We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport
Ranked #26 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 1 June 2012

The service provided by the front desk staff was outstanding!! Try to get an odd numbered room. It faces the forest instead of the airport. The room and bathroom were very clean. More importantly, the room was quiet (no airport or autobahn noise). I understand the hotel has been opened less than a year and its appearance shows it! You are about a two minute walk to the train station. The same walkway goes on to Terminal 1.This hotel sits next to a regular Hilton hotel. If you need anything ask Tio at the front desk.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rusty75229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 6 June 2012
Dear rusty75229,
A big THANK YOU rusty75229 for writing such a nice review on Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport. I will certainly pass your message on our staff to our team!
The rooms are indeed very quiet. Since we only opened in December last year, we were able to ensure we constructed with the latest isolation, you might have noticed the double double windows and the thickness of your guest room doors. Combine this excellent sound isolation with the Garden Sleep system beds, whereby even the firmness of the mattress can be regulated, and the duvets & plenty of pillows and you are almost guaranteed with an excellent night of rest!
Your comments on the location also speak for themselves. Rusty75229, the entire team at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport is looking forward to welcome you back on your next trip to the Frankfurt region!
Warm regards,
Charles Muller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,552 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,092
    1,081
    264
    68
    47
See reviews for
400
687
298
971
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (292)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Barbara, California
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2012

This is a new Hilton property in Terminal 1 at Frankfurt Airport, located in the Squaire next to a large Hilton. Great location, typical Garden Inn focused on comfort, good size rooms and features. Downstairs from the front desk is a Starbucks and a specialty hamburger restaurant (really good). You are across the street from the airport but everything is enclosed and it's easy to take a walk and stay indoors. If flying Lufthansa there is a satellite baggage check-in area in the sky-bridge to the terminal. Makes it convenient and easy to check in for flights (I think they also handle train connections). The breakfast buffet charge is kind of steep - 20 Euros but the food was very good and they offered to cook to order. If you are traveling through the Frankfurt Airport this hotel should be high on your list.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RM30139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 6 June 2012
Dear RM30139,
Thank you very much for recommending the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport! I am pleased you enjoyed our hotel and the excellent features when it comes to location at the airport and the easy connection with the railways and highways.
Thank you also for your excellent comments on the food at the hotel. I would defintely like to recommend that on your next visit you try the "Mobley Burger" or "Cheese Burger" in "The Restaurant" located in the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport (located adjacent to the hotel lobby). I can assure you that the approximate 220 grams of Black Angus burger will make you wish you were at Frankfurt Airport all the time!
By the way RM30139, since I noted that you came all the way from California..... this "Mobley Burger" is named after Conrad Hilton's first hotel "The Mobley", in Cisco, Texas, so it even has american roots. I certainly hope you will order the Mobley Burger on your return visit to Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport!
Best regards,
Charles Muller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

This new Hotel, is excellent in most every feature. Ideal for a stop over, or making a delayed connection in Frankfurt.

Typical Hilton level service and amenities. Everything works and is done right.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShelDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 6 June 2012
Dear ShelDallas,
"TERRIFIC", thank you, that's the way we would like you to feel after visiting Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport!
Looking forwadr to welcome you back again!
Warm regards,
Charles Muller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Was visiting Germany for a wedding in Limburg-an-der-Lahn and my flight didn't arrive until late evening. I booked in and the next day continued my journey by ICE train. I only had to go down two escalators and I was on the platform for my train. The hotel is situated conveniently adjacent to the airport, too.

Room Tip: Any room would be good. I was overlooking the motorway and didn't hear a sound! I add here that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank catkin_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 6 June 2012
Dear catkin_9,
Location, location. location.... Conrad Hilton's famous words still count today and our hotel followed this philosophy quite literally! No matter if you arrive by plane, car or train, the hotel is very conveniently located on top of the railway station, by Skywalk connected to the airport terminal and next to one of Germany's busiets high way crossings: the A3 & A5.
catkin_9, I hope you had a great wedding in Limburg-an-der-Lahn. Our team at the HGI Frankfurt Airport certainly looks forward to provide you with a relaxation stay again in the near future!
Best regards,
Charles Muller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
287 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Hotel is located inside the terminal. New, clean and modern.
Room had modern decor and a super spacious shower. Never got to eat but had a very nice looking bar/lounge in the lobby.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Toishome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 6 June 2012
Dear pbeigbabai,
Thank you for your great feedback on your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport!
I can recommend a typical local dish next time in our restaurant, located in the lobby of the Hilton Garden Inn: Pork Schnitzel coated with Bread Crumbs and served with the classic "Frankfurt Green Sauce of 7 Herbs", delicious, even better to finalise this meal with a typical German warm Apple Strudel with Vanilla sauce!
pbeigbabai, we look forward to your return visit, bon appetit in advance!
Best regards,
Charles Muller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankfurt
0.1 km away
Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel
0.2 km away
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
1.4 km away
Steigenberger Airport Hotel
Steigenberger Airport Hotel
#28 of 269 in Frankfurt
3,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport
1.9 km away
NH Frankfurt Airport
NH Frankfurt Airport
#1 of 8 in Kelsterbach
1,408 reviews
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
#40 of 269 in Frankfurt
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport
Address: The SQUAIRE, Am Flughafen, 60549 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#13 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#16 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,479 - ₹ 16,695
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn is a modern Frankfurt airport hotel with skywalk access to Terminal 1 and is located 15 minutes from Frankfurt city centre and Messe Frankfurt. The hotel offers complimentary WiFi and remote printing services. Enjoy a 24-hour fitness centre with sauna and steam room. The hotel is part of a spectacular architecture and contemporary designed building shared with the full-service Hilton Frankfurt Airport hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing