We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
13
46
15
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
46
15
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk staff clean rooms judo adler wifi
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

It is not a luxurious hotel you can expect here, but friendly, professional staff and service, very clean rooms with functional equipment and family rooms hosting up to 4 people easily (great bargain). As the International Frankfurt Adler Cup, Germanys biggest Judo tournament for kids and the youth is hosted each November just a stone throw away: the ideal place to stay here - book far in advance. They only have somewhat 100 rooms.

Stayed: November 2016
Thank Fabian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

Located in the northern area of Frankfurt, B&B hotel is a modern low cost hotel. Room is spacious and equipped with minimum items. There is no reception after 11pm so you'll get a password to enter, either in hall or in your room.
More than enough for one night, could be insufficient for longer stay. Good wifi.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Marc M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

I came here on the spur of the moment without a booking and had to wait ten minutes at the front desk to speak to the receptionist who gave priority to answering the telephone over a customer standing in reception. There were two people serving but the second lady did nothing.

Eventually checked in to find that I had been given a room that just stank of smoke making me gag. On returning to reception I was told that I had booked a smoking room! I managed to change it but the receptionist was awkward and a poor communicator. He made me feel like he could not be bothered and that this was really too much trouble.

Rooms were OK (small), clean with tiny shower. The WiFi drops signal every other minute which is dead annoying. For 54 Euros good value but don't bother paying 8 Euros for breakfast. I recommend going to McD's across the road for a heart attack special ( very nice coffee!).

I will come back but just hope that the receptionist has been changed.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Anthony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017

A typical b&b hotel with a clean room and a very comfortable bed.It has it's own free parking space for hotel guests which makes it even more attractive hotel to lodge at.If you're a fast food fan,there's a Mcdonalds restaurant in front of the hotel.I got to the hotel when the reception was not occupied but I was still able to check in because the code to open the main door and to my room was sent to the mobile phone number which I provided.It has also a free surprisingly fast internet connection.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mdada2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Of course it's a basic hotel as other B&B, but the room was quite small and bathroom so essential: unfortunately I found it not so clean, too.
So expensive for one night even if in a period of high booking request: 149 euro one night!!
Positive things: parking is free, the staff is polite and hotel is close to main highway so you can reach Frankfurt in 20 minutes by car.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews