room doors. Combine this excellent sound isolation with the Garden Sleep system beds, whereby even the firmness of the mattress can be regulated, and the duvets & plenty of pillows and you are almost guaranteed with an excellent night of rest!
Your comments on the location also speak for themselves. Rusty75229, the entire team at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport is looking forward to welcome you back on your next trip to the Frankfurt region!
Warm regards,
Charles Muller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
143 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2012

This is a new Hilton property in Terminal 1 at Frankfurt Airport, located in the Squaire next to a large Hilton. Great location, typical Garden Inn focused on comfort, good size rooms and features. Downstairs from the front desk is a Starbucks and a specialty hamburger restaurant (really good). You are across the street from the airport but everything is enclosed and it's easy to take a walk and stay indoors. If flying Lufthansa there is a satellite baggage check-in area in the sky-bridge to the terminal. Makes it convenient and easy to check in for flights (I think they also handle train connections). The breakfast buffet charge is kind of steep - 20 Euros but the food was very good and they offered to cook to order. If you are traveling through the Frankfurt Airport this hotel should be high on your list.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RM30139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 6 June 2012
Dear RM30139,
Thank you very much for recommending the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport! I am pleased you enjoyed our hotel and the excellent features when it comes to location at the airport and the easy connection with the railways and highways.
Thank you also for your excellent comments on the food at the hotel. I would defintely like to recommend that on your next visit you try the "Mobley Burger" or "Cheese Burger" in "The Restaurant" located in the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport (located adjacent to the hotel lobby). I can assure you that the approximate 220 grams of Black Angus burger will make you wish you were at Frankfurt Airport all the time!
By the way RM30139, since I noted that you came all the way from California..... this "Mobley Burger" is named after Conrad Hilton's first hotel "The Mobley", in Cisco, Texas, so it even has american roots. I certainly hope you will order the Mobley Burger on your return visit to Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport!
Best regards,
Charles Muller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
0.1 km away
Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel
0.1 km away
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
1.4 km away
Steigenberger Airport Hotel
Steigenberger Airport Hotel
#26 of 268 in Frankfurt
2,940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
#46 of 268 in Frankfurt
70 reviews
1.6 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Frankfurt Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport
Address: The SQUAIRE, Am Flughafen, 60549 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#13 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#16 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,572 - ₹ 15,160
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn is a modern Frankfurt airport hotel with skywalk access to Terminal 1 and is located 15 minutes from Frankfurt city centre and Messe Frankfurt. The hotel offers complimentary WiFi and remote printing services. Enjoy a 24-hour fitness centre with sauna and steam room. The hotel is part of a spectacular architecture and contemporary designed building shared with the full-service Hilton Frankfurt Airport hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing